Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. that...
*no idea what keii just said...*
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. :3
MPB just fed the Gulper an OBSCENE AMOUNT of prawns!!!!
It's belly is like a balloon now!
He changed his feeding method too
He stick a prawn on a satay stick and wiggle it in the water and the Gulper will come up to it excitedly 'panting' I say panting coz it will start to move it's mouth in a chewing motion but different. I dunn how to describe it but you can see it's excited
Then it grabbed the prawn in it's mouth and swallowed
Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream!!! Looooong time bo kua liao!! How are you?
i am ho ho, ho ho....working from home mondays/wednesdays/fridays. so, really....can't thank God enough for all these blessings!
sonny in uni (rez) so, it's just 2 lau ren jia at home. simple pleasures, simple comfort with the occasional makan gatherings, what else is new, right? ![]()
and you? what's keeping your days/nights, erm, other than the pc? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm online almost all my waking hours! Maybe I'm playing games when you're online, that's why we didn't bump into each other. Don't forget the time difference... it's now 1:20am for me and since I've gotten my PC, I've been sleeping at 2:45 am till 4:45 am!!
:O
i need my sleep one.. not beauty sleep cos more I sleep the more I become.. ![]()
but.. i can't function with that amount of sleep.
Originally posted by littlestream:
she comes after you, you don't hide behind me ah.
Actually... he's right - got resemblance!! ![]()
If I had brown hair, and if I had waves, I'd really look like this ->
Harharharharharhar!!!
Originally posted by bluejuice:Today mum's friend gave her a bottle of Choya.. made me think of Rhonda..
I'm so honoured to be in your thoughts!
Kamsah Hamnidah!! (Korean for Thank You!) ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm online almost all my waking hours! Maybe I'm playing games when you're online, that's why we didn't bump into each other. Don't forget the time difference... it's now 1:20am for me and since I've gotten my PC, I've been sleeping at 2:45 am till 4:45 am!!
holy cow!!! you eh sai man!!!!
i must be old. either that or i like my bed.
Originally posted by elindra:MPB just fed the Gulper an OBSCENE AMOUNT of prawns!!!!
He stick a prawn on a satay stick and wiggle it in the water and the Gulper will come up to it excitedly 'panting' I say panting coz it will start to move it's mouth in a chewing motion but different. I dunn how to describe it but you can see it's excited
MPB's trying to improve on his bait presentation skills ....... so has he got his 900 dollar reel already ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
yah. itsl ike when they revamped the NIE portal. Last time I justed needed 2 clicks to access info on my courses and course documnets.
NOW... i need like 4 clicks. stupid one.
security features? the more you click, the more secured? ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:i am ho ho, ho ho....working from home mondays/wednesdays/fridays. so, really....can't thank God enough for all these blessings!
sonny in uni (rez) so, it's just 2 lau ren jia at home. simple pleasures, simple comfort with the occasional makan gatherings, what else is new, right?
and you? what's keeping your days/nights, erm, other than the pc?
After completing that Korean drama, Taewangshashingi, the one I dedicated a thread in your forums to, I've only watched about five Asian movies. The bulk of my time is spent on the PC playing games or surfing the net and watching cable TV at the same time.
Wah... working from home... wah, means you can log on to night owls chatterboxes on those days, right?
Good leh! I'll try to be on too... just for you! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:MPB's trying to improve on his bait presentation skills ....... so has he got his 900 dollar reel already ? ....
No not yet coz he went on course and didn't have time to fish
His course is over and I HOPE that he has forgotten about it (though I think it's fat hope coz he is going offshore fishing in March
Right now his toy is RC planes
Originally posted by littlestream:security features? the more you click, the more secured?
sigh no just a change of layout. it's toopid.. people always think change is for the better.. change is better only if it is FOR THE BETTER!
On a different note.. dunno why.. dunny why people are so afraid to clarify things.
clarify things only ma. dunno means dunno loh. clarify liao means u know MORE MA!
Originally posted by elindra:MPB just fed the Gulper an OBSCENE AMOUNT of prawns!!!!
ahahaha... MPB is hilarious ![]()
looks like your working late = his playing with your pets..
and.. uhh.. prawns.. can the gulper digest the shells?
