at least i can form sentences.Originally posted by av98m:ahh..![]()
Wow ok.... thanks!Originally posted by Rhonda:In layman's terms, There is a spinal disc compression on the Cervical 6-7 disc that affected the C7 nerve root. This injury is chronic, ie. developed over time. Since the C7 is affected, most likely, this poor man might be experiencing radiating pain up and down both legs, as well as lower back pain. Unable to ascertain the severity and frequency of pain from the info given.
ermmmmmmmmmmmmmm...Originally posted by Rhonda:kopi, you've got a thai girlfriend now?
hmmz, the disc got slight displaced/protruded and the C7 nerve kena depressed by the protusion.Originally posted by fudgester:I'm doing research on the effect of high G-forces on the C-spine of fighter pilots.
Can someone explain to me what the heck is the meaning of:
'There was a small left paracentric protrusion of the C6-7 disc that slightly indented the thecal sac and abutted the C7 nerve root; this protrusion appeared chronic in nature. There was mild osseous foraminal narrowing bilaterally at this level.'
I know that C6 and C7 are sections of the C-spine.... the rest is all Greek to me.![]()
i prob not gog... tis morn no seat on mrt... stand all the way to city hall, my back still hurting nowOriginally posted by av98m:anyway, looking at the pilot rate, maybe none of us will end up there tonight after all![]()
oh dear.Originally posted by tare:i prob not gog... tis morn no seat on mrt... stand all the way to city hall, my back still hurting now
You're welcome!Originally posted by fudgester:Wow ok.... thanks!
I'm doing a term paper on the effects of G-forces on the C-spines of fighter pilots for my aeronautical engineering self-study module. Basically it's an 'own-time, own-target' module with absolutely no lessons at all and little (if any) support from the professors involved.
Just gotta research and do two term papers by the 31st of March.![]()
not as crowded as japan.Originally posted by av98m:oh dear.
is it just my imagination or is the mrt getting increasingly crowded? I was only able to board the 3rd train that came today![]()
Originally posted by av98m:oh dear.
is it just my imagination or is the mrt getting increasingly crowded? I was only able to board the 3rd train that came today![]()
Got!! Quality of life, and notes in the wallet!Originally posted by kopiosatu:in singapore. nothing goes down![]()
its been ever more crowded since at elast 2 years ago......Originally posted by av98m:oh dear.
I also saw a queue of taxis....during peak hour!!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Gee, that's awful!!
Melbourne is trying to solve its peak hour traffic problems on the public transport system by encouraging staggered working hours.So now, employees from participating organisations can choose to start work at 0700 / 0800/ 0900/ 1000hrs.
Some official was saying that this will only shift the problem to the non-peak hour travel times, so they'll probably have to meet the change in demand with increased schedules during what were once considered "off-peak hours", otherwise, the plan won't work.
I'm just mighty glad I don't have to rely on public transport to get to work!![]()
no lah depends on where you go.Originally posted by kopiosatu:now if u drive to work in singapore, u have to leave earlier than when u have to go public![]()
I feel so sorry for the poor taxi drivers because they are just trying to make a decent living.Originally posted by av98m:I also saw a queue of taxis....during peak hour!!
and the chinese paper had an article on taxi drivers putting signs on their window saying that they will waive the new surcharge or something......saw the picture, and the taxi companies coming out to say that it is illegal for taxi drivers to do that![]()
the idea of having a centralised system for the taxi maintainence etc was good. but the companies are really screwing the taxi drivers more and more. and they can still claim the returns of the drivers have increased.........Originally posted by av98m:I also saw a queue of taxis....during peak hour!!
and the chinese paper had an article on taxi drivers putting signs on their window saying that they will waive the new surcharge or something......saw the picture, and the taxi companies coming out to say that it is illegal for taxi drivers to do that![]()