Originally posted by the Bear:back to lin..
she got 3 A2s and 6 B3s
i thought it is very good but she's not very happy about it
Actually tell yourself you've done your best and really, move on and do better in JC or PolyOriginally posted by Lin Yu:![]()
paid so much money and time for A maths and E maths tution
who cares bout the grades, what matter most is whether u can get into the course and school that you want.Originally posted by Lin Yu:![]()
Is it justifiable to call you smart-ass henceforth?Originally posted by fudgester:Not quite..... Where possible, we don't just want a proof of concept.... we want to be able to show that the apparatus can work as designed. My prof wanted me to do some more experiments with longer springs and tubes, And I figure that it wouldn't hurt to do so.... helps to shed light on the whole project even more.
Oh well.... on the subject of O Level results.... I took eight subjects.
Let's see.... 4 A1s (English, E Maths, Chemistry, Geography), 2 A2s (A Maths, Physics), 1 B3 (Malay), and 1 C6 (English Lit).
I had a 39 degree fever on the morning of English Lit.![]()
Originally posted by Lin Yu:![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I just noticed that you've changed your signature, Bear.
GrrrOriginally posted by the Bear:okay.. i'm pissed off
the boss comes back.. her work.. which she taichi-ed to me, which i do not know heads or tails about, i have bits of emails, bits of this and that, don't even know what the hell is going on and a pile of incoherent and badly done stats...
i manage to come up with a report..
and a damned good one considering i don't have the whole picture..
she comes to badger me about "what about this place? what about that?"
i curtly say "i don't have their inputs.. i don't even know they're part of this"
so now, suddenly, it's become my work
as if dealing with vendors who are late, waiting for people's inputs (deadline last week) and a lot of other pointless things which the boss keeps harping on isn't enough..
wow your cat very "character" sia...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:my cat is pissed off w me... ran out of canned food liao.. then gave her boiled egg which she used to like.. she dun wanna eat... give her cat biscuits, she looked at me balefully..
dunno how jialat....
mebbe later give some milk* ask for forgiveness or wat
*of course most cats are lactose intolerant. my cat i realised after she went and drank milk out of MY CUP** a few times... is just hunger intolerant.
** she has since grown out of that. She's a good girl she doesnt steal food.
Last night, it said, "Hello, Melbourne!" to me.Originally posted by the Bear:yeah... it tells people where they are
Originally posted by Rhonda:Last night, it said, "Hello, Melbourne!" to me.
This morning, it says, "Hello, Adelaide!"Unless I'm in some weird time warp, I believe I'm still in Melbourne!
i don't care from where... my only concern, is the pig fatty?Originally posted by sbst275:In other news, Phillipines might supply pork to Singapore
No ideaOriginally posted by tare:i don't care from where... my only concern, is the pig fatty?