Originally posted by Wanda:I do think the posters need to resize their pic...eg. the x'mas pic...before posting them up, coz otherwise, it takes quite a while to load.
maybe because its raining? or rainy weather?Originally posted by Wanda:I passed by 2 starbucks this evening, and surprisingly, there were no queues for the "free " coffee today. I would have gotten one if it weren't so late already.
Perhaps. I really wish that ppl who takes these free drinks would at least donate the equivalent of their price. But knowing how chow kuan many singaporeans are...i really doubt so.Originally posted by bluejuice:maybe because its raining? or rainy weather?
Hi sbst. Tired from too much bus watching?Originally posted by sbst275:So tired
not all are like that you know...Originally posted by Wanda:Perhaps. I really wish that ppl who takes these free drinks would at least donate the equivalent of their price. But knowing how chow kuan many singaporeans are...i really doubt so.![]()
Sad to say, you are right.Originally posted by Wanda:Perhaps. I really wish that ppl who takes these free drinks would at least donate the equivalent of their price. But knowing how chow kuan many singaporeans are...i really doubt so.![]()
Now nothing much to see leOriginally posted by Wanda:Hi sbst. Tired from too much bus watching?![]()
the starbucks at my office downstair had a very very long queue...Originally posted by Wanda:I passed by 2 starbucks this evening, and surprisingly, there were no queues for the "free " coffee today. I would have gotten one if it weren't so late already.
Are those that drive luxury cars really rich? Or are wannabes? Coz I see some lexus and BMWs, and yet these ppl live in old 3 or 4-room hdb estates. ....so I wonder.Originally posted by av98m:Sad to say, you are right.
And often the stingiest motherfuckers are the rich ones.
someone I know who runs a few gas stations tells me that the people they catch for trying to run off without paying for petrol mostly drive luxury cars![]()
Wa...really purposely go take the rides ah?Originally posted by sbst275:Now nothing much to see le
Ah yes, quickly taking non aircon single deckers bus ride... They're mass disappearing from the Western corridor
You wonder.Originally posted by Wanda:Are those that drive luxury cars really rich? Or are wannabes? Coz I see some lexus and BMWs, and yet these ppl live in old 3 or 4-room hdb estates. ....so I wonder.![]()
Sad to say, by April it's goodbye to the 1st batch of auto transmission SBS buses that was introduced in 1988 - 1989.Originally posted by Wanda:Wa...really purposely go take the rides ah?
I wonder why...Originally posted by sbst275:So tired
In any case, I try not to drink starbucks lah.Originally posted by bluejuice:I usually can't be bothered to go to starbucks when they have this charity thing going on.. Too long queue and I think the quality of the coffee would not be as good too..
I like both types. They have very different taste...Originally posted by the Bear:i like my kopitiam coffee actually
Makes sense.Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. cars.. i think i'll use my car until it dies or the COE runs out.. my next car will be a hybrid.. or something like that...
my friends say that i'm just wasting my time because i drive too damned fast... which means it'll be using a lot more petrol power than electric power