Originally posted by littlestream:woohoo~~~~
but sian leh, very laggy on my side leh. is it just me or are you folks experiencing the same thing?
harlow! harlow!! Welcome!!
Sometimes, it's laggy for me, but not tonight. Hope it improves for you, man!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sounds like a familiar scene in most Korean TV series where girl bumps into boy when she's dressed tardily wiht messed-up hair, no makeup, etc. and tries to hide from him but somehow, no matter how hard she tries, she ends up face-to-face with him.
ShroCat, you heard of the famous chinese tale where a legendary chinese beauty cried and all the men held their breath because she was so pretty? And this poor ugly girl thought she had learnt the secret of seduction so she weeped as well, thinking the men will also admire her, but they couldn't run away fast enough!
Well, if a pretty girl gets dirty and greasy and stinky, the men will still feel hot and bothered over her. BUT, if someone like me does that, I think within a mile-radius, you'd think all men had disappeared because of alien abduction or something!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh... I must find a man who LOVES to eat, but can't really cook. So when I cook for him, he'll appreciate it and love me more!
Guys who can cook might not really appreciate my cooking and I find that most of the time, they'll end up like competing with you for airtime on who can cook better or whatever.
Like you try telling them, "Honey, I cooked this for you!" expecting him to say thanks and kiss you but he goes, "Eh... think you got the wrong recipe leh! Next time, you add ... "
Sianz... any mood for love-making, all gone liao!
Not true! MPB cooks but he still appreciates my cooking and prefer that I cook most of the time too !!!
He just cooks occassionaly to surprise me or when I'm too lazy to cook for a potluck like for my CNY reunion dinner where he will be preparing Bear's Braised Duck
Why did the bus get banned?
You mean Xi Shi???
Was it her? Sorry, I wouldn't know, because half the time, when my Chinese teacher was teaching, I was daydreaming of ... oh, at that time, it was Bernard.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh... I must find a man who LOVES to eat, but can't really cook. So when I cook for him, he'll appreciate it and love me more!
Guys who can cook might not really appreciate my cooking and I find that most of the time, they'll end up like competing with you for airtime on who can cook better or whatever.
Like you try telling them, "Honey, I cooked this for you!" expecting him to say thanks and kiss you but he goes, "Eh... think you got the wrong recipe leh! Next time, you add ... "
Sianz... any mood for love-making, all gone liao!
that's funny!
anyways, among the folks in my group, usually one partner does the cooking. i hardly ever hear of husband/wife at the kitchen cooking. i am beginning to think what they showed us on teebee si pian lang eh. end up quarrelling de wu.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sounds like a familiar scene in most Korean TV series where girl bumps into boy when she's dressed tardily wiht messed-up hair, no makeup, etc. and tries to hide from him but somehow, no matter how hard she tries, she ends up face-to-face with him.
ShroCat, you heard of the famous chinese tale where a legendary chinese beauty cried and all the men held their breath because she was so pretty? And this poor ugly girl thought she had learnt the secret of seduction so she weeped as well, thinking the men will also admire her, but they couldn't run away fast enough!
Well, if a pretty girl gets dirty and greasy and stinky, the men will still feel hot and bothered over her. BUT, if someone like me does that, I think within a mile-radius, you'd think all men had disappeared because of alien abduction or something!
heee no la.. u just need to meet someone who appreciates :) and is able to see beneath the mess
i'm sure u know that what men feels is 'beauty' is very different from what women feel.
But it goes both ways. usually someone who does not put .. ahh looks/grooming as top priority, also won't be too finicky about his own dressing. I put up with my hubby's love for holey t-shirts that he refuse to throw away, and he puts up with my messy hair and unimaginative wardrobe.
Originally posted by Ferret:
Eh... Ferret Xiao Mei, why are you crying, ah? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Why did the bus get banned?
The grandpa thread hai see wa.
Originally posted by Rhonda:harlow! harlow!! Welcome!!
Sometimes, it's laggy for me, but not tonight. Hope it improves for you, man!
thanks, Rhonda!!!
but very laggy for me leh. takes forever to "save reply" and take me to the page. ![]()
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
The grandpa thread hai see wa.
