u seem very contented while eating icecream during last outingOriginally posted by tare:i used to wanna be tai tai... but reality is cruel :cry![]()
Oh this one is arranged by The Newpaper oneOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:haiz....i love durians..nevermind then...next time..
btw, where u go for cooking class hah? i wanna go and pick up some skills.
wanna be housewife...![]()
One of the fellas totally missed the part about the police 'bundling off dozens of protestors into vans'.Originally posted by elindra:http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=303065
Another dumb thread from SC about China having more liberty![]()
This proves they can't read either
He has the liberty in Singapore to protest tooOriginally posted by fudgester:One of the fellas totally missed the part about the police 'bundling off dozens of protestors into vans'.
And even after his mistake was pointed out, he can still claim that they have more liberty in China.![]()
I wonder what they're gonna claim next....Originally posted by elindra:He has the liberty in Singapore to protest too
Just expect to be bundled off into a van as well![]()
No la that Malaysia's economy is better than ours coz of the correct decisions made by their leadersOriginally posted by fudgester:I wonder what they're gonna claim next....
That the remote Gulags where political dissidents are held are actually paradise resorts?![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Oh this one is arranged by The Newpaper one
Some chef at Park Royal teaching CNY dishes
After that also got lunch to eat wor
Err what you wanna learn to make
I always read those cooking mags etc so if I see something I like I just go
I dun need to go for cooking class but it's fun too so just go lor![]()
Why won't yr mum allow you to use her kitchenOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:i wanna learn how to make tasty food..but mom wun allow me to use her kitchen... the only way is to go for cooking class lor...
i got a feeling that i may landed as a housewife, or as a chef in the future (when i quit my music industry)..
i will sample while i cook too..
Originally posted by elindra:Why won't yr mum allow you to use her kitchen
My mum always nagged at me to learn to cook coz I'm fussy
i have always watched her cook when I was a kid
How about she supervise you?Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:she thinks i might burn the whole kitchen down...
Originally posted by elindra:How about she supervise you?
not everyone have the good patience to teach cookingOriginally posted by elindra:How about she supervise you?
cannot one.. mothers who 'own' the kitchen cannot supervise... without.. beh tahan.. interfere.. *heehee*Originally posted by elindra:How about she supervise you?
i think tamago's mom also fears the same...that's why he no cook osoOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:she thinks i might burn the whole kitchen down...
Issit?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:cannot one.. mothers who 'own' the kitchen cannot supervise... without.. beh tahan.. interfere.. *heehee*
THEY MUST have things done their way one...
very normaaaall that is why i very content to eat.![]()
just like my mum ...... if she is in the kitchen, she is the master chefOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:cannot one.. mothers who 'own' the kitchen cannot supervise... without.. beh tahan.. interfere.. *heehee*
THEY MUST have things done their way one...
very normaaaall that is why i very content to eat.![]()
heheh I always tell my mum I think it taste better if you add this and thatOriginally posted by InnoHippo:just like my mum ...... if she is in the kitchen, she is the master chef
the rest can only help with washing veg and washing dishes
tat has nothing to do with being a tai tai okayOriginally posted by InnoHippo:u seem very contented while eating icecream during last outing
my mum makes very delicious ghor hiong but none of my siblings managed to master the skillOriginally posted by elindra:heheh I always tell my mum I think it taste better if you add this and that
my dad does the same to her
I think she is more happy go lucky type maybe
i think my mum clever.... for my 1st venture in the kitchen, she instructed me to cook my own lunch. and on a day where no one is around... so tat they won't kenna burn alive or poisonOriginally posted by elindra:Why won't yr mum allow you to use her kitchen
My mum always nagged at me to learn to cook coz I'm fussy
i have always watched her cook when I was a kid
Mom is smart mah...she's worried you all may spoil the food, and end up wasting food and still go nothing to eat afterwards.Originally posted by InnoHippo:just like my mum ...... if she is in the kitchen, she is the master chef
the rest can only help with washing veg and washing dishes
No, no, no...a cat and LS are a really bad combination.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:solli... but a cat gotta say it like a cat gonna do it!
Originally posted by Wanda:Mom is smart mah...she's worried you all may spoil the food, and end up wasting food and still go nothing to eat afterwards.![]()