Ask your SO to make it his 2008 resolution to learn driving.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:hai yeah i brought his family and mine on driving trip and i drove alone.. 7 hours a day.. tired like siao but.. quite satisfying also la..
at least he is good at navigating a map..
need to 'encourage' them to drive ahhh~~.. then u know we can be SURPRISED at romantic places they bring us ma..right or leftttt
got carried awayOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:hurhur this is such a .. sensible snag thing to say... so sweeeet... woops.. when i press quote then i see the word fucking
HAHAHAHHA
Exactly.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:problem is switching back.. warao i rented auto car in Malaysia.. come back after 7 days.. forget to press clutch when i stop... wondering why my poor van is jiggerig!!
Ya laOriginally posted by Camellias4me:Nice place there.. now isn't a gd time to buy.
U'r at Woodlands now rite?
I think in Aussie, there's only autoOriginally posted by Rhonda:Thanks for your tips, sbs, but I'm still going Auto!
And, I've decided, no sedans for me! Only hatchbacks will do! I think it's easier to park hatchbacks without langah'ing into the car behind you because the hatchback doesn't have a ''backside''!![]()
actually I want to eventually sell my place and buy a hdb flat at clementi heights, and pocket the money savedOriginally posted by elindra:Ya la
I told my dad I cannot afford to buy the house from him
Nope that is where my parents are
I'm living with my hubby in Simei now
What are you talking about?!Originally posted by sbst275:I think in Aussie, there's only auto
I thought the Western countries mostly are all auto vehicles?Originally posted by Rhonda:What are you talking about?!![]()
You are such a smart bloke!!Originally posted by av98m:actually I want to eventually sell my place and buy a hdb flat at clementi heights, and pocket the money saved
I don't give a shit about living in private property![]()
signal indicators and for wind wiper ba?Originally posted by Rhonda:Don't know what you guys are talking about!
OK, I knew that fireman is not the man for me when, after he said he'll try to teach me a little driving, I pointed to the stuff jutting out from the steering wheel and asked, "OK... what are those?" He just rolled his eyes and mumbled, "Oh God!!" and then changed the topic altogether, and then later said, "I can't believe you don't even know what those are for!!"![]()
What made you think that?Originally posted by sbst275:I thought the Western countries mostly are all auto vehicles?
Actually, got backside is safer.. if suay suay pple 'kiss' ur backside.. the impact is 'cushioned' by the boot.. lesser on the driver.Originally posted by Rhonda:Thanks for your tips, sbs, but I'm still going Auto!
And, I've decided, no sedans for me! Only hatchbacks will do! I think it's easier to park hatchbacks without langah'ing into the car behind you because the hatchback doesn't have a ''backside''!![]()
Popuarity baOriginally posted by Rhonda:What made you think that?Haven't you come across cars like Ford, Lexus, etc that come in both manual and auto?
Really?? But got backside harder to park!Originally posted by Camellias4me:Actually, got backside is safer.. if suay suay pple 'kiss' ur backside.. the impact is 'cushioned' by the boot.. lesser on the driver.
Subaru's on the left.Originally posted by sbst275:signal indicators and for wind wiper ba?
depending on manufacturer...
Volvo signal indicator is on the left
Japanese cars on the right
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Subaru's on the left.![]()
hahah yaah i told him liao..... anyway i think sometime he feel sian also cos he wanna go out, i dont feel like driving, then bobian he got to stay at home...Originally posted by Wanda:Ask your SO to make it his 2008 resolution to learn driving.![]()
Orr.. i remember u said Simei.. but was confused coz i dropped u at AMK MRT before.. coz u going back woodlands.Originally posted by elindra:Ya la
I told my dad I cannot afford to buy the house from him
Nope that is where my parents are
I'm living with my hubby in Simei now
this is common sense whatOriginally posted by Rhonda:You are such a smart bloke!!
Even if I became rich, I still want to live modestly and instead, invest and save my money so that I can retire earlier.![]()
Can la.. juz get a smaller car.. easy to park. Like Mitsubitshi i.Originally posted by Rhonda:Really?? But got backside harder to park!
Haiz... people like me shouldn't drive.
hehehe not really.... you just need to get used to the car... afterall, there are such things as reverse sensors these days that give plenty of warning... kekekeOriginally posted by Rhonda:Really?? But got backside harder to park!
Haiz... people like me shouldn't drive.
I remember a phone conversation wtih my mom recently when she said that the prices of a 2-bedroom upgraded apt in Holland is "terribly expensive" these days. So I asked, "How much?" And she said it can go up to S$300K. Then I told her, "Haiz... I'm so used to hearing the super high prices over here, that amount sounds alright!"Originally posted by av98m:this is common sense what
HDB flats are very good these days, and with a bit of reno even better![]()