okay lah.. i zip....Originally posted by Ferret:Grrr... !
i go bath and when i come back ....
u all better be nice to me !!!!
or else !!!
or else ....
i go one corner cry.![]()
sounds like CNY goodies for dogsOriginally posted by choco B:Hey wanda
are you buying any CNY goodies from Phyllis @ Paw pets this year?
Originally posted by tare:sounds like CNY goodies for dogs![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh! Bear, thanks for the bottle of chilli. Your sis passed one bottle to me and the other to honeymouse. Ta!![]()
That was what I thought too!Originally posted by tare:sounds like CNY goodies for dogs![]()
does it taste good?Originally posted by choco B:LOL didn't realise how that read. Money goes to the cats.
She gave the Mild version to me. When she handed the XXX Hot version to honeymouse's bro-in-law, I think he looked at the bottle, then said something about pornographic chilli!Originally posted by the Bear:my pleasure
please use small amounts.. the clerical officer was in pain for 1/2 hour after testing it.. i found it okay.. not as fiery as i thought it would be.. but i'm okay with chilli
my sister has a bottle too.. she's afraid people in the office will die from it if she uses it
Hmm...is she selling already?Originally posted by choco B:Hey wanda
are you buying any CNY goodies from Phyllis @ Paw pets this year?
Originally posted by tare:does it taste good?
Originally posted by Wanda:Hmm...is she selling already?
I hadn't thot of it...am thinking of not really buying anything since we prefer not to be visited..But hor, last week, I saw the pineapple tarts and had a sudden craving for them.
I may wanna try other good ones.
Are you ordering from her?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:and now i start singing in my office..
damn...gonna rain liao...chiam...
I suspect she uses margarine in the tarts...they're not quite melt-in-the-mouth fantastic, but not too bad...can buy 1 tub to try. I didn't order love letters, but shd be quite standard?Originally posted by choco B:Yah advertising on the website already.
I'm thinking of it, cos need to get vegetarian tidbits anyway for ILs. How's her pineapple tarts and love letters?
Where are you thinking of getting pineapple tarts?
Originally posted by Wanda:I suspect she uses margarine in the tarts...they're not quite melt-in-the-mouth fantastic, but not too bad...can buy 1 tub to try. I didn't order love letters, but shd be quite standard?
My Malay colleague is making tarts leh...but the photos she used in her mktg look really gross...ahahaa...so I dunno. Tell me if you have lobang...i may buy a small qty of good ones, or else go back to buying Glory brand.
Originally posted by the Bear:there's a bigass storm at my office..
but i've got this silly grin on my face
Speaking of jogging...what was the time limit for gals to do the 2.4km run while in school? Was it 19 mins for gals? Anyone remembers?Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah tamade
2 chest exercises and i'm tired.
walked 400m and jogged 400m and i went to take a nap at the stadium stands![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:how do her tarts taste like?
i bet Lf is willing to take proper pics for her in exchange for food
Originally posted by Wanda:I suspect she uses margarine in the tarts...they're not quite melt-in-the-mouth fantastic, but not too bad...can buy 1 tub to try. I didn't order love letters, but shd be quite standard?
My Malay colleague is making tarts leh...but the photos she used in her mktg look really gross...ahahaa...so I dunno. Tell me if you have lobang...i may buy a small qty of good ones, or else go back to buying Glory brand.
Originally posted by Wanda:Speaking of jogging...what was the time limit for gals to do the 2.4km run while in school? Was it 19 mins for gals? Anyone remembers?
I dunno....coz never tried...but i think there's very little pineapple filling on top of the tarts.Originally posted by the Bear:how do her tarts taste like?
i bet Lf is willing to take proper pics for her in exchange for food
19 mins! you can walk 2.4 with 19mins!Originally posted by Wanda:Speaking of jogging...what was the time limit for gals to do the 2.4km run while in school? Was it 19 mins for gals? Anyone remembers?
I haven't tried Pine garden...hmm....i can go to Baker's story to do some sampling first.Originally posted by choco B:Oooh... I shall get a few bottles of the vegetarian stuff, and mebe 1 tub of love letters for myself.
Hur hur I am very particular about my pineapple tarts... I've travelled to Pine Garden in AMK cos of all the newspaper hype to get a bottle - must say , not as great as heralded , mebe expectation too high. Have you tried?
I get my regular supply from a housewife in Jurong West, but too out of the way for you.
One place I THINK would be quite good is The Baker's Story, the place that Kuali recommended very good cheese brownies. The afternoon I was there, they had a few CNY items out, I tried the cornflake cookies, is pretty good... if their standard is consistant across board, I think their pineapple tarts will be worth a try. Too bad I was too early & they haven't started production of pineapple tarts yet T___T I am torn between distance and urge to go get a bottle...