you just have to tell him PLAINLY wat is impt to you... man can be so dumb u noe...Originally posted by Wanda:The thing is...the little thing that's impt to me (like SO forgot to give me a card on my bday) seems like not a big deal to men leh...why is this so? Do we really have to tell the men that?
And read pwnzor's earlier post again...about his wife kicking a big fuss over seemingly nothing (to him), and you'll see how some men can trivialise the little things that counts.![]()
see, its no matter how much i do, there's always something else to pick on.Originally posted by Wanda:The thing is...the little thing that's impt to me (like SO forgot to give me a card on my bday) seems like not a big deal to men leh...why is this so? Do we really have to tell the men that?
And read pwnzor's earlier post again...about his wife kicking a big fuss over seemingly nothing (to him), and you'll see how some men can trivialise the little things that counts.![]()
Originally posted by tare:but there may be unfavorable consequences too... i let my ex SO know i like the bouquet of flowers and candlelight dinner we had (think bday or wat)... end up, i get a bouquet of flowers and a candlelight dinner for every bdays, valentine, christmas and wat-have-you. until i know exactly wat flowers, wat color, how many stalks, and the restaurant we are having dinner![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:women are easy to pleased.....its juz how u do it!
little thoughts count!![]()
Originally posted by tare:you just have to tell him PLAINLY wat is impt to you... man can be so dumb u noe...
but there may be unfavorable consequences too... i let my ex SO know i like the bouquet of flowers and candlelight dinner we had (think bday or wat)... end up, i get a bouquet of flowers and a candlelight dinner for every bdays, valentine, christmas and wat-have-you. until i know exactly wat flowers, wat color, how many stalks, and the restaurant we are having dinner![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:The cake we had was from Bengawan too...some chocolate mickey mouse cake, but it wasn't very nice.![]()
And I rest my case.Originally posted by choco B:I have to disagree!
>_<Originally posted by tare:you just have to tell him PLAINLY wat is impt to you... man can be so dumb u noe...
but there may be unfavorable consequences too... i let my ex SO know i like the bouquet of flowers and candlelight dinner we had (think bday or wat)... end up, i get a bouquet of flowers and a candlelight dinner for every bdays, valentine, christmas and wat-have-you. until i know exactly wat flowers, wat color, how many stalks, and the restaurant we are having dinner![]()
every sentence out of my wife's mouth is like nagging for real, roflOriginally posted by Wanda:Or they like to think you're nagging.![]()
Originally posted by pwnz0r:heh a birthday card is nothing on a birthday.
my wife expects at least a 200 dollar of bouquet from our favourite florist, new handbag (prada or gucci is ok, though i think next year is a watch, she been eyeing cartier), fancy restaurant or else... and i have no issues with all of this.
elindra, the new razer keyboard is cooler ><Originally posted by elindra:I think I'm wired differently and so is Mr MPB
I'm the one who forgets birthdays and anniversaries whereas he is the one that remembers.![]()
For me no flowers pls coz I dun appreciate them ><"
Happy for 5 mins that I receive flowers and they will be left at home on the table till they die
I appreciate stuff like a G15 Keyboard for example![]()
no im married because she conveniently made us sign under the fiancee fiance scheme under CPF when i wanted the unrelated singles scheme when we bought out apartment, rofl.Originally posted by av98m:
and that is why you're married and I'm still single![]()
It is precisely I am not like your wife (poor you)...all I asked for was a card...that was all. And he forgot...so I think I'm entitled to my criticism of my husband.Originally posted by pwnz0r:heh a birthday card is nothing on a birthday.
my wife expects at least a 200 dollar of bouquet from our favourite florist, new handbag (prada or gucci is ok, though i think next year is a watch, she been eyeing cartier), fancy restaurant or else... and i have no issues with all of this.
like i said its all perspective... you may view that im ignoring her but you dont see all that goes on.
i think thats the case with all relationships. a bystander will never and cannot get an accurate view of what goes on.
Wah piangOriginally posted by pwnz0r:heh a birthday card is nothing on a birthday.
like i said its all perspective... you may view that im ignoring her but you dont see all that goes on.
i think thats the case with all relationships. a bystander will never and cannot get an accurate view of what goes on.
edit: so again, its best not to pay so much attention to her nonsense and just smile and move on. because there is another drama tomorrow, oh wait no... 15 mins time.
Not seen the new one laOriginally posted by pwnz0r:elindra, the new razer keyboard is cooler ><
well my wife is easy to read...Originally posted by Wanda:It is precisely I am not like your wife (poor you)...all I asked for was a card...that was all. And he forgot...so I think I'm entitled to my criticism of my husband.
there are 4 impt dates tat a guy hv to rem - valentine, bday, anniversay ad christmas....Originally posted by Wanda:The thing is...the little thing that's impt to me (like SO forgot to give me a card on my bday) seems like not a big deal to men leh...why is this so? Do we really have to tell the men that?
honestly i dun think its unfair for a big ticket present, because thats about the only time we get something expensive for each other on an annual basis other than the wedding anniversary.Originally posted by elindra:Wah piang
That is coz you can afford it
If for any other guy those are unrealistic expectations
I do like my expensive new handbag but so far all I buy them with my own $$
I dunno it just feels more shiok that way
And I think eating Wagyu Beef Sukiyaki at home is more fun leh
No need fancy resturants but maybe coz both of us like to cook
Originally posted by Wanda:>_<
I dun even ask for much...really. Sometimes you tell them certain things that you expect...and then they give you the look as if you had been talking in an alien language. Or they like to think you're nagging.![]()
I think so too. It was niece's 3-yr old bday, which had a magician peforming. I actually went quite earlier and it was like a major relatives' gathering (more than CNY).Originally posted by choco B:B Solo cakes not as good as Prima's, IMO
So how was the children's party (niece/nephew 's birthday issit?), did you arrive just in time for the cake?
depends on relationship lor..Originally posted by zoragirl:there are 4 impt dates tat a guy hv to rem - valentine, bday, anniversay ad christmas....
i guess woman dun need expensive stuff to tell us how much our men loves us, but at least a kiss or card or simple gesture will do....
><
and men will kick a big fuss over, why didnt we iron the pants properly, why today dinner not nice....
Originally posted by av98m:And I rest my case.![]()
recommend you the deathadder, if you are right handed that is...Originally posted by elindra:Not seen the new one la
My G15 which I bought over a year ago
It is still serving me very very well
I need to get a new mouse though
The current one keeps hanging