Thanks thanks!!!Originally posted by KittynMeow:Japalang nevermind... Important is that it's very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
Yeah I know. I just used the word he saidOriginally posted by realitybites:japalang = eclectic
all the hard work has indeed paid off
milk? yuk.... I don't like milk.....Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. at least some of the things will be done and tomorrow, no need to do anything.. friday too
btw, meiji milk quite nice to drink.. and cheaper than magnolia fresh milk too.. but i still prefer magnolia fresh milk..
*i'm fighting my lactose intolerance by drinking milk*
Elindra, how do you select the designers? Can you ask them to do up proposals for you and must you pay for it?Originally posted by elindra:Thanks!
I think before renovating the house it is very important to know what you want
We wanted something warm, modern yet traditional lookand clean
We went to dunno how many designers/contractors @@ before deciding
My dad says my house is 'japalang' Everything also have.
Got Japanese elements, Chinese, Thai, Indian![]()
, country
But somehow everything blends in.
oh how long did it take to do up the house ?Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I know. I just used the word he said
I would love to have a U-shaped kitchen like yours but it's impossible, coz we have the kitchen windows on one side, and the "entrance" on the other. Very limiting when it comes to wanting to have continuous table / work space...Originally posted by elindra:The designer actually asked if I wanted an island table
But we felt it will obstruct the flow so we didn't take it
My gripe is I think my kitchen is too small![]()
yah meiji not bad.Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. at least some of the things will be done and tomorrow, no need to do anything.. friday too
btw, meiji milk quite nice to drink.. and cheaper than magnolia fresh milk too.. but i still prefer magnolia fresh milk..
*i'm fighting my lactose intolerance by drinking milk*
Send her to attend the British Council Grammar course lah... It's good to brush up sometimes.Originally posted by the Bear:saw the amended letter too.. this is a woman who 'corrects' other people's correct grammar by putting in her bad grammar
Originally posted by Ferret:yah meiji not bad.
I rikes their chocolate....
Originally posted by Wanda:Send her to attend the British Council Grammar course lah... It's good to brush up sometimes.![]()
their coffee a bit awkward.Originally posted by the Bear:i started with that one.. then tried their plain.. not too bad also.. still like the magnolia one..
i think that magnolia one is high fat content that's why nice to drink
Actually...Originally posted by the Bear:like i can
to her, there is no such thing as a present perfect tense.. so the bloody thing is very strange because she used the past perfect tense... but i'm not caring coz the letter has her signature
Originally posted by Ferret:their coffee a bit awkward.
plain one got low fat which is a bit yucks also.
Present perf tense...is that the " has been had " that sort of thingy? I'd forgotten what they're all called already...now just write by instincts.Originally posted by the Bear:like i can
to her, there is no such thing as a present perfect tense.. so the bloody thing is very strange because she used the past perfect tense... but i'm not caring coz the letter has her signature
Well, if you ask them for their ideas and roughly how the things are laid out to the floor plan, you don't need to pay, unless you wanna pay them for the design to be done up in 3D artwork etc.Originally posted by Wanda:Elindra, how do you select the designers? Can you ask them to do up proposals for you and must you pay for it?
I think it was quite fast lehOriginally posted by realitybites:oh how long did it take to do up the house ?
I never bothered myself with knowing what verbs, nouns, adverbs, and adjectives are.Originally posted by Wanda:Present perf tense...is that the " has been had " that sort of thingy? I'd forgotten what they're all called already...now just write by instincts.![]()
Oh, that's a useful reference....thanks!Originally posted by elindra:Well, if you ask them for their ideas and roughly how the things are laid out to the floor plan, you don't need to pay, unless you wanna pay them for the design to be done up in 3D artwork etc.
I select them based on the following criterias:
1. How they expand my initial idea
Sometimes I give them something stupid and see if they will correct me or not
I dun want a designer to give me everything I want even if it is fugly.
2. The estimate for materials and the quality they give
Got some the materials they give is lousier than what I have not but more expensive
3. I also ask if they have pictures of their earlier works to see if I like the styles or not
4. I also see how fast they get back to me lor
Got some of them sibei xia lan one. You can chase them forever and they won't get back to you coz they think you will not increase your budget or you want something cheap. Ok lor, if you think I can't pay I won't use it. Simple as that![]()
Hey fudge!Originally posted by fudgester:I never bothered myself with knowing what verbs, nouns, adverbs, and adjectives are.
I've always used my gut feeling. If it sounds wrong, it probably is.![]()
Yeah well, just the kind of thing that happens when you put two people of very different personalities together.Originally posted by Wanda:Hey fudge!
Ya, that's what I do too!
I saw what you posted earlier...may I ask what sort of friction you were referring to ? But I'm not surprised as you both get to know each other better beyond the surface...you know.![]()