hanor hanor.....Originally posted by Rhonda:Sadly, a lot of the young colleagues I had in my ol' ward in SGH have quit nursing altogether.But it's good for them because the working conditions are really terrible!
Your uncle sounds like a sensible person. And yes, there are lots of patients and their relatives who come in and make lots of fuss and complain very loudly because they think they are emperors and emperess'!![]()
I've nursed VIP's before, including a Datuk from KL, and the Datuk is more humble than our "C" class ward patients!
I think nursing in the public hospitals here is a tad better. I vomit blood on a daily basis in my ward, but I keep quiet because I want to remain below the radar... low profile. Not the right time, not the right place to rise up like a Phoenix... yet...![]()
tat's why you're still ardOriginally posted by bluejuice:I was squeezed btwn elindra and LF...![]()
Originally posted by elindra:No la
Like we are snobbish, elitist, PAP bootlickers
God knows what else
Oh ya and that we always gang up and bully ppl in other threads
Originally posted by Wanda:Ahem...![]()
that and more...Originally posted by Wanda:What bad stuff? That they eat too much?![]()
Originally posted by tare:tat's why you're still ard![]()
Same here.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
True! True!!
I also think I've made enemies out of a few young ones with really bad English and absolutely appalling grammar because a few years back, I got really pissed and asked them what in the world were they doing in school when they were supposed to be learning English!I think it's a huge shame that young Singaporeans can be bad in English because the other Asian countries in the region are working very hard on the language! It's also a shame that given the myriad of opportunities and resources in modern-day Singapore, there can be young Singaporeans with English skills so poor it's really a sheer waste!
How can we dream of competing in the international arena like that?!Already here, I feel a bit embarrassed when patients who've been to Singapore ask me, "Why is your English so good? I visited Singapore and couldn't understand the English they were speaking."
Originally posted by Rhonda:You're too innocent!Club 30 people can be quite elitist and evil!
And elindra is right - those we don't like can really kena from us!
I think those ppl are taking things too seriously.Originally posted by elindra:No la
God knows what else
Originally posted by choco B:We're not too bad, Ferret's more prolific than both of us combined
Used to be more game for outings, now I'm just ... slack man. :S
ah... thats closer to what i have heard...Originally posted by elindra:No la
God knows what else
I type Singlish in here because it's nice to be reminded of home!Originally posted by elindra:Same here.
And they always tell me it's really wonderful to speak to an Asian who can actually speak English
I know I am always typing in Singlish here but that is because I'm lazy![]()
I have an acquaintant who's now like in her 3rd trimester...she's hasn't checked her email or update her blog since she got pregnant...until she replied to my email yesterday.Originally posted by choco B:We're not too bad, Ferret's more prolific than both of us combined
Originally posted by Rhonda:Isn't it funny? When a person is happy, they put on weight. When animals are happy, they also put on weight!
Siiigh... I miss all my bwee bwee cats! Well, actually two were bwee bwee but the rest were just big and firm. I used to call my Suzie "Ah Bwee" as well!![]()
Well, its not my 1st forum outing in any case..Originally posted by Rhonda:bluejuice, we all started somewhere!I started with Bear and EricDraven encouraging me to attend an sgForums BBQ, back in those days when Bear wasn't mean to Missy Bear yet!
Your uncle is an angelic man!Originally posted by tare:hanor hanor.....
my niece went visit and uncle ask her to buy the man a kopi... he want my niece to pour it out, cool down, adjust his bed etc.... and my niece ain't EVEN the nurse there... so can u imagine how he treated the nurses
my uncle had a lump removed from his head. still he adjust his own bed (he say the control is so easy) and freaked the nurses out for gog to the loo on his own![]()
There's a very good tui nah shi fu in Tanglin Shopping Ctr who might help!Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think i oso laugh a lot...suck air into my tummy....bloated too...
Originally posted by Wanda:I have an acquaintant who's now like in her 3rd trimester...she's hasn't checked her email or update her blog since she got pregnant...until she replied to my email yesterday.It's like she's just suddenly woke up from her constant fatigue, and sleepiness.
It sounded like very uncomfortable for her.
Well I don't think any of us is snobbish or elitistOriginally posted by Ferret:ah... thats closer to what i have heard...![]()
o_0"!Originally posted by choco B:We're not too bad, Ferret's more prolific than both of us combined
Oh dear! Huuuge body changes! Rest well cause it does make you more tired than usual.Originally posted by choco B:And now she has countless sleepless nights ahead of her to look forward to
I'm ok, just ... lazy I guess. Some evenings are bad hehe. I think I need to buy Birkenstocks for the weekends, my feet ache from walking about. They've swelled - huge like hams and toes look like cocktail sausages lol
Originally posted by choco B:And now she has countless sleepless nights ahead of her to look forward to
I'm ok, just ... lazy I guess. Some evenings are bad hehe. I think I need to buy Birkenstocks for the weekends, my feet ache from walking about. They've swelled - huge like hams and toes look like cocktail sausages lol
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I agree that Ferret is very "prolific"!
bluejuice, we all started somewhere!I started with Bear and EricDraven encouraging me to attend an sgForums BBQ, back in those days when Bear wasn't mean to Missy Bear yet!