good..good....considering your job you should get itOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:i know i know...i purposely suan one...
Then I will be very busy skimming the thick layer of oil...Originally posted by elindra:I don't mind sharing the duck
But your mum might freak out lor coz USA duck have more fat covering than the local skinny ducks
My mum freaked out before but after eating the roasted USA duck she agreed it taste so much better
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i like i like!!!
Originally posted by av98m:good..good....considering your job you should get it![]()
MPB know how to make ngoh hiangOriginally posted by Wanda:Then I will be very busy skimming the thick layer of oil...
Maybe it's good to ask her to cook or supervise on the side (since she's old) and I learn the teochew braised duck....again.I'll let you know.
Gosh, the other thing i should learn is the ngoh hiang...![]()
I'll give this a miss..Originally posted by zoragirl:bluejuice, u wanna join us ?
av, u wanna join us ?Originally posted by av98m:good..good....considering your job you should get it![]()
so much for 'cryptic' eh?Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:alamak....so ob..vi..ous...![]()
Originally posted by elindra:MPB know how to make ngoh hiang
I should learn from him >.<
But it's a lot of work and I'm lazy
I should learn my grandma's version too
Actually I think I should go pester MPB to cook Ngoh Hiang for me to eat![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you like the pictures which disturbed you greatly the last time?
really?Originally posted by the Bear:i think everyone missed my cryptic clue.. it's a very very VERY obscure thing
anyway, for Lf => Lhasa
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:alamak....so ob..vi..ous...![]()
Originally posted by av98m:really?![]()
I regretted not learning how to make the pink rice cakesOriginally posted by the Bear:which reminds me.. i have to learn how to make ngoh hiang from dad.. i know the method but forgot the filling ingredients
Does MPB know how to pau bak chang too?Originally posted by elindra:MPB know how to make ngoh hiang
I should learn from him >.<
But it's a lot of work and I'm lazy
I should learn my grandma's version too
Actually I think I should go pester MPB to cook Ngoh Hiang for me to eat![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i think everyone missed my cryptic clue.. it's a very very VERY obscure thing
anyway, for Lf => Lhasa
What are you all talking about har? PM me leh...Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:alamak....so ob..vi..ous...![]()
I dun think he knows how to pau bak changOriginally posted by Wanda:Does MPB know how to pau bak chang too?
That's nice to know too but too messy.
I think i roughly know how to make ngoh hiang, but need to improve by trial and error.
Originally posted by fudgester:Sigh.... I just realized that I haven't been to gluttony sessions in a long, long time.
In fact, the last time I went out with you guys was MM in early August.... just before the semester started.![]()
i tried the original shop in shanghai as well....Originally posted by bluejuice:I'll give this a miss..
Tried the original shop in Shanghai before already...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:so much text...
anyway, i have to go off liao.. read tmr...
still, my heart out to tibet....very very tempted to go...
oh fuck it, its not like I get to win a prize for the right answer anywayOriginally posted by the Bear:it really is...