Originally posted by tare:for simple jobs i can understand...
but if it's gonna be major like wat u mentioned, how do you award bid just based on quotations? and price is NOT the overriding criteria... kinda contradicting >.<
govt award IR based on CONCEPT also mah.... no meh?
win already lor, liddatOriginally posted by the Bear:no.. we don't do that anymore..
we are now not allowed to even ask for a concept design or mock-up or even mention it in the tender specifications...
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The front of the thailand office shop house now resembles a bit of a japanese garden.
I wonder if I can ever create that effect with my ultra small 3 Room HDB flat corridor.
BTW, I dont understand it. My Campass seems to be showing me that East is behind me. But I always see the sun in front of me at the office.
Is the needle suppose to be pointing East or North?
But I also tried getting the directions on the 2nd floor where there isnt any electronic devices, not even a fan! And its the same!Originally posted by the Bear:there might be an electromagnetic field in your office interfering with the compass...
it happens in offices where there are many electronic devices producing their own fields..
NopeOriginally posted by av98m:btw, how come your pump always die one? is there some sort of power fluctuation/spike problem in your apartment?
Errmm......people buying stuffs to worry about.Originally posted by elindra:I think something goes wrong when I have expensive fish in the tank
But hor this time I'm very diligent
I check the tank every morning (coz I'm also scared piggy might attack)
and everyday when I go home and before I sleep![]()
But it is normal to worry about your pet maOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Errmm......people buying stuffs to worry about.
This is something I will never understand.
The same as buying expensive branded clothes and accessories and worry that it will be stolen.![]()
U are coming back soon?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Now it struck me....I was kinda wondering about something earlier about Fudgie's transparencies presentations.
Can someone asked him, if I am not online because I am on the plane....
Why couldnt his Printer/Copier/Fax/Scanner print transparencies? I think it should be able to. You just need to set the settings instead of A4 paper to transparencies.
Got a flight back today at 2pm, will reach sg at 6pm at least.Originally posted by elindra:U are coming back soon?
I think one of us did say his printer should be able to print on transparencies
I can't todayOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Got a flight back today at 2pm, will reach sg at 6pm at least.
Would you want to meet and collect the cam today?
Tomorrow I have to attend at Parkview Square at 12pm and most likely will be at Police Cantonment Complex till midnight.
Friday, I got invites to attend a bikers gathering at 3 buddies cafe along tangjong katong road.Originally posted by elindra:I can't today
I need to buy a pump for my fish tank ><"
And also clean up the mess I made yesterday coz I was pulling things out to give to the Garang Kuni man who was coming by this morning
Hmmm are you free on Friday then? Can treat you your milkshake and a dinner and catch up too ma
Ok if not over the weekendOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Friday, I got invites to attend a bikers gathering at 3 buddies cafe along tangjong katong road.
But I was thinking of going for salsa lessons too.
We see how, call and arrange on Friday?
Huh? Okay.... I thought that only laserjet printers and copiers can do that.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Can someone asked him, if I am not online because I am on the plane....
Why couldnt his Printer/Copier/Fax/Scanner print transparencies? I think it should be able to. You just need to set the settings instead of A4 paper to transparencies.
No leh I think it's AV or me or someone else who asked why don't you use your printer?Originally posted by fudgester:Huh? Okay.... I thought that only laserjet printers and copiers can do that.![]()
Sigh..... $6.00 down the drain then.....![]()
Look at his siggyOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Who knows who's that 787180 is?
That gina is getting on my nerves.
Again and again, he tries to ignore straight forward warnings on discussion of a couple's divorce and quarrals involving a minor.
His understanding of Women's Charter needs some bolstering with some actual live experience it seems.
I farking hell, am now ready to put up some $$$ to bring that prat to court.
i don't understand why are you so worked up... 1) u know he's a gina 2) his understanding of Women's charter or lack of it doesn't concern u 3) you ain't involve in the case 4) wat do you get from bringing tat kid to court? 5) 99% of SC ppl should be jailed in your "logic"....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Who knows who's that 787180 is?
That gina is getting on my nerves.
Again and again, he tries to ignore straight forward warnings on discussion of a couple's divorce and quarrals involving a minor.
His understanding of Women's Charter needs some bolstering with some actual live experience it seems.
I farking hell, am now ready to put up some $$$ to bring that prat to court.