not all of them.Originally posted by zoragirl:women are easy to pleased.....its juz how u do it!
little thoughts count!
Well said, zora, but i believe most men dun get this, including my husband.Originally posted by zoragirl:women are easy to pleased.....its juz how u do it!
little thoughts count!
Hi kualiOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:Good morning zora, and everyone. I'm back, I survived some madness only just now.
Originally posted by Wanda:Well said, zora, but i believe most men dun get this, including my husband.![]()
morning bear,Originally posted by the Bear:good morning zora
hope you weren't too tired out from walking about so much last night..
Thanks for the heads-up, I haven't heard or read about it. When does it end?Originally posted by Wanda:Hi kuali
Are you gonna visit the Drawing Breath exhibition at nafa? The works shown (Jerwood drawing prize winners) are pretty good.![]()
The thing is...the little thing that's impt to me (like SO forgot to give me a card on my bday) seems like not a big deal to men leh...why is this so? Do we really have to tell the men that?Originally posted by the Bear:yeah... if we knew how, i think most would...
frankly, a lot of us would give our right arms to know how
when it comes to a pt where enuff is enuff, the ans would be pretty obvious. i dun believe in continual sufferings just to maintain a certain status or "harmony"...Originally posted by Wanda:Interesting...
For the sake of discussion, would you still do that if it become lop-sided...like she takes you for granted in most things?
Originally posted by zoragirl:morning bear,
i m ok....
when home, only to find out tat whole family is down with food poisoning and fever.
hv to wake up in the middle of the nite to make sure all are ok....
all family members not working today except me....I think hv to quickly finish my report and go home to get them dinner..
as for tomorrow, hv to rush out reports, make sure whole family taken dinner, medicine and sleep...i will see if i still hv the 'energy' to drive out.
It's on from 1 to 21 dec...more details here.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Thanks for the heads-up, I haven't heard or read about it. When does it end?
Originally posted by Wanda:The thing is...the little thing that's impt to me (like SO forgot to give me a card on my bday) seems like not a big deal to men leh...why is this so? Do we really have to tell the men that?
And read pwnzor's earlier post again...about his wife kicking a big fuss over seemingly nothing (to him), and you'll see how some men can trivialise the little things that counts.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:The thing is...the little thing that's impt to me (like SO forgot to give me a card on my bday) seems like not a big deal to men leh...why is this so? Do we really have to tell the men that?
And read pwnzor's earlier post again...about his wife kicking a big fuss over seemingly nothing (to him), and you'll see how some men can trivialise the little things that counts.![]()
x 2Originally posted by tare:when it comes to a pt where enuff is enuff, the ans would be pretty obvious. i dun believe in continual sufferings just to maintain a certain status or "harmony"...
did they happen to eat the chocolate cakes?Originally posted by zoragirl:morning bear,
i m ok....
when home, only to find out tat whole family is down with food poisoning and fever.
hv to wake up in the middle of the nite to make sure all are ok....
all family members not working today except me....I think hv to quickly finish my report and go home to get them dinner..
as for tomorrow, hv to rush out reports, make sure whole family taken dinner, medicine and sleep...i will see if i still hv the 'energy' to drive out.
But so what? If on one hand the men claim they love their women, but on the other they dun show it thru their actions or they trivialise the so-called little things that's impt to the women, then their claim just sounds empty.Originally posted by the Bear:the big thing which will not change for most men is that they will never ever forget - they love their womenfolk...
i guess each gender is wired differently... which is why there will always be friction..
*scribbles notes*
the prima deli stuffOriginally posted by SevenEleven:did they happen to eat the chocolate cakes?
I'm so glad my niece's bday cake last sat was not from prima deli...otherwise, all the poor kids and folks will kena.Originally posted by av98m:the prima deli stuff
quite scary, that.
Originally posted by Wanda:I'm so glad my niece's bday cake last sat was not from prima deli...otherwise, all the poor kids and folks will kena.![]()
there a big flu bug making its rounds....I think I caught one as wellOriginally posted by elindra:I have a headache and an impending sore throat![]()
The cake we had was from Bengawan too...some chocolate mickey mouse cake, but it wasn't very nice.Originally posted by choco B:I had a close shave, last Sunday was at a birthday celebration, luckily FIL bought from Bengawan Solo instead lol