5 yrs cannot buy? i thought it was jsut cannot sellOriginally posted by elindra:Errr coz hor I looking at the Boon Keng flats lor
I think it's a good buy location wise and I can walk to my office
And so much good food around
Errr if go by CPF I think out liaoour combined income pass 8k leh
But if you talk about basic pay still can talk leh
I was joking with my boss that to buy the flat have to decrease my pay
He was tempted to buy too coz his income is actually ZERO no CPF contribution but 5 yrs cannot buy property overseas and in Singapore so he is not interested anymore![]()
Err sell laOriginally posted by av98m:then your current place how?![]()
CPF not counted one lah ..... who can guarantee every month got OT pay ....Originally posted by elindra:Errr coz hor I looking at the Boon Keng flats lor
I think it's a good buy location wise and I can walk to my office
And so much good food around
Errr if go by CPF I think out liaoour combined income pass 8k leh
But if you talk about basic pay still can talk leh
I was joking with my boss that to buy the flat have to decrease my pay
He was tempted to buy too coz his income is actually ZERO no CPF contribution but 5 yrs cannot buy property overseas and in Singapore so he is not interested anymore![]()
Nope if he buys he cannot buy private property in singapore and overseasOriginally posted by hisoka:5 yrs cannot buy? i thought it was jsut cannot sell![]()
u got go badminton & gym?Originally posted by elindra:Err sell la
Bo pian leh
If can I also wanna keep my current place
Damn convinient ok my current place
Some more the CC 2 mins walk behind my place nia
Got badminton court, gym etc![]()
Like that good lehOriginally posted by InnoHippo:CPF not counted one lah ..... who can guarantee every month got OT pay ....
show them ur current payslips as evidence .....
quite frankly...if you're happy with your current place why go through all this trouble.Originally posted by elindra:Err sell la
Bo pian leh
If can I also wanna keep my current place
Damn convinient ok my current place
Some more the CC 2 mins walk behind my place nia
Got badminton court, gym etc![]()
Dun haveOriginally posted by InnoHippo:u got go badminton & gym?
Coz this is under private developer and that site maybe if lucky will be privatised one dayOriginally posted by av98m:quite frankly...if you're happy with your current place why go through all this trouble.
Well, good luck then. I can already see the speculators queueing up for thisOriginally posted by elindra:Coz this is under private developer and that site maybe if lucky will be privatised one day
Betting on that la
It's a gamble
And the location is good too
CC across the road too wor
And I can save on my transportation to work![]()
*sprays insecticide*Originally posted by stellazio:i'm home.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Dun have
I was telling Rhonda we are really KNS
The badminton court and gym is 2 mins walk away from our place and 2 yrs plus liao we never use the faciilities![]()
No you can keep your apartmentOriginally posted by av98m:Well, good luck then. I can already see the speculators queueing up for this
I am still waiting for the big property crash...maybe the timing will be right and it happens just as I hit 35.....................but fuck, I have to sell away my private apartment first before I can buy HDB on the open market right?
ok....cause the more I think about it the more I want to get a HDB when the market is depressed, sell away my apartment when the market is good, and pocket the differenceOriginally posted by elindra:No you can keep your apartment
But it means that you cannot buy another apartment for 5 yrs after u get the HDB![]()
No harm getting it first maI still have the option to reject if I get it
Some more I'll be first time buyer wor coz I bought mine from the open market one
based on hearsay, i think av has to sell off private apartment first before he can buy HDB .....Originally posted by elindra:No you can keep your apartment
But it means that you cannot buy another apartment for 5 yrs after u get the HDB![]()
No harm getting it first maI still have the option to reject if I get it
Some more I'll be first time buyer wor coz I bought mine from the open market one
wow ...... u can buy many "wives"Originally posted by av98m:ok....cause the more I think about it the more I want to get a HDB when the market is depressed, sell away my apartment when the market is good, and pocket the difference![]()
I'm actually in the mood for a bit of gahmen bashing...........I did my fucking NS, I paid my fucking taxes...so WHY am I disqualified from buying a new HDB flat just because I cannot find a woman crazy enough to want to marry me?Originally posted by fudgester:Wow....
I think FI has just deleted that thread I talked about just now....
The one where I took offence at a certain SC moron for using a tragedy to further his mindless gahmen-bashing.![]()
*shoots hippo with elephant gun*Originally posted by InnoHippo:wow ...... u can buy many "wives"
yep deleted...Originally posted by fudgester:Wow....
I think FI has just deleted that thread I talked about just now....
The one where I took offence at a certain SC moron for using a tragedy to further his mindless gahmen-bashing.![]()
because you're not a scholar?Originally posted by av98m:I'm actually in the mood for a bit of gahmen bashing...........I did my fucking NS, I paid my fucking taxes...so WHY am I disqualified from buying a new HDB flat just because I cannot find a woman crazy enough to want to marry me?![]()