and u r on leave!!!! wtf is wrong with them???Originally posted by the Bear:exactly!
i know i work some sundays but this is so near christmas!
You bossOriginally posted by the Bear:i don't think i wanna go for that..
this is why i end up unable to take leave and all that..
i am told to plan my leave and when i do, these things are inflicted on me anyway.. so what's the point of taking leave right?
if ur idiot boss wanna make u go, just pontang on tat day! go see doc and get a mc for ur back!Originally posted by the Bear:i don't think i wanna go for that..
this is why i end up unable to take leave and all that..
i am told to plan my leave and when i do, these things are inflicted on me anyway.. so what's the point of taking leave right?
NO. It's brocolli flavoured ah balling.Originally posted by the Bear:the green one is green tea
tastes like they just added green tea powder into some bean paste
Thanks hor, but erm....dun think I can think about the kitchen already...Originally posted by choco B:Waaah lao nuah!!
Check out the show host Tara Bernerd's company's website - Target Living
http://www.targetliving.com/
P.s. Wanda, there are a few kitchen gems hidden in that site, check out Our Work/ Living Spaces... hope they get you inspired
Originally posted by Wanda:NO. It's brocolli flavoured ah balling.
Ahahahahaaa.....![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Thanks hor, but erm....dun think I can think about the kitchen already...![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm misbehaving at work by sleeping
i took a short nap a while ago
Speaking of naps, my neighbour's 9 year old son is attempting to sleep over (again) tonight. The first and last time he slept over, he was feeling homesick. Got me up at 3 or 4am to walk him home. His mother says this happens all the time. Even when he sleeps over at his grandfather's. She says that Jake hasn't slept over at anybody's place since the last time he attempted to at my place, so we shall see. We've told him that he can stay up for as long as he likes. In vain attempt to get him soooo tired out that he won't be able to stay up and think about being homesick. Wish me luck.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm misbehaving at work by sleeping
i took a short nap a while ago
Originally posted by bluejuice:![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Speaking of naps, my neighbour's 9 year old son is attempting to sleep over (again) tonight. The first and last time he slept over, he was feeling homesick. Got me up at 3 or 4am to walk him home. His mother says this happens all the time. Even when he sleeps over at his grandfather's. She says that Jake hasn't slept over at anybody's place since the last time he attempted to at my place, so we shall see. We've told him that he can stay up for as long as he likes. In vain attempt to get him soooo tired out that he won't be able to stay up and think about being homesick. Wish me luck.![]()
No...i am considering leaving my job to study a course in physiotherapy, which will make me poor as a mouse for years to come.Originally posted by choco B:Why? Buying a big ticket item?
sleeping disorder ?Originally posted by the Bear:juicy so angry with me?
strangely, i'm very tired these few days.. dunno why
Originally posted by Wanda:No...i am considering leaving my job to study a course in physiotherapy, which will make me poor as a mouse for years to come.![]()
Yep, there are jobs, but the starting pay will be like less than half of my current pay now...and may never reach my current pay.Originally posted by choco B:I think that's such a great investment, even better than a posh modern kitchen . Kitchens afterall basically just need to be functional, can cook in it can liaoAfter the course, are there ready jobs for fresh graduate physiotherapists?
because i can't take naps!Originally posted by the Bear:juicy so angry with me?
strangely, i'm very tired these few days.. dunno why
what's happening to ur current job?Originally posted by Wanda:Yep, there are jobs, but the starting pay will be like less than half of my current pay now...and may never reach my current pay.![]()
Then, there will be no more hokkaido.....luckily i step into Europe liao.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:well, at least Mr Wanda will be at the peak of health at all times
Originally posted by bluejuice:because i can't take naps!
hehe... I'm tired...
My boss keeps asking me to translate documents for her..![]()