varanasi is colourful. anyway if the stubborn tout don't break you up, the unrelentless vehicles horning willOriginally posted by the Bear:so, how's it like that?
and.. remember.. take pics!
Ok this is a good oneOriginally posted by the Bear:i wanted to kill one of them...
his ineptitude caused us a lot of problems... got us into a lot of trouble..
all he did was to complain.. then he caught chicken pox.. and then german measles.. he was not at the bloody BMT for more than half the time..
Hope u r enjoying yourself!!!Originally posted by SevenEleven:hello guys.
it's pretty tough here looking for the internet![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ok this is a good one
How did he catch chicken pox and then german measles?
I mean aren't you immunised against german measles?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:varanasi is colourful. anyway if the stubborn tout don't break you up, the unrelentless vehicles horning will![]()
it break time coz we woke up at 4.30am to visit the ganges. er...paiseh...food had been restaurant. I was dying to drink the tea from the milk tea store which LF recommended but the guide seriously warn us against itOriginally posted by elindra:Hope u r enjoying yourself!!!
What are you doing here when you are supposed to be sight seeing???
Did you eat any yummy food yet?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
hi hi....Varanasi is beautiful..
take a sampan boat down the Ganga River during day break..
oso buy for 10rupee for the flower and set down the river during dark (before sunrise)..
it's magical..
and the glass bead chain/braclet, it's about 10rupee for the small.
the big one cost 30rupees.
dun get con hor.
watch out for the bulls, some get wild and dash...careful of their horn..they may hurt people. i nearly kana stab by one when we are there....at the narrow lane...no where run...![]()
dungs was eveywhere. they got many of the victims
But the milk tea is goodOriginally posted by SevenEleven:it break time coz we woke up at 4.30am to visit the ganges. er...paiseh...food had been restaurant. I was dying to drink the tea from the milk tea store which LF recommended but the guide seriously warn us against it![]()
This guy might be OCDOriginally posted by fudgester:Still on the subject of emo soldiers....
During my medic course, there was this one guy who simply couldn't stand getting dirty at all.
He blanched in fear at the four-day outfield.... and whined and begged the PS to allow him to be sent back to camp every night to shower (which was somehow granted).
I remember sleeping one night in his basha because his buddy simply couldn't take his constant whining.... hell, he was whining virtually non-stop the whole time I was in his basha.
The thing is.... that outfield was so slack that I can honestly say that I've been through worse during primary school camps.
Originally posted by elindra:This guy might be OCD![]()
But I always marvel at how some guys are whiner and whimpier than females
These I feel like slapping
our schedule is pretty tight. our visit is mainly catered to the buddhist places.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:7-11, must try their french toast (during breakfast).
climb lots of stairs to the top of the building for breakfast...lots of activities to look around..
go for the ones facing the river..
and take boat ride to the other side of the ganga....beautiful sand..
can ride horse for S$3.00 for 30mins...
go for massages at the river...$5.00 per 1/2 hour...super shiok...
at nite, they have festive like dance (with fire) to worship the Ganga river..
music and routine dances to the god thingy...MUST SEE !!!!!
VERY INTERESTING...![]()
You dun sayOriginally posted by SevenEleven:our schedule is pretty tight. our visit is mainly catered to the buddhist places.
too bad my group are all timid. they ran away and hid inside the hotel after being haunt by the touts outside the hotel. i had to go out by myself.![]()
mrs seveneleven had being warning me before i came against being too heroic else i may hold down the whole group.Originally posted by elindra:But the milk tea is good
If you have a strong stomach you can try la
So far I have been to india and eat from the same stalls the locals eat and I not kenna anything
Maybe I'm heng
Same thing goes when I was in Thailand
what's making me lettuce so madOriginally posted by Fatum:I told the guy to go farking kill himself ..... I hope he does ...
farking faggots .... maybe he should potong away his kuku also ...![]()
I asked MPB where was his sense of adventureOriginally posted by SevenEleven:mrs seveneleven had being warning me before i came against being too heroic else i may hold down the whole group.![]()
I hate to say this but I think I'm more garang than that idiotOriginally posted by Fatum:I told the guy to go farking kill himself ..... I hope he does ...
farking faggots .... maybe he should potong away his kuku also ...![]()
that chao kengster's thread we're talking about lor ....Originally posted by SevenEleven:what's making me lettuce so mad![]()