Err when closer to the sea, the water is considered brackish waterOriginally posted by kopiosatu:but the sea around our area is considered saltwater?
wah, just that little difference in distance separates salt n fresh?
Errr each about 8" leh the fishOriginally posted by kopiosatu:use them as bait for fishing![]()
kopi, go to http://moto-v.sgOriginally posted by kopiosatu:reading singapore bikes forums.
itching to go ride up north![]()
is this a particular group?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:kopi, go to http://moto-v.sg
there is a more detailed description of group of people up north thailand. with pics.
my encik jio me go laosOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:I wouldnt call it a particular group.
Quite a mix of bikers from different groups. Its just that they may find that they travel well together and manage to get together for this ride.
The group was also splintered in a sense as not all are travelling at the same place at the same time.
I've got johan, jamerson & Kuan yee (female) in Laos now I think, they went over with the bikes on sampan. (Fatboy Harley & a silverwing600)
Allan & group is now in Mae Hong Song/Changrai at the moment. Their pics of the turns is good, and you can obviously see the mix of types of bikes. (BMW & Hornet....can't remember which other type bike is there.)
I understand there is also another group elsewhere, but roughly is northern thailand too.
there is also a meet up at ipoh when they return, so you might be able to join?
Stormriders has chinese new year rides planned, quite good to join them if you can.
lai lah, waiting for what?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Looking at their rides....
i am sorely tempted to come back singapore, get a big bike and tour Northern thailand myself end of this year.
Wait for $$$$ lah.Originally posted by kopiosatu:lai lah, waiting for what?
when i'm out of job year end i dunno what i can do while i wait for school to startOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Wait for $$$$ lah.
I persistent job hopper with no income lah. No sugar daddy some more. Lagi difficult.![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Can lah, 14 days for Malaysia, Thailand to laos is possible.
[b]
my encik jio me go laos
3 weeks!~ i told him i only have 14days leave
his itinerary with his kakis is 3 weeks~!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Can lah, 14 days for Malaysia, Thailand to laos is possible.
Lets say ride from Singapore:
1)Break at Ipoh
2)Break at Hatyai
3)Break at bangkok/hua hin
4)Break at Changmai/Changrai/Lumpuh/Lamphang
5)Cross over at laos/Myanmar or YunNan
6) Mae Hong Song
7) Mae Sa LongPhu Jit Fa
9) Down to changrai
10) Back in Bangkok
11) Hatyai
12) Ipoh
13) Singapore
14) rest.
It is.Originally posted by kopiosatu:weather sux, keeps raining.
my penpal tells me weather is good in thailand now, rarely rains and the mornings are damn cool.
its a weekend, i should be up in m'sia staying 1 night in malacca or something
Aiyah....you can always break away a bit and return earlier.Originally posted by kopiosatu:his itinerary with his kakis is 3 weeks~!
i wish.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Aiyah....you can always break away a bit and return earlier.
Or do it for 3 weeks with them anyway. Do it when you are still employed. Take no pay leave for a extra week if you can.
no problemOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:k lah....then wait till end of the year lor.
I suggest Christmas & New year period 2 week in Northern Thailand bike tour want or not.
Then we do crossover at the border town, just for passport stamps want or not?