sure ... plain ? ...Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. good news for ferret and bad news for you...
ducks come without heads or feet...
on 30th, cook some rice? the assam gravy which comes with the ribs are damned good with rice
Originally posted by Fatum:sure ... plain ? ...
and nevermind the duck heads and feet ... I'm getting my fix from my granny .... who's got feet, brain, tongue, liver, gizzard and heart all waiting for me ...![]()
i am an utter failure when it comes to rice.Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. good news for ferret and bad news for you...
on 30th, cook some rice? the assam gravy which comes with the ribs are damned good with rice
suggestion for rice preparationOriginally posted by the Bear:okay.. good news for ferret and bad news for you...
let's hit the steamboat ...Originally posted by the Bear:of course..
and yah.. them's the best parts.. actually, i like duck liver best
several gluttony session suggestions:
- sunset way steamboat
- army market (got brain soup, tulang and belgian choc waffles)
Originally posted by Fatum:let's hit the steamboat ...
the tulang bits will have to wait till I detox and loose some weight ...![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:BEAR R U LISTENING ?
ferret likes beastiality
so u all better be careful
dun say i never warn
haha
dont pretend to know me so well.
ya u're right
he has more perverse habits no living person knows
* Nata|ie looks at Ferret with a question mark
i eat fish eyeballs for snacks.
[1:12 pm]
perverse enuff ?
* Nata|ie haven't eat lunch, so spare her gross details
and i slice off fish cheeks and munch on em
u think its gross ?
yo ah fat
ho bo
hows things
Ferret: not tat gross yet
nat: that one surface nia
back in singkie ... after 4years of exile ...
dun go deeper
really?
u back!
when u came back?
* Nata|ie going to buy lunch....
k k
what if i tell u
pwnz0r: ?
yeps ...
i suck brain juice and sai juice from prawns heads
huh
gross enuff ?
I am afraid I'll hafta take a rain checkOriginally posted by the Bear:coming?
and strangely, although basmati rice is wonderful it doesn't go well together with that gravy
the correct way to cook basmati rice is with insane amounts of ghee
i'll burn emOriginally posted by the Bear:we save the eye and all that for you next time we eat fish
just pass them to me lah ...Originally posted by Ferret:i'll burn em![]()
BURN BURN BURNOriginally posted by Fatum:just pass them to me lah ...
that's the second best part of the fish ...
Originally posted by the Bear:I had to put this quote in the blog!
okay.. i'm reading No Reservations by Anthony Bourdain..
here's an exerpt for ferret coz i just read what pinkybear said in the blog
ahem!
There are no "good" and "bad" ingredients in China. THere are the easy - usually expensive - ingredients. And then there's the real stuff - the stuff where it took maybe a few centuries of trial and error to figure out how to make it good or discover what was good about it all along. Great French chefs know, for instance, that the [b]fish's head is the best part. But they would seldom dare to serve it. In French restaurants in the US, they literally can't give it away. In China, cooks take it for granted that you will prefer the head. Who wouldn't? Chinese cooks and chefs are used to preparing food for customers who know what the fuck they're eating: what's good, where it's good, and when it's good...[/b]
careful someone call lightning and thunder on u ah...Originally posted by elindra:The last time we had fishhead steamboat
I took an eye and Bear took the other
I still want my Korean Table BBQ
Let's all go to Awon![]()
For what? I have MPB liaoOriginally posted by Ferret:careful someone call lightning and thunder on u ah...
One day u guys will choke on ur eyeballs and i will be there, in the background, saying, I TOLD U SO !Originally posted by Fatum:thing about fish eyes is that you must cook them thoroughly ... else there may still be parasites in there ... I once fished out a worm in my fish head curry eyeball ...
more's the merrier ?Originally posted by elindra:For what? I have MPB liao![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:One day u guys will choke on ur eyeballs and i will be there, in the background, saying, I TOLD U SO !
muahahahahhaaha !
-fantasize-
Odex, PacNet back in court for closed-door hearing
By Zul Othman, TODAY | Posted: 29 November 2007 0012 hrs
SINGAPORE : Pacific Internet (PacNet) subscribers who downloaded pirated anime may not be let off so easily, even if Odex loses its case.
The anime distributor was back in the High Court on Wednesday, in a closed-door hearing at which lawyers for Odex and Pacific Internet concluded their arguments as to whether the distributor had the right to apply for access to the names of the 1,000 subscribers.
In August, Odex had a court bid to compel the Internet service provider to reveal these names.
The judge then ruled that the company was only a sub-licensee for anime titles and had no right of civil action.
Under the Singapore Copyright Act, only copyright owners or an exclusive licensee for the anime being downloaded can take legal action.
But this time, the various Japanese copyright owners of the anime titles are ready to get into the fray.
According to Odex's lawyer, they have also made an application to join in as parties if the court decides that Odex is not the correct party to make the application for pre-action discovery against Pacific Internet.
Justice Woo Bih Li is reserving judgement, which will be revealed at a later date.
Odex director Peter Go said no date has been set for the ruling but his company is willing to wait.
Pacific Internet declined to comment. - TODAY /ls
not even feet???!!!Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. good news for ferret and bad news for you...
Ewwwww grossOriginally posted by the Bear:worms are usually nice to eat.. i've eaten enough of them in my life