Awww... you're so sweet! Ta!Originally posted by zoragirl:i understand wat its like....
some guys u juz wan to be at his side and hopes tat he will gently hug u in his arms....![]()
waiting for gd news in 2008 from u....
Originally posted by av98m:*plays Its Raining Men for Rhonda*![]()
Actually, months back, the gossip mags discussed that Suri might have been fathered by Katie's ex. Suri certainly resembles her ex much more than to Cruise!Originally posted by the Bear:
straight forward...Originally posted by av98m:I just added something to the MM lunch thread.
I was thinking since tare already fire the first shot...no point dancing around the issue liao mahOriginally posted by bluejuice:![]()
that's really direct...
Skarli, he gets unhappy, and stalks you for revenge!Originally posted by av98m:I was thinking since tare already fire the first shot...no point dancing around the issue liao mah![]()
that will be a big mistake. for him.Originally posted by Rhonda:Skarli, he gets unhappy, and stalks you for revenge!![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:Overcrowding was one of my three main reasons for leaving.
ahahahaha
[b]Do we want to be No 1 for population density?
Letter from JOHN LUCAS
With a population of 4.48 million people, Singapore is ranked fourth in the world for population density, and this is only slightly less than Hong Kong's.
Almost everyone will agree that overcrowding degrades the quality of life.
Waiting in line for a long time, waiting in traffic, or not being able to find a place to park do not add to the quality of life. In the past couple of years, it has become almost impossible to find a parking space at any shopping centre in Singapore during the weekend. The same is true at the East Coast Park, Botanic Gardens and Bukit Timah Nature Reserve.
Take a stroll through West Mall on a weekend, and you will see the extent of overcrowding. Once the casino, hotels and private homes are finished on Sentosa Island, VivoCity will be also be filled to the brim.
Buses and the MRT are jammed with commuters for hours during the morning and evening peak hours, and car traffic is already very heavy.
Can you imagine what it will be like when the population increases to 6 million people? All these problems will worsen, but it will be too late then, and the result will be some very undesirable conditions.
I am bewildered why people do not express their concern at the push for a bigger population. The financials that will come with a population of 6 million people may be sound, but the cost to the quality of life may not make that justifiable.
Singapore is already breaking financial records worldwide, so does it really need to push harder? Do we really want to be number one for population density?
Originally posted by av98m:that will be a big mistake. for him.![]()
i'm bad influenceOriginally posted by av98m:I was thinking since tare already fire the first shot...no point dancing around the issue liao mah![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:It's not just public transport. Even if you drive, places like VivoCity and Suntec are nightmares on weekends. Parking takes eons, and leaving the carpark can take 40 mins.
ahahahaha
[b]Do we want to be No 1 for population density?
Letter from JOHN LUCAS
With a population of 4.48 million people, Singapore is ranked fourth in the world for population density, and this is only slightly less than Hong Kong's.
Almost everyone will agree that overcrowding degrades the quality of life.
Waiting in line for a long time, waiting in traffic, or not being able to find a place to park do not add to the quality of life. In the past couple of years, it has become almost impossible to find a parking space at any shopping centre in Singapore during the weekend. The same is true at the East Coast Park, Botanic Gardens and Bukit Timah Nature Reserve.
Take a stroll through West Mall on a weekend, and you will see the extent of overcrowding. Once the casino, hotels and private homes are finished on Sentosa Island, VivoCity will be also be filled to the brim.
Buses and the MRT are jammed with commuters for hours during the morning and evening peak hours, and car traffic is already very heavy.
Can you imagine what it will be like when the population increases to 6 million people? All these problems will worsen, but it will be too late then, and the result will be some very undesirable conditions.
I am bewildered why people do not express their concern at the push for a bigger population. The financials that will come with a population of 6 million people may be sound, but the cost to the quality of life may not make that justifiable.
Singapore is already breaking financial records worldwide, so does it really need to push harder? Do we really want to be number one for population density?
I think we ever had a thread on that before leh...Originally posted by Rhonda:Bear doesn't seem to be around now...
OK, we go and start a new thread on overcrowding in Singapore, k?
actually hor, at first i thot the turtles are trying to burn down club30....Originally posted by elindra:They are fire breathing torts from hell
You see the smoke near Club 30....look a bit like horns right![]()
IZZIT?!Originally posted by av98m:I think we ever had a thread on that before leh...
Anyway I've already said what I wanted to say on the issue........so I won't have anything to add to it![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:actually hor, at first i thot the turtles are trying to burn down club30....![]()
Erhmm I stole the picture and edited it a bitOriginally posted by Rhonda:Elindra, I like your new siggy!Very amusing!
BTW, what software do you use? I might try my hand at creating a banner too!
Eh... that'll be like asking you to be a lamb heading to the abbatoir!Originally posted by the Bear:look.. i'm not about to go put something in SC because the seriously deranged stalk that forum
and if u note carefully... the shadow behind club 30 logo look rikes a burnt crab...Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
It does have a Godzilla-like quality to it!
Elindra, maybe you should put a fire-breathing tortoise on the left, and a wind-blowing or fountain-spewing stingray on the right!![]()
Ta! I don't have Photoshop, so I have to shelve my ideas for now.Originally posted by elindra:Erhmm I stole the picture and edited it a bit
Anyway it's always done with photoshop
I was going to comment on how neat it is that there are shadows, but I didn't notice that crab-like shadow, but you're right!!Originally posted by Ferret:and if u note carefully... the shadow behind club 30 logo look rikes a burnt crab...![]()