Oh!! That's sooooo cute!!
Can tell that MPB has grown attached to the Gulper liao... very attached in fact! Watch out, the Gulper will soon obey only MPB! ![]()
wah seh....elindra........your aquarium sounds fancy leh. eat shrimps ah? ah ni ho mia ah?
oh btw, the new batch so far so good.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh!! That's sooooo cute!!
Can tell that MPB has grown attached to the Gulper liao... very attached in fact! Watch out, the Gulper will soon obey only MPB!
It won't
He is attached to it
Kinda like he was attached to the stingrays
But the Gulper is much more interactive compared to the rays though
Originally posted by the Bear:
ahahaha... MPB is hilarious
looks like your working late = his playing with your pets..
and.. uhh.. prawns.. can the gulper digest the shells?
He deshelled the prawns
But I told him the next time I'm going to leave a bit of shell
Ya they can coz they swallow food whole and even for fish it's scales and bones everything into the gut at once
I don't want to clean the prawn and than it misses out on nutrients
Originally posted by Fatum:MPB's trying to improve on his bait presentation skills ....... so has he got his 900 dollar reel already ? ....
Harharharhar!!!
Originally posted by hisoka:
http://sgforums.com/forums/1769/topics/303377?page=63#http://sgforums.com/forums/1769/topics/303377?page=63# hmmz, why prawns and not other things? i remember some one said it will eat anything?
Because the last owner was kind enough to train it to eat only goldfish and store bought prawns. It is a good thing too coz it means you can add small fish to the aquarium. It's too lazy to hunt now anyway. There is this fat feeder goldfish in my tank surviving because the Gulper can't be bothered to hunt and leaves it alone. It will only eat if I catch the goldfish and stuff it into it's mouth...which is rather cruel coz the goldfish is still alive.
Originally posted by littlestream:wah seh....elindra........your aquarium sounds fancy leh. eat shrimps ah? ah ni ho mia ah?
oh btw, the new batch so far so good.
Oh goody. Remember to take pictures!
Pinkybear! I'm only 1 level away from porting. WHY BLIZZARD WHY? WHY NOW?
;_;
Originally posted by Rhonda:After completing that Korean drama, Taewangshashingi, the one I dedicated a thread in your forums to, I've only watched about five Asian movies. The bulk of my time is spent on the PC playing games or surfing the net and watching cable TV at the same time.
Wah... working from home... wah, means you can log on to night owls chatterboxes on those days, right?
Good leh! I'll try to be on too... just for you!
wow....that sounds productive, alright! ![]()
awww......that's so sweet. thanks, really!
actually, i was working from home FOUR days in a week for a year already. but changes in the office and i was called in for a 5-day work week. i didn't think my telecommute was going to happen again but thank God, they manage to squeeze a 3-day work from home initiative for me! i am so thankful.
honestly, it's almost like working part time for a full time pay. 'cos really, my job is a reactive role kinda job. if there's activity in the market, there's work. if no activity, no work. no need to pretend kinda thing.
erm, like you, i am online bits and pieces too 'cos i kinda feel guilty to be on the net while i'm home. i should really be doing chores or cooking.
not forgetting online dramas too. ![]()
but yeah, we'll try to catch each other more often. is your plan to move west still on track?
Originally posted by Keii:Pinkybear! I'm only 1 level away from porting. WHY BLIZZARD WHY? WHY NOW?
;_;
because.. WoW is EVIL! ![]()
By the way. Avatar sizes have increased. :D
Originally posted by the Bear:because.. WoW is EVIL!
NYUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu~
*Gets softer in the distance*
*Echoes*
*Gets louder again*
nyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuUUUUUUUUUUU!
:B
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:sigh no just a change of layout. it's toopid.. people always think change is for the better.. change is better only if it is FOR THE BETTER!
On a different note.. dunno why.. dunny why people are so afraid to clarify things.
clarify things only ma. dunno means dunno loh. clarify liao means u know MORE MA!
i know what you mean. when i was in sg, i was pretty shy or embarrassed to say "i don't know". kinda made me look stupid or dumb.
then when i moved to canada, i found that people are not afraid to admit their ignorance/faults. i have since begin to use "i don't know" a lot.