Originally posted by the Bear:
there's this tin of love letters i'm dumping there for you guys..the rest.. uhh.. i'm running off probably.. got things to collect..
oh.. since there's a picnic, i'll leave the picnic mat behind for you guys to use
dude. so confirm whos going for the fishing? looks like more people r going for the makan session instead.
Originally posted by skeujin:dude. so confirm whos going for the fishing? looks like more people r going for the makan session instead.
looks like it's just me and you ,.... pitot's unconfirmed .... ![]()
maybe I'll bring an extra rod along ... when the other chaps show up they may want to hold a rod ....
what other chaps? ![]()
7am ay? dang that means i mus call it n early night tomorrow.
Originally posted by skeujin:what other chaps?
7am ay? dang that means i mus call it n early night tomorrow.
no lah ... I checked the tides already .... a more sane hour would do just fine ..... 7am is still low tide ... no point fishing then ... call it 8 or 9 lah ... ![]()
lets make it 9. oh yeah i can bring bread but i dont have a single ounce of belachan. how?
Originally posted by skeujin:lets make it 9. oh yeah i can bring bread but i dont have a single ounce of belachan. how?
skip the belachan .... I'll see of I can pick up some squid of shrimp to make a fishy smell in the bread ... belachan works great, but it stinks up everything really bad .... ![]()
after a few rabbit fish maybe i'll float out some squid and shrimp to see if I can get a trevally or queenfish ... ![]()
I confirm cannot. got early reunion lunch with my grandma side. stupid but has been the practice all along. grr. ![]()
wah lau.. can change nick to pilot liao....
Originally posted by skeujin:wah lau.. can change nick to pilot liao....
tats why i play safe, put tbc all along. ![]()
win liao lor... bring yr granma fishing lah. hahaha
btw how do i quote a reply?
Originally posted by skeujin:win liao lor... bring yr granma fishing lah. hahaha
btw how do i quote a reply?
might as well bring the whole extended family along ![]()
u see the grey thing that resembles a gear on the top right of our post? click that.
Originally posted by Pitot:
might as well bring the whole extended family along
u see the grey thing that resembles a gear on the top right of our post? click that.
sure bring the whole family. bring along the hotpot n make it a new family tradition. haha
thks for the teach. :P
skeu, bring plenty of floats, small hooks and sabiki rigs hor ....
Originally posted by Fatum:skeu, bring plenty of floats, small hooks and sabiki rigs hor ....
ill get the sabiki rigs tomorrow. n probably some floats too. ill pm u my hp number just in case anythg changes, u jus sms or call me.
oh ya fatum. will a short rod or long rod b better?
Originally posted by skeujin:oh ya fatum. will a short rod or long rod b better?
long rod .. we'd be fishing from the breakwaters .... it'll be a lot easier ... I'm tempted to bring my 9ft 7 weight fly rod along and attach a spinning reel to it .... a long limber rod would feel the fight a lot better .... I'll show you some floats I got back from Canada where you can adjust the length of the drop and fish a bait 10, 15 feet down ...
and, buy gardenia bread hor .... for some reason the fishies prefer this brand ...
Oh .... and pikachu is coming along also .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
Oh .... and pikachu is coming along also ....
must be cos of the yellow mat ![]()
hey, i already put down my name ler
Originally posted by Fatum:
and, buy gardenia bread hor .... for some reason the fishies prefer this brand ...
Oh .... and pikachu is coming along also ....
fishes like branded bread too!!! ![]()
how come seehum session dun have my name one ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
must be cos of the yellow mat
you want to float down kallang river? ![]()
Tomorrow I have to go to Sentosa for work
So I be around the area too
Not sure what time work ends though
But fishing is definately out for me though I wanna go see
Originally posted by Fatum:skip the belachan .... I'll see of I can pick up some squid of shrimp to make a fishy smell in the bread ... belachan works great, but it stinks up everything really bad ....
after a few rabbit fish maybe i'll float out some squid and shrimp to see if I can get a trevally or queenfish ...
hope you can catch a mermaid queen instead just in time for the CNY
Originally posted by laurence82:hey, i already put down my name ler
just come lah ........ you bringing your rod ? ....