how much does it cost you now?Originally posted by Wanda:My regular post-lunch cup of tea/kopi went up by 20 cents suddenly!They say they can't hold onto the old prices anymore...
That's a 20 % price increase!![]()
$1.20...used to be $1. That's for teh C or kopi C.Originally posted by av98m:how much does it cost you now?
Originally posted by Ferret:-rOar-![]()
Whoa!! That's a 17% increase!Originally posted by Wanda:$1.20...used to be $1. That's for teh C or kopi C.
ouchOriginally posted by Wanda:$1.20...used to be $1. That's for teh C or kopi C.
sorta.Originally posted by av98m:yes, bad day at work I see![]()
I think we can expect noodle prices to go up here soon. The increase in wheat and noodle costs, plus rent, gst, etc. are cutting into the stall holders' margin badly.Originally posted by Rhonda:One of the noodle places here is increasing its noodles by 50 cents. The noodles cost about A$8.50-9.50. That's a 6% increase if it was A$8.50, and a 5% increase if it was A$9.50.
So, if we use this form of comparison, the price rise is greater over in SG!
How come changed signature pic already?Originally posted by Ferret:sorta.
and huai u so happy![]()
xmas oberOriginally posted by Wanda:How come changed signature pic already?
where gotOriginally posted by Ferret:sorta.
and huai u so happy![]()
sian x 100Originally posted by Wanda:I think we can expect noodle prices to go up here soon. The increase in wheat and noodle costs, plus rent, gst, etc. are cutting into the stall holders' margin badly.![]()
grrrraaatttsssOriginally posted by jetta:Guess what?? I submitted my resignation today. My last day's the 12th. Yippee!!!
Woah!Originally posted by jetta:Guess what?? I submitted my resignation today. My last day's the 12th. Yippee!!!
The card is still on the way.Originally posted by elindra:Woah!
Btw jetta did you receive my Christmas card at all?
OMG!!!Originally posted by jetta:The card is still on the way.![]()
Thanks! In my letter I stated that today (the 1st) was my last day but she asked me to help her out and stay another 2 weeks. I pitied her so I said yes but when I told the hubster he reminded me of all the job-related stress and aggravation. I went back to her and told her, I'll be done on the 12th. I can't wait!!!!Originally posted by Ferret:grrrraaatttsss![]()
Maybe it's taking the scenic route?Originally posted by elindra:OMG!!!
How come you never receive!
I don't think I wrote your addy wrong
Lucky Neko.Originally posted by Wanda:The funny thing is...i didn't receive any xmas presents, since I dun celebrate anyway, but my cat got cat treats and teddy bear sent to her from 3 persons, one of whom lives in Canada.
Maomao, you've got mail~!!!![]()