Sim Lim is actually near my offid...Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:go walk walk lah....we chat go sim lim walk walk too....
and maybe eat late lunch too....
ok...take care, LF.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:paiseh....need to run to warehouse to help again..
chat later..
*body aching from changing car tyre yesterday nite, took me 1 hour to change a flat tyre, good workout though...*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:paiseh....need to run to warehouse to help again..
chat later..
*body aching from changing car tyre yesterday nite, took me 1 hour to change a flat tyre, good workout though...*
helping a knight in distress??Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. what were you doing changing a car tyre?
Originally posted by tare:helping a knight in distress??
seriously those gu-niangs are scaring me....Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. the times, they are a-changin'
damosels helping the knight in distress
but then, looking at some of the gu-niang going to NS, i won't be surprised...
You know sometimes I think I'm more 'man' than those gu-niangsOriginally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. the times, they are a-changin'
damosels helping the knight in distress
but then, looking at some of the gu-niang going to NS, i won't be surprised...
Originally posted by tare:seriously those gu-niangs are scaring me....
maybe i'm pampered too at times... but hey i'm a woman! what's THEIR excuse?!
I know I knowOriginally posted by the Bear:what you think?
some of them need to have the crap beaten out of them right?
but at least some of the gu niangs go in and come out as man.Originally posted by elindra:You know sometimes I think I'm more 'man' than those gu-niangs
Tsk tsk
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me back..
about the tyre...it was most unforgetful lor..
me got license since 1994, but never learnt how to change a tyre...then yesterday nite opportunities hit me lor..
after our nite work meeting, we all streamed out of the building. my uncle kaki who give me a lift home....
heard his tyre making weird noise, and check outside the building...passenger front tyre pumchey.
so we drove slowly back to building..
and i found out...uncle been driving 20 years and only changed tyre once..and have totally forgotten how to change tyre and use of jack...
i went..
That one ok laOriginally posted by stellazio:but at least some of the gu niangs go in and come out as man.![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:then decide to help him.....at the basement carpark of the building..
took the spare tyre out, took his mini car jack out...(pathetic jack)....
unscrew the tyre nuts anti clockwise (ask him to stand on the piler to unscrew the nuts)...then tell him where to put the jack, and how to jack up the car safely.....
finally take out the damaged tyre, auntie me fit in the spare tyre and tighten the nuts...and he release the jack slowly, and tighten the nuts.
before going off, i have to check his tyre for him...in case it rolled out...
after the 1 hour ordeal, my hands are black with grease and dirt..
i even borrow the building bigass jack for cars somemore...
then...we found out later, actually we can jack the side of the car, no need to jack the centre.
I was laughing non-stop from 10pm till midnight.....an uncle who was driving for 20 over years and trained in technique driving, DUNNO HOW TO CHANGE TYRE PROPERLY......
I still laugh when i think about it..
buay tahan....![]()
yar that guy is irritating..Originally posted by elindra:That one ok la
But hor like that whiny guy in that thread hor![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:there are hard points in the chassis made specifically for jacking up of the car to change flat tyres
Originally posted by stellazio:yar that guy is irritating..
he thinks that people doesn't understand his mental condition even though we have repeated times and times again what to do.
and its his very own fault for not sounding out to the MO during the med checkup.![]()
CHOY!Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i only knew it after changing the tyres and the owner of the tyre shop showed me the hard points...and how to check tyres (where the punctured hole) is..that is by feel and by spa (the water way)..
great lesson learnt....
next time tyre puncture...can call me for advise liao lor..
You know it's coz of guys like these that I thank god that my brother is not like thatOriginally posted by stellazio:yar that guy is irritating..
he thinks that people doesn't understand his mental condition even though we have repeated times and times again what to do.
and its his very own fault for not sounding out to the MO during the med checkup.![]()
Originally posted by bluejuice:CHOY!
but in case it happens, i'll call AA..![]()