Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:我是莲花仙å�
å�¯ä»¥æ‰“汉å—真好
粉红色的�熊在哪里?
Originally posted by bluejuice:I don't know how to insert image already.. haven't explore this function yet..
i just learnt...click on the tree...3 on the left of B ...click the link/url and post ..
but i tried posting a smaller one...but come out oso big leh...
those horizontal one kana cut..![]()
post count, i dun even have postcount har...chiam buey..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:post count, i dun even have postcount har...chiam buey..
Just get your cursor near your nick hyperlink, it would bounce out
can liao..thanks.
Originally posted by stellazio:does anyone of you realized that we have lesser post counts?
Aiyoh! So competitive! Post counts also want to obsess over! ![]()
Apparently if the words posted only makes up one sentence on the page, post count wun appear
hi all
good evening....
�ん�� (can write japanese oso.....)
Originally posted by Rhonda:Aiyoh! So competitive! Post counts also want to obsess over!
ello Rhonda ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Aiyoh! So competitive! Post counts also want to obsess over!
Dinner for me was Nong Shim's instant noodles with bak choy and mushrooms and leftovers from the day before's Cole's clearance A$1.50 BBQ chicken after 9pm. ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:hi all
good evening....
Rhonda wanted to post it yesterday...
holeeeee craponastick!!
watching Super Cat now.. cats bite some of their victims.. but not a crushing bite.. it's more like a triangle choke.. where the carotid is cut off and the victim passes out.. no blood spilt!
Originally posted by zoragirl:hi all
good evening....
you swear in Kanji here, nobody would be wiser. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Rhonda wanted to post it yesterday...
Beep beep, sbs!
Wah, you still remember that baka thing?! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:holeeeee craponastick!!
watching Super Cat now.. cats bite some of their victims.. but not a crushing bite.. it's more like a triangle choke.. where the carotid is cut off and the victim passes out.. no blood spilt!
Cats are smart creatures. They are clean and not messy too!
I really wish the landlord allows pets. But then again, if I do have a cat / cats, whenever I travel, it would cost me a bomb to accommodate them in a cattery! ![]()
I love raising the cats from kittenhood... they are so cross-eyed, 'blur' and you can hold them in the palm of your hand! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Beep beep, sbs!
Wah, you still remember that baka thing?!
Still remember ![]()
Well, how are your kids? Or rather, the baby and the toddler?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, how are your kids? Or rather, the baby and the toddler?
everything's fine and well
time flies sia... another 10 more days is CNY le
Hmm
Those hum sup ppl now wanna type those words in han character... now asking for the æ±‰å— liao
Frankly speaking.... the introduction of Chinese characters in sgforums has me feeling sucky.
I was the only non-Chinese in my class for four years straight (Sec 3 to JC2).
I get reminded of the times when my classmates would all speak Chinese when we're in a group... and I would end up feeling left out and marginalised, wondering whether they're talking behind my back or something.
Likewise, the possibility that I may get left out of discussions (or at least, be unable to follow them) in sgforums for the same reason doesn't sit well with me.
Sigh.... maybe I'm just being selfish. If a lot of people benefit from it, then I guess it's not really my place to complain. ![]()
seeing them grow up is cute too
my kitty is now in self conscious teenage phase
and she's so vain! Grooming herself all the time nowadays.. lick wipe lick wipe and i dunno how she manages it.. but she 'comb' the top of her head until got 'comb' lines one.. straight lines like we comb our hair when its wet.. heehee
cats are great. where do u get toilet trained self cleaning pets?!
Originally posted by fudgester:Frankly speaking.... the introduction of Chinese characters in sgforums has me feeling sucky.
I get reminded of the times when my classmates would all speak Chinese when we're in a group... and I would end up feeling left out and marginalised, wondering whether they're talking behind my back or something.
Likewise, the possibility that I may get left out of discussions (or at least, be unable to follow them) in sgforums for the same reason doesn't sit well with me.
Sigh.... maybe I'm just being selfish. If a lot of people benefit from it, then I guess it's not really my place to complain.
If it's me, if I can I would type the english translation close to the meaning as far as possible from now on
Originally posted by fudgester:Frankly speaking.... the introduction of Chinese characters in sgforums has me feeling sucky.
Sigh.... maybe I'm just being selfish. If a lot of people benefit from it, then I guess it's not really my place to complain.
no.. can understand how you feel... long time ago, i did a project with some dutch girls.. and they used to just go on and on in dutch in front of me....
of course the only time they spoke in english was to invite these two american guys to one of their birthday party, in front of me without inviting me. I mean its not like I wanted to go... but.. it is damn tough pretending i don't understand and its not my business.
sometimes people just need a reminder but yes, it would have been so much more considerate if they could do it without you always needing to speak up for yourself. :(
I get annooyed w some of my group mates when they just carry on a conversation in mandarin. Then i know it embarasses my Malay group mate when I keep reminding them, so she just keeps saying its okay. but.. its.. just.. inconsiderate lah. Sometimes i forget too.. but :( tts not an excuse.
sibei sian. tmr i must stay in for my course le.![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:seeing them grow up is cute too
my kitty is now in self conscious teenage phase
and she's so vain! Grooming herself all the time nowadays.. lick wipe lick wipe and i dunno how she manages it.. but she 'comb' the top of her head until got 'comb' lines one.. straight lines like we comb our hair when its wet.. heehee
cats are great. where do u get toilet trained self cleaning pets?!
I trained my last few cats to pee and poo in the bathroom near the drain cover.
Saves on kitty litter, and it's so easy to dispose of - just lift up the cover and rinse it all down the drain! ![]()
Cats aren't unpredictable and bark at you suddenly too. I wanted to kick a neighbour's dog for scaring the bejesus out of me one day when I saw it sitting there sunning itself looking so cute, so I walked over and said, "Hello, you!" and it suddenly got up and barked! ![]()