grrrrr ..... I hate to sound like a stuck record ... but this new interface really sucks ! ... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:What I hate most is the auto pop up everytime the browser refreshes
KNS I kenna caught a few times liao coz of this new function
Dun refresh the page
It's slower actually
*koff koff koff*
For some reason, I've been coughing really badly since I got up from my nap at 6pm.
Nin Jiom herbal syrup helped, but only for a short while.
I can barely focus on editing my thesis.
elindraaaaa!!! Pinky, are you STILL at work?!
Your boss should at least pay for your taxi fare home!
just 47 words per minute.. but.. i'm more used to typing what i'm thinking instead of looking and copying..
looking at Oakley Shades now..
there's a ridiculous pair which i want ![]()
I hate SgForums now.
I think I'm gonna come in even lesser now. :/
Actually when I saw in PAP Times wat Pak Lah said got me shocked
Saying Singapore is single ethnical group... Saying Malaysia is a good example of multi racial society... Hmm... The NEP and sorts does not show
Gonna transfer stuff from external HDD to my computer. I need music. :/
Oooh Suruga Bay. :D
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually when I saw in PAP Times wat Pak Lah said got me shocked
Saying Singapore is single ethnical group... Saying Malaysia is a good example of multi racial society... Hmm... The NEP and sorts does not show
Singapore is a single ethnical group?
Ok than what is Fudge? A phantom??? Than our President is Chinese hor? He is also a figment of our imagination la
Originally posted by Rhonda:elindraaaaa!!! Pinky, are you STILL at work?!
Your boss should at least pay for your taxi fare home!
Ya I need to make some calls soon
So might as well stay
COOL! a way cool hand fish!
they walk about.. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*koff koff koff*
For some reason, I've been coughing really badly since I got up from my nap at 6pm.
Nin Jiom herbal syrup helped, but only for a short while.
I can barely focus on editing my thesis.
Gee, fudgester, you seem to fall ill pretty often!
You'd better make sure that you squeeze in enough rest, eat your vitamins, and rest well. Don't know if it'll work for you but I always take Vitamin C (time release) and Omega 3 tabs on a daily basis. And when I feel like I'm going to come down with the flu, I quickly start taking Echinacea.
There's a very good brand of Vitamin C sustained release capsules in Singapore. The box is red and orange and the transparent capsule has little itty bitty bits inside. I'm sorry I can't recall the name esp since it's not available here.
I can't recall the name of the Omega 3 tabs either. When I return to Singapore, I'll let you guys know. I read and compare labels and spend lots of time just looking for what I think is 'the best' brand. ![]()
Oh! I suddenly recall! The Omega 3 tabs are from Seven Seas. They have a few ranges but there's one that's the best of the lot. For more details, I'd have to return home to look. ![]()
Think the Vitamin C tabs' brand name starts with an 'R'? ![]()
I REMEMBER NOW!!! The Omega tabs are from the brand, Seven Seas, and the name of the tablets - PULSE!! ![]()
Singapore is a single ethnical group?
Ok than what is Fudge? A phantom??? Than our President is Chinese hor? He is also a figment of our imagination la
Dunno la
9 more days to CNY
strangely, on Camino and with OSX, and connection is with Singnet, sgforums now runs very quickly..
a lot of people say it lags.. it lags at work.. where i use XP and MSIE6.. but here at home it runs like greased lightning
OOooh! Amazing!! ![]()
I really love watching the documentaries on cable TV!
ABC has a shops here in Melbourne, and when I visit the shops, I have to stop myself from buying the documentaries so I can watch my favourites over and over again!
A few years back, I kapok'd my boss' copy of Time magazine because there was an amazing feature on flourescent creatures that live in the deepest depths of the ocean! They were so beautiful and mesmerising! I think if ABC has a documentary on cute deep sea creatures, I'll get it! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:strangely, on Camino and with OSX, and connection is with Singnet, sgforums now runs very quickly..
a lot of people say it lags.. it lags at work.. where i use XP and MSIE6.. but here at home it runs like greased lightning
It's fast
But ppl find the time from clicking to submit post and seeing the post successfully posted is too long
But in reality, the 'dummy' page is alrdy removed
Originally posted by the Bear:strangely, on Camino and with OSX, and connection is with Singnet, sgforums now runs very quickly..
I'm on Firefox, which I love, and the speed is a tad slower than the previous interface but it's not irritating ... yet.
"Greased lightning" ... hmm... good description!
i never liked firefox..
on XP, i was an Opera user.. i guess i liked the thing better..
here, i use camino for some things and safari for others...
camino only because on another forum, it chops up the posts.. so i used to look at two forums at the same time i stuck with camino for forums..
i use safari with most other things
Ok going home
MPB is throwing hissy fit
going to bath...
so humid tonight
one of the things i hope to do more of is cold water diving ...... in the "hei chao" of japan, in the tasman sea ..... it's way different from diving coral reefs ....