Simi grandpa thread
Originally posted by littlestream:
that's funny!
anyways, among the folks in my group, usually one partner does the cooking. i hardly ever hear of husband/wife at the kitchen cooking. i am beginning to think what they showed us on teebee si pian lang eh. end up quarrelling de wu.
littlestream, you know how sometimes, we want a bit of sayang, so we put in a bit of effort, then sa jiao a little bit, hoping the man will appreciate our efforts, right? Well, usually if the man cooks well, he might not stop to think that you cooked for him out of love but rather, if he's the dumb blonde sort, he'll start criticising the way you cooked it, the taste, what to add to improve the texture, etc etc etc... and miss the whole point altogether, which is, you darned idiot, I went to all that effort to cook this JUST FOR YOU! You geddit?! Why? Because I love you!! I'm not enrolled in some culinary school so I don't care if the goose backside is too burnt or the steak is too well-done. Just say, thank you, you love me very very much, I cook well, then the lights shall dim for you, and you shall get what all men desire.
Not true! MPB cooks but he still appreciates my cooking and prefer that I cook most of the time too !!!
He just cooks occassionaly to surprise me or when I'm too lazy to cook for a potluck like for my CNY reunion dinner where he will be preparing Bear's Braised Duck
err same... both of us cook... not fancy stuff la... we simple simple meals.. but its the effort we appreciate more than anything
after work, got to cook is really tiring.
Evening ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... Ferret Xiao Mei, why are you crying, ah?
Simi grandpa thread
The one that goes: sex with grandpa.
Help! I can't stop laughing!![]()
Hi sbst
Btw anyone knows of a good video editor that is free and easy for noobs like me?
Originally posted by Ferret:
Why ah? Why ah?? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, you know how sometimes, we want a bit of sayang, so we put in a bit of effort, then sa jiao a little bit, hoping the man will appreciate our efforts, right? Well, usually if the man cooks well, he might not stop to think that you cooked for him out of love but rather, if he's the dumb blonde sort, he'll start criticising the way you cooked it, the taste, what to add to improve the texture, etc etc etc... and miss the whole point altogether, which is, you darned idiot, I went to all that effort to cook this JUST FOR YOU! You geddit?! Why? Because I love you!! I'm not enrolled in some culinary school so I don't care if the goose backside is too burnt or the steak is too well-done. Just say, thank you, you love me very very much, I cook well, then the lights shall dim for you, and you shall get what all men desire.
actually its got nothing to do whether the man cooks well or not.. but what type of man he is.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:err same... both of us cook... not fancy stuff la... we simple simple meals.. but its the effort we appreciate more than anything
after work, got to cook is really tiring.
Sometimes, after work, instant noodles with extra stuff thrown in like vegetables, fishballs, etc, can be delicious too!
Plain instant maggie noodles with dark soy sauce reminds me of my mom. Simple but nice and that was the breakfast she sometimes cooked for me when I had to rush to catch my school bus to primary school. ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Hi sbst
Btw anyone knows of a good video editor that is free and easy for noobs like me?
i use moviemaker... think its very simple to use and quite varied functions
Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, you know how sometimes, we want a bit of sayang, so we put in a bit of effort, then sa jiao a little bit, hoping the man will appreciate our efforts, right? Well, usually if the man cooks well, he might not stop to think that you cooked for him out of love but rather, if he's the dumb blonde sort, he'll start criticising the way you cooked it, the taste, what to add to improve the texture, etc etc etc... and miss the whole point altogether, which is, you darned idiot, I went to all that effort to cook this JUST FOR YOU! You geddit?! Why? Because I love you!! I'm not enrolled in some culinary school so I don't care if the goose backside is too burnt or the steak is too well-done. Just say, thank you, you love me very very much, I cook well, then the lights shall dim for you, and you shall get what all men desire.
aaaahhhhhh........i have a man who has a mum who is a culinary expert! nonya some more. how to compete with mum's cooking?
so, i'm not even going to begin to relate the hardship i went through 'cos it's going to make hubby sound bad which he actually ain't.
just say, i have had to throw out dinners because somebody didn't eat them!!!! ![]()
but after 28 years together? well, well......mum is now replaced!!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Hi sbst
ello Pinky Bear ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
i use moviemaker... think its very simple to use and quite varied functions
Is it free
I wanna know if I take a vid of my aquarium
I wanna edit out the sound and add music in :P
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
actually its got nothing to do whether the man cooks well or not.. but what type of man he is.
True.
I'm babbling a bit tonight. ![]()
Say, I just said something in an MSN chat that I think is quite genius leh!
I told a friend that "The way a man treats his enemies is a reflection of his true character and nature."
Quite insightful, hor?
Zhang3 Shen1 Gu3 Li4 Gu3 Li4! ![]()
OK... something's not quite right with me tonight... ![]()