Such is the good life. You are a lucky girl, Pinky bear. Say, have you seen Vera Wang's new stuff at Kohl's? There is a black dress I've been eyeing. Not that I need another black dress...Originally posted by elindra:i wonder what is MPB cooking at home
He is in-charge of dinner tonight since he is on leave today
I think there will be wintermelon soup
I haven't been to orchard road, and don't really think I wanna, altho the lights and decor look very pretty.Originally posted by jetta:Thank you ah Wanda. Good thing I'm the sort who cannot sit still. How's the Christmas shopping in Sg? Lots of good bargains? Usually I'm part of the 5am crowd, shopping on Black Friday but this year, I can'tsince I have to work. I don't need anything but I enjoy the hunt.
Originally posted by elindra:i wonder what is MPB cooking at home
He is in-charge of dinner tonight since he is on leave today
I think there will be wintermelon soup
Not at allOriginally posted by jetta:Such is the good life. You are a lucky girl, Pinky bear. Say, have you seen Vera Wang's new stuff at Kohl's? There is a black dress I've been eyeing. Not that I need another black dress...![]()
No laOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:got candlelight or not??
That's alot of money! Good thing you left. I understand how you feel about spending so much on presents. The hubster's side of the family is really big. I think there are about 50 of us. Too many presents to be buying for each and every one. A few years ago, they decided to change the "system". They decided that everyone would buy just one gift (nothing over $20) and put it in a pile. Then everyone picks a number from a hat, from 1 to 50. Number 1 would go first. When it's number 2's turn, if number 2 likes what number 1 picked, he can take it. You can imagine all the snatching that goes on. Last year, the hubby picked a nice gift - a Chinese wool rug. Then suay suay a cousin took it from him. Grrrr. He ended up with a tote bag full of yukky perfumes instead.Originally posted by Wanda:I haven't been to orchard road, and don't really think I wanna, altho the lights and decor look very pretty.
And I no longer have to buy x'mas presents since I left the ex-co....i personally dun celebrate x'mas, but was forced to buy presents to exchange with colleagues...and it was really a tedious task, not to mention it burnt a big hole in my pocket...had to spent two to three hundreds on presents.![]()
Psst! Pinky Bear, http://www.kohls.com/kohlsStore/womens/womensbrands/simplyveraverawang.jsp?bmForm=guided_nav_search&SubcatFolderID=2534374752646248Originally posted by elindra:Not at all
Unless I make another trip to USA
The thing about simply vera stuff is that you need to wear it to see it lehOriginally posted by jetta:
Yah, it's really fun. But no fun for those of us who have to fly. How to cram so many gifts into suitcases? We're not heading up this year so I'm a little bummed about that. We were thinking of driving up but it's a long drive, about 20 hours one way. There is a mountain range along the Oregon/California border which gets really slick with snow. I hate driving in the snow so that's what's stopping us from attempting the drive.Originally posted by elindra:But the system sounds like fun jetta
Maybe this X'mas you guys should place a quirky gift in the pile
I wait for you.Originally posted by elindra:The thing about simply vera stuff is that you need to wear it to see it leh
A lot look simple and nothing special but looks different once you wear it
Let if go/flow...Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I cannot find the original singer....this one pop ups...so..it's Brokeback Mountain - Can't Cry Hard Enough
original artists: Robertson Brothers..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2kM4fYlv59g&feature=related
Which part of USA u at again?Originally posted by jetta:I wait for you.
mauahahahahahaha .......Originally posted by elindra:Which part of USA u at again?
Thinking of going to USA with MPB next yr for our honeymoon
Since the USD is so low right now![]()
San Diego. Lots of ways to spend money here.Originally posted by elindra:Which part of USA u at again?
I dun think I can put it off leh~Originally posted by Fatum:mauahahahahahaha .......
planing for small pinky too ? ....![]()
We have not decided where yetOriginally posted by jetta:San Diego. Lots of ways to spend money here.Sea World lah, Legoland lah, San Diego Zoo lah, outlet centres lah, casinos lah....
Originally posted by elindra:Which part of USA u at again?
Disneyland close by. Only a 90 minute drive. Knotts Berry Farm is about the same distance too. There is an attraction near Knotts. I forget what it's called but it's a Medieval Knights kinda thing. There are horses and knights and jousting involved. Also close by is the Ripley's Believe it or not museum and Madame Taussard's Wax Museum. Ai lai mai?Originally posted by elindra:We have not decided where yet
He was thinking Disneyland ....![]()
well... watever turns her onOriginally posted by fudgester:On a related note....
..... did I tell you guys that the FS made me shave off my facial hair for good?![]()