Ho ho ho! You've passed the point of no return.Originally posted by Fatum:I used to buy those roast chickens at the super markets over here ... the plan was to eat them over several days ... over my time here I steadily progressed from eating a quarter of a chicken a day to having one whole chicken at each seating plus polishing off french bread and potato salads ...![]()
wow.....i always think onlyOriginally posted by Fatum:I used to buy those roast chickens at the super markets over here ... the plan was to eat them over several days ... over my time here I steadily progressed from eating a quarter of a chicken a day to having one whole chicken at each seating plus polishing off french bread and potato salads ...![]()
if it's those pay ponds, it'll be seabass and mangrove jacks ...Originally posted by elindra:Btw MPB is going fishing this Wednesday again
But this time he said it will be pond fishing
I told him to catch home a nice soon hock![]()
Seabass still not so badOriginally posted by Fatum:if it's those pay ponds, it'll be seabass and mangrove jacks ...
as a general rule, fishes from those pay ponds are muddy tasting ...Originally posted by elindra:Seabass still not so bad
Never eaten mangrove jacks before
Is it nice?
Like that fry the fish with a nice black vinegar sauce lorOriginally posted by Fatum:as a general rule, fishes from those pay ponds are muddy tasting ...
very "chao chor" ... that's why I don't fish the ponds much ...
What receipe for what prawns?Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i need help...who got some white wine to spare...
looking at receipe to marinate prawns...need white wine..![]()
was thinking that but need to see her recipeOriginally posted by Fatum:use hua tiau jiu maybe ? ...
You have a goatee?Originally posted by Fatum:I'm going to shave off my goatee tomorrow ..... else folks will freak out ...![]()
Chey! Like that you use Hua tiao Wine can liaoOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:what kind of marinating u guys want?
i really have no clue about cooking...even marinating..
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Garlic-Prawns/Detail.aspx
dun wan lah ... it's fugly ...Originally posted by elindra:You have a goatee?
Take a picture
I wanna see![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Chey! Like that you use Hua tiao Wine can liao
Err no need to marinate the prawns la
Just mix in a lot of minced garlic can liao
Then bbq with lots of butter
And if you add wine, Fudge cannot eat the prawns
Originally posted by elindra:Btw MPB is going fishing this Wednesday again
But this time he said it will be pond fishing
I told him to catch home a nice soon hock![]()
u got goatee??!!Originally posted by Fatum:I'm going to shave off my goatee tomorrow ..... else folks will freak out ...![]()
x2Originally posted by elindra:And if you add wine, Fudge cannot eat the prawns