Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i drive a van
but the problem is marrying a man with NO LICENCE... i can't even SURPRISE myself on a date... i always complain i am the one who always BRING him out.. cos bobian i got to driveeeeeeeeee
nowadays try to give him more 'incentive' to learn heehee..~
Ya lor if it collapse than maybe I can tell my daddy to sell me his house at east coast road liaoOriginally posted by Camellias4me:elindra~ *huGz*
I pray for u.. property market faster collapse!![]()
Pray for the property market in Melbourne to collapse too, ok? Only then can I get a foothold into a property here.Originally posted by Camellias4me:elindra~ *huGz*
I pray for u.. property market faster collapse!![]()
err the guy did it willingly right?Originally posted by Wanda:
However, that wasn't the case. I heard the gal believed her fortune teller that she must get married before 30....and that's what she did....got married after knowing the guy for a few months.
If u know how to drive manual.. u only need 15 mins to get used to auto gear.Originally posted by Wanda:Erm...i from old era one...I dunno how to drive auto car.![]()
The very 1st is the legsOriginally posted by Camellias4me:If u know how to drive manual.. u only need 15 mins to get used to auto gear.
Maybe less than that.. Really![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:
However, that wasn't the case. I heard the gal believed her fortune teller that she must get married before 30....and that's what she did....got married after knowing the guy for a few months.
hai yeah i brought his family and mine on driving trip and i drove alone.. 7 hours a day.. tired like siao but.. quite satisfying also la..Originally posted by Wanda:Ahahahaha!
Hey, we're almost in the same boat. My SO got licence many donkey years' ago, but he had never drove alone....so it's as good as not knowing to drive.If I ever get to do the refreher course and then rent a car to go around Hokkaido, I'll have to be one doing all the driving.
What safety issue?Originally posted by sbst275:I know... but now got 3A, a lot of ladies on the road ma
last time car no power steering can understand, ever saw lady bus driver driving that Leyland double deck when packed, double deck no power steering one!
auto car simpler but got some safety issues la
and more time planning the wedding than planning the fucking marriageOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Crazy!!
Reminds me of what my ol' American pal said to me once, "People these days seem to spend more time considering which car to buy than who to marry."
the brake pedal... you release a bit, it's like your manual car clutch... 1/2 clutch positioningOriginally posted by Wanda:What safety issue?
Yeah, i gathered. I think auto gear is very useful when you're stucked on a backward-sloping car park lane, and trying to move out.Originally posted by Camellias4me:If u know how to drive manual.. u only need 15 mins to get used to auto gear.
Well, like what SC said, sometimes it does work. In this case, the couple is still together...and just had kids, but the idea of marrying so soon was so incredible to some of us, you know....we're not the type to take this sort of risk.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Crazy!!
Reminds me of what my ol' American pal said to me once, "People these days seem to spend more time considering which car to buy than who to marry."
problem is switching back.. warao i rented auto car in Malaysia.. come back after 7 days.. forget to press clutch when i stop... wondering why my poor van is jiggerig!!Originally posted by Camellias4me:If u know how to drive manual.. u only need 15 mins to get used to auto gear.
Auto car will hold the car position on upslopesOriginally posted by Wanda:Well, like what SC said, sometimes it does work. In this case, the couple is still together...and just had kids, but the idea of marrying so soon was so incredible to some of us, you know....we're not the type to take this sort of risk.![]()
Nice place there.. now isn't a gd time to buy.Originally posted by elindra:Ya lor if it collapse than maybe I can tell my daddy to sell me his house at east coast road liao
Now cannot afford at all
Do you mean the engine will die off, if put brake at 1/2 position?Originally posted by sbst275:the brake pedal... you release a bit, it's like your manual car clutch... 1/2 clutch positioning
another thing is, dun press on the wrong pedal at the wrong time... boh engine brake one de hor...
manual car, you slow down not enough power car will kpkb, auto wun hor
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:problem is switching back.. warao i rented auto car in Malaysia.. come back after 7 days.. forget to press clutch when i stop... wondering why my poor van is jiggerig!!
hurhur this is such a .. sensible snag thing to say... so sweeeet... woops.. when i press quote then i see the word fuckingOriginally posted by av98m:and more time planning the wedding than planning the fucking marriage![]()
Hmm... you got a point there.Originally posted by Wanda:Well, like what SC said, sometimes it does work. In this case, the couple is still together...and just had kids, but the idea of marrying so soon was so incredible to some of us, you know....we're not the type to take this sort of risk.![]()
After some time it'll come natural... which gear you're at, slow down to which gear and sortOriginally posted by Rhonda:Regardless, I can only handle an auto car.I think it's stressful enough to drive, make sure you don't langah others and other crazy drivers here don't langah you, esp the ()*@#)*( drunks!
And then you have to read the road signs as you drive along and blardy hell, the street signs here are few and far between and in small font to boot!!![]()
Singapore is a wonderfully-signed place, in comparison.
And on top of that, have to do eye-hand-foot coordination!
If add on gear-switching and deciding which gear to switch to, etc, die liao, sensory overload!! Stressed!!
shift gear I remember no problem cos i driving auto car up mountain also need to use the lower gearsOriginally posted by sbst275:![]()
Oh my... then how you shifted gear?
no..Originally posted by Wanda:Do you mean the engine will die off, if put brake at 1/2 position?
I was told if you release the brake, auto car will slowly move forward, even on flat road?