We've been having some wet weather here. Burn areas from the recent fire are under a landslide watch. And then there was snow at the 3000 feet elevation, about a 30-40 min drive away. Since it doesn't rain here often, many people don't know how to drive on wet roads.Originally posted by the Bear:wish i was there
anyway, hope the ice storm didn't affect anyone over there.. saw the pics in the news.. looks scary
i dun wanna waste my $$ on them lor... i rather spend it on gluttony sessionsOriginally posted by the Bear:so.. tare.. still want the address for Toyols R Us to place a hex on the other section?
or the quirky gift?
Actually hor u deserve the ang powOriginally posted by tare:i dun wanna waste my $$ on them lor... i rather spend it on gluttony sessions
i told my HR, if end of mth, i no have angbao or not good angbao, i throw letter!!!!
hopefully the threatening works![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:okay guys... next makan session or something, all must take photo
jetta wants pics of people, not just food
But jetta can see me and MPB on facebook ><Originally posted by the Bear:okay guys... next makan session or something, all must take photo
jetta wants pics of people, not just food
Poor bearOriginally posted by the Bear:my boss cannot finish her work..
and therefore, tomorrow I MUST COME TO WORK
i'm on leave
Originally posted by elindra:Poor bear
You can cancel yr leave right
Ok that pretty much suxOriginally posted by the Bear:what's the point.. i have 8 days unconsumed leave from last year which i cannot claim anyway..
they'll be thrown out...
last year it was 13 days from 2005 thrown away...
and also, i'll be on leave on 19th.. i've got to come do stuff at work anyway too
that sucks...anyway, today was supposed to be an idle day but I actually spent all of it firefighting small inconsequential stuff. this is the worst kind of workday, busy but unproductiveOriginally posted by the Bear:what's the point.. i have 8 days unconsumed leave from last year which i cannot claim anyway..
they'll be thrown out...
last year it was 13 days from 2005 thrown away...
and also, i'll be on leave on 19th.. i've got to come do stuff at work anyway too
can u rikes post that peekture of the dilbert stripe i get paid for doing nothing again ?Originally posted by av98m:that sucks...anyway, today was supposed to be an idle day but I actually spent all of it firefighting small inconsequential stuff. this is the worst kind of workday, busy but unproductive![]()
Just received news that my boss's friend passed away
Originally posted by Ferret:can u rikes post that peekture of the dilbert stripe i get paid for doing nothing again ?

OkOriginally posted by the Bear:going to drop by your office with the disc in a while...
you may keep it coz it's a PC thing
i'm going home...
Originally posted by jetta:Wish I could sleep for that long. I'm up by 530am daily to get the kids off to school. Can't even sleep in on the weekends because I have to work. Retail hours stink. I'm feeling soooo sleepy now because I was up late last night. Grrrr. And it's only 340pm.![]()
I remember you saying that a little while ago. Poor thing. You are really abused and overworked - a deadly combination. Your sense of responsibility and accountability won't let you put work off. Highly commendable. Where do I fill out a comment card for your boss' eyes?Originally posted by the Bear:hey
anyway, you know what's really sucky?
i'm officially on leave today... but i got to go back to work in the afternoon..
this lack of proper leave is starting to take a toll on my mind.. it's taken a toll on my body already