Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning....
saw the news on BookFest, anybody going??![]()
no lah, like dat how she hit the billing quota?! hopefully get nokia in her portfolioOriginally posted by av98m:time to celebrate![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:when is bookfest?
you free this saturday? want to go look at camera things? must start looking around
maybe start with small things like.. 18-200
okay okay.. small things.. like.. lens pen or CF cards
you do remember that I might want to sell my tripod to get a smaller one? can sell you at tiao lao priceOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:http://www.bookfestsingapore.com/
saturday wat time...
i oso wanna see cf tripod thingy..(not buying, just look see).
I can pass u the lens pen to try...
and I thought of getting a good sturdy backpack for my cammy and lens...
in other news I hope your ex-boss is having a terrible timeOriginally posted by tare:no lah, like dat how she hit the billing quota?! hopefully get nokia in her portfolio
and she'll be flying back to china on 19th till 1 jan...
Originally posted by av98m:you do remember that I might want to sell my tripod to get a smaller one? can sell you at tiao lao price![]()
he will be next wk... my boss on leave, he'll have to cover for her.... and another exec also on 2 wks leave. he'll probably have to cover at least 1/2 of her filesOriginally posted by av98m:in other news I hope your ex-boss is having a terrible time![]()
that tripod has been used to heck, been through mud, dirt and whatnot (even half submerged in a pond before, just so you know, but I rinse the tripod off in warm water after such use), and scratches are impossible to avoid if you actually use themOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:GOOD GOOD ...i like your tripod... but i notice got some scratch at the bottom leg part (when closed cannot see)...but i dun mind.....
we talk about price later...
actually hor, can't you just tell him its not your job anymoreOriginally posted by tare:he will be next wk... my boss on leave, he'll have to cover for her.... and another exec also on 2 wks leave. he'll probably have to cover at least 1/2 of her files
i just hope that he won't throw too much things to me when my boss not around...
Originally posted by av98m:that tripod has been used to heck, been through mud, dirt and whatnot (even half submerged in a pond before, just so you know, but I rinse the tripod off in warm water after such use), and scratches are impossible to avoid if you actually use them
well, there's gaffer tape but you know my stand on that stuff![]()
anyway...........let me know when you're done with that book I passed you....I fear that I'll forget all about it, you'll forget about it and then wonder what happened to it years from now (its happened to so many of my books)Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:gaffer tape ...
i'll try to look busy...Originally posted by av98m:actually hor, can't you just tell him its not your job anymore![]()
I wanna go but I only finish work at 1pm ><"Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:okidoki...come come, we go Bookfest and then to Sim Lim after Bookfest....(see cammy stuff...so happy)...
BOOKFEST : Tomorrow: Saturday, 1200hr / noon @ Suntec City
(meet at Information counter @ 1st floor)
1. LotusFairy
2. Bear
Originally posted by av98m:anyway...........let me know when you're done with that book I passed you....I fear that I'll forget all about it, you'll forget about it and then wonder what happened to it years from now (its happened to so many of my books)![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I wanna go but I only finish work at 1pm ><"
i wanna go but i'm not working.... it'll be too far too early for me...Originally posted by elindra:I wanna go but I only finish work at 1pm ><"
errr....my book is quite old leh, the john shaw photography book....where got wrapper?Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:ahemm...i havent open the wrapper yet...means i havent read yet..
paiseh paiseh...will read it soonest..
i hardly had enough sleep every nite this month...
I hate crowds, so no go for meOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:okidoki...come come, we go Bookfest and then to Sim Lim after Bookfest....(see cammy stuff...so happy)...
1. LotusFairy
2. Bear
Originally posted by av98m:errr....my book is quite old leh, the john shaw photography book....where got wrapper?![]()
I would like to go, but I really have to restrict myself from buying too many books, then leave them around the house, waiting to be read.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:okidoki...come come, we go Bookfest and then to Sim Lim after Bookfest....(see cammy stuff...so happy)...
Originally posted by Wanda:I would like to go, but I really have to restrict myself from buying too many books, then leave them around the house, waiting to be read.![]()