Wah and I got you a pretty card tooOriginally posted by jetta:Maybe it's taking the scenic route?![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Maybe it's taking the scenic route?![]()
Good for you, jetta. Hope you'll find something else better, if you are looking around.Originally posted by jetta:Thanks! In my letter I stated that today (the 1st) was my last day but she asked me to help her out and stay another 2 weeks. I pitied her so I said yes but when I told the hubster he reminded me of all the job-related stress and aggravation. I went back to her and told her, I'll be done on the 12th. I can't wait!!!!![]()
I have faith *cue George Michael*Originally posted by elindra:Wah and I got you a pretty card too![]()
Wah!! Your maomao leads a really charmed life!Originally posted by Wanda:The funny thing is...i didn't receive any xmas presents, since I dun celebrate anyway, but my cat got cat treats and teddy bear sent to her from 3 persons, one of whom lives in Canada.
Maomao, you've got mail~!!!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:jetta let me know when you receive the card
If not next year I'm sending it via registered mail liao![]()
What did you get for yourself? Spill it!Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah!! Your maomao leads a really charmed life!
I'm glad I didn't get any gifts this year because it's quite stressful getting gifts because it means that you have to go and shop for gifts in return.And if you don't know a person well, it'll be chocolates or ... ok, chocolates.
Anyways, i got myself the best gifts ever!![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Maybe it's taking the scenic route?![]()
My PC + broadband + subscription to Shockwave.com + quite a few PC games + two Nintendo DS Lite games.Originally posted by jetta:What did you get for yourself? Spill it!![]()
No Ang Pow laOriginally posted by jetta:I have faith *cue George Michael*I'm not panicking. Yet. Unless you sent an ang pow in it too.
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Oh, and congrats on your resignation!Nothing is worth living stressed-out lives for. Life is too short to live this way.
Er... I wouldn't call the above "a bit".Originally posted by the Bear:here to bellyache a bit...
apart from feeling lousy about some personal stuff, it took the whole morning just to detail the work i have to do...
and that's just the urgent bits...
the non-urgent ones were thrown aside...
to add to the huge pile of work, is another division badgering us to do something which they recommended.. something which maybe in another time and space in a dimension run by maladjusted sociopaths who are invulnerable and immortal, it stands just a slightly better than a snowflake in hell's chance of success...
all that with almost no sleep from last night, a massive headache and general fatigue..
what a way to start a new year..
at least i'm alive.. and hopeful
Nice!Originally posted by Rhonda:My PC + broadband + subscription to Shockwave.com + quite a few PC games + two Nintendo DS Lite games.![]()
Now that you're heading for Japan. I have to tell you the best places to shop after you tell me what you want to shop for.Originally posted by elindra:No Ang Pow la
Well MPB don't want to fly so far leh
I was hoping to go to USA to shop like crazy
But too bad lor
I guess Japan works too![]()
MPB = Mr Pinky BearOriginally posted by Rhonda:Say... what does MPB stand for?![]()
OOO!!! What games did you get? My daughter got me Super Monkey Ball and Cooking Mama on DS. Guess what I got her? Cooking Mama for the Wii. Talk about coincidence.Originally posted by Rhonda:My PC + broadband + subscription to Shockwave.com + quite a few PC games + two Nintendo DS Lite games.![]()
I think increasingly so, jobs requiring frequent contact with customers / clients are becoming tremendously stressful. Jobs like front desk jobs, help lines, customer service jobs, wait staff, teachers, nurses, policemen, etc.Originally posted by jetta:Kam siah! Soon as I did it, I knew it was the right thing to do because I felt 10 pounds lighter!!
My next door neighbour has offered me a job at the local library. After dealing with sharks at work, I think working with inanimate objects would be a walk in the park.
I got Cooking Mama for the DS Lite!Originally posted by jetta:OOO!!! What games did you get? My daughter got me Super Monkey Ball and Cooking Mama on DS. Guess what I got her? Cooking Mama for the Wii. Talk about coincidence.![]()
I've been lucky. The customers I've had so far have been nice ones, barring the one or two unreasonable, kiasu and nasty ones. It's the long hours of standing and having your ethics questioned many times on a daily basis that really wears one down.Originally posted by Rhonda:I think increasingly so, jobs requiring frequent contact with customers / clients are becoming tremendously stressful. Jobs like front desk jobs, help lines, customer service jobs, wait staff, teachers, nurses, policemen, etc.
Sadly, a lot of stressed-up people tend to vent their anger onto these poor souls.Sometimes, the reaction far outweighs the situation, making it only too obvious that they just wanted an outlet for their frustrations.
How rude of me not to thank you for it. The hubster loved the card, we all did. I'm going to work on making this year's Christmas cards as soon as I quit. But don't expect anything fantastic hor.Originally posted by Rhonda:jetta, you did receive my card, didn't you?
I think the card I selected for this year is really super kewl!![]()
I dunno....Originally posted by jetta:Now that you're heading for Japan. I have to tell you the best places to shop after you tell me what you want to shop for.![]()