aaaaaahhhh that sucks. well, we just have to keep doing whatever it is that we have to keep doing.Originally posted by the Bear:here to bellyache a bit...
apart from feeling lousy about some personal stuff, it took the whole morning just to detail the work i have to do...
and that's just the urgent bits...
the non-urgent ones were thrown aside...
to add to the huge pile of work, is another division badgering us to do something which they recommended.. something which maybe in another time and space in a dimension run by maladjusted sociopaths who are invulnerable and immortal, it stands just a slightly better than a snowflake in hell's chance of success...
all that with almost no sleep from last night, a massive headache and general fatigue..
what a way to start a new year..
at least i'm alive.. and hopeful
How is the demand for the Wii where you are? Stores here cannot keep it on the shelves. I had to ask my co-worker in Electronics to stash one for me as soon as stocks arrived. That was the only way I could get my hands on one. I have to keep a lookout for the DS coat you mentioned. That's handy! As it is, our DS stylus is very worn. The 3-pack here costs $9.99. About the same there?Originally posted by Rhonda:I got Cooking Mama for the DS Lite!Oh, I forgot to add to the list, a new ''coat'' for my DS Lite.
It's translucent pink, similar to the one av helped to pick out for me, but it has a ''drawer'' attached to it below to store two extra game cartridges!
I almost wanted to buy a Wii too, cause there were such fantastic packages for it, but I told myself, enough liao!!![]()
We are seeing more and more difficult to deal with patients and their relatives / visitors these days.Originally posted by jetta:I've been lucky. The customers I've had so far have been nice ones, barring the one or two unreasonable, kiasu and nasty ones. It's the long hours of standing and having your ethics questioned many times on a daily basis that really wears one down.
K. Lemme go rack my brains. It's been a while. I'll send you a PM?Originally posted by elindra:I dunno....
Clothes errr stuff like their popular street brands
Bags and acessories
Errr I will be buying Burburry Blue stuff too
Anime figurines and toys
Let me know the sushi places
Weird places that we should visit
Everyday should be Nurses' Day. Speaking of which, everyday should be Mothers' Day too.Originally posted by Rhonda:We are seeing more and more difficult to deal with patients and their relatives / visitors these days.
It can get so bad that the assigned nurses ask to be rotated to another Zone to work. (Each ward has four zones). It can be extremely dreadful working with these people. They are like leeches... they suck the life force out of you and wear you out with their behaviour.
Everytime I feel down, I remind myself that others have it worse. I do not know how the nurses working in the Emergency dept in public hospitals can manage because the physical threats, verbal abuse and aggression they are subject to on a daily basis is astounding. No thanks to the drunks and drug addicts, esp those on ice.
The nurses working in the Psych wards are commendable too. I can never deal with that.![]()
That be great! Thanks so muchOriginally posted by jetta:K. Lemme go rack my brains. It's been a while. I'll send you a PM?
Sad that you're not coming over here.Originally posted by elindra:That be great! Thanks so much
Err we be there in April/MayOriginally posted by jetta:Sad that you're not coming over here.I'll get over it.
Excited that you're heading to Japan. When though? Going to catch sakura? You must visit an onsen hor. The one at Hakone Hot Springs called Yunnessen is the best!! Swim suits are a must there. I cannot do the naked thing.
Sakura season differs from year to year. Ask your ticketing person because the season varies upon the weather. Sakura usually blooms for about a week or longer. There are many places to view sakura. I lived near Kamakura which is a wonderful area full of historic buildings. Remember to visit a store called Uniqlo (pronounced Uni-glow). It's the Japanese version of The Gap. Nice clothes and stuff, cheap!Originally posted by elindra:Err we be there in April/May
So where is a good period during that time?
They pronounce 'Uni' as in University Uni orOriginally posted by jetta:Sakura season differs from year to year. Ask your ticketing person because the season varies upon the weather. Sakura usually blooms for about a week or longer. There are many places to view sakura. I lived near Kamakura which is a wonderful area full of historic buildings. Remember to visit a store called Uniqlo (pronounced Uni-glow). It's the Japanese version of The Gap. Nice clothes and stuff, cheap!
Uni as in university.Originally posted by elindra:They pronounce 'Uni' as in University Uni or
they pronouce 'Uni' as in Sea Urchin 'Uni'
Hmmm I dunno
Ticks will be free ticks via SIA
We won't be going with a tour group
The clothes look much better than GAP lehOriginally posted by jetta:Uni as in university.You can check out the site at www.uniqlo.co.jp
Sushi is the best there. Head for any kaiten sushi place. Ask your hotel concierge for the 100yen sushi place. Many sushi places have a cheap sushi day. Some places have it on Wednesdays, others on other days. We used to eat about 4000 yen worth on cheap sushi days.
Why do I feel like Lucy from Peanuts sitting in front of her psychiatrist booth?Originally posted by the Bear:trying to get the f**king senior management to take a picture of them is like f**king herding cats
i get a confirmation from all of them, send out the f**king announcement and make the f**king appointment with the photographers and one of them can tell me they cannot turn up because he's on leave!
i can feel that vein behind my left ear throb..
really...
and there's this pain just above my right eye... and in my right temple... and at the back of my head..
I feel your painOriginally posted by the Bear:trying to get the f**king senior management to take a picture of them is like f**king herding cats
i get a confirmation from all of them, send out the f**king announcement and make the f**king appointment with the photographers and one of them can tell me they cannot turn up because he's on leave!
i can feel that vein behind my left ear throb..
really...
and there's this pain just above my right eye... and in my right temple... and at the back of my head..
Yah lohOriginally posted by tare:my prob is ash from cigi keep falling into keyboard![]()
After that left how much? tell him buy gold one not enough. buy second hand want you no likeOriginally posted by elindra:Jialet my boss still nagging at me to buy a Rolex
I buy liao no money leftOriginally posted by SevenEleven:After that left how much? tell him buy gold one not enough. buy second hand want you no like![]()
I read thatOriginally posted by sbst275:Afternoon
wa liaoz so xia suay... 61 year old Malaysia health minister is the lead in that sex video
apparently that video was given out free in Muar over the weekends