GIMP is good..
in office now..ate a ham sandwich faster than i typed this.. ![]()
starting work in a while..

It's a brand new day! Good morning, all!
At about 8am this morning, some idiot blasted their radio loudly for about half an hour. I think it was some bloke who parked his car along the street with his radio's volume on high. Bloody irritating and inconsiderate!
Thank God he stopped and allowed me to slip into bed and hide under my doona to keep warm, hearing the rain go pitter-patter outside...
But I had a strange, strange dream during that short time! I dreamt we had a Club 30 Tour to some country!
I couldn't recall the country's name, but I remember seeing Bear, elindra, av, KB, lau, si gina and kopi's faces!
Thing was, I've never met LF, Fatum and VK, wouldn't know how they look like, and yet, they were there too!! ![]()
Anyways, our hotel was about 8-10 storeys tall and somehow, we gathered at the rooftop to chill out a lot! We could see dirty old buildings with character to our left, a bustling city street with new buildings to our back, a lovely residential area to our right with lovely streets and bungalows, and right in front of us, across the major expressway, was the sea! It wasn't just any sea but a sea of lovely blue and what was striking was, there were a few luxury condominium buildings built right out in the middle of the water!!
I was completely mesmerised by one of the blocks, which had light greenish-blue tinted glass all around the building, and the concrete bits of the building was painted white. We could look right into the apartments, and I could see lt-green lacquered kitchen cabinets along one wall of the apartments facing us, and all the apartments had sparkling, shiny white marble floors!
We had dragged our luggage and walked along the roads to our hotel, and the first thing we did was to run up to the rooftop, yakking all the way, bringing our cameras along. I kept taking shots of that condominium building out in the sea. And then I suggested we walk over there.
The walkways out to those blocks were well-paved and surrounded by the sea. We walked along, chatting loudly as we often do in our outings!
I think KB and a few of you tried to engage me in friendly chat but I was too awed by that lovely block to respond! ![]()
When we reached there, a little boy suddenly ran out of the entryway, with his nanny, a young girl in her early 20's rushed out after him. She had food stains all over her black tee and a bit on her face. She smiled apologetically and explained that she's the nanny, and ran after the boy.
Bear then yelled out something like it's time to return to the hotel and Kopi and Fatum agreed, so reluctantly, I walked back too. The tide had risen then and covered much of the red-brick walkway so it felt like we were all "walking on water"!
It was very pretty... the walkway had concrete flower boxes with lovely abundant blooms overflowing from them, and the sea was just a pretty colour... We stopped now and then to take photos.
We arrived back at the rooftop of the hotel and someone asked about dinner so we were discussing where to go for dinner. I walked out to the edge to stare out at sea and at the block again when I looked down and realised there was a flood!! The waters were rising!! There was an expressway bridge in front of the hotel, and the cars that were going down into the adjoining roads were almost completely submerged! I yelled out and all of you came over and we just stood there and looked at the floodwaters rising... rising... and took photos and discussed "emergency" dinner plans now that we had to stay in the hotel.
And then... I woke up! ![]()
So much water in my dreams! Glass and water... I go check it up in the dream dictionary! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:*Raises the shutters*
Good morning...Still grappling with images for my postcard project, this time it's the colour. I'm doing it the old fashioned way while my classmates are using A-need lots of dough-be Photoshop.
I may cave in and download GIMP instead.
KB! What course are you doing now?
Did you know you were in my dream just now? ![]()
you gotta stop eating that cheese...
let it reach a proper level of decomposition and then sell it to others as "Blue Cheese"
From April, you gotta pay ERP to enter Toa Payoh New Town via Bishan tat side
Art & Design...I'm still in foundation year.
I just read it and it seems like something straight out of a doomsday movie.
Originally posted by sbst275:From April, you gotta pay ERP to enter Toa Payoh New Town via Bishan tat side
you're a regular dark cloud of despair lurking within the silver lining, you know? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:From April, you gotta pay ERP to enter Toa Payoh New Town via Bishan tat side
This is madness...they might as well save the metal used to make each gantry and turn every overhead bridge into one!
OH!! I forgot to add one important bit! As we watched the floodwaters rise, I looked out to the blocks out at sea, and saw the seawater slowly rising... rising... At first, the flood reached the first 3 floors of the condo blocks, but then, it slowly submerged the blocks!!!
But somehow, we knew that the blocks were equipped with safety, watertight features, so everyone in the building was safe! Phew!!!
But all of us couldn't move and didn't say a word as we watched the blocks go under. ![]()
OK, got the following interpretation from www.dreammoods.com!
Sea
To see the sea in your dream, represents your unconscious and your
transition between your unconscious and conscious. It also often
represents your emotions. The dream may also be a pun on your
understanding and perception of a situation. "I see" or perhaps there
is something you need to "see" more clearly. Alternatively, the dream
may indicate a need to reassure yourself or offer reassurance to
someone.�
Flood
To see a gentle flood, indicates that your worries over a certain matter will be soon be swept away.
Glass
To see glass in your dream, symbolizes passivity or protection. You may
be putting up an invisible barrier around you in order to protect
yourself in a situation or relationship.
Road
To see a road in your dream, indicates your sense of direction and
pursuit of your goals. To see a smooth road bordered by green trees and flowers, denotes a steady progress and steady climb up the social ladder.
Bricks
To see a brick in your dream, represents your individual ideas and thoughts. Experience and/or heartbreak may have hardened you.
Plants
To see plants in your dream, indicates fertility, spiritual
development, growth or the potential for growth. Alternatively, the
appearance of plants in your dreams reflects your caring and loving
nature.
Camera
To see a camera in your dream, signifies your desires to cling on
and/or live in the past. Alternatively, it may represent you need to
focus on a particular situation. Perhaps you need to get a clearer
picture or idea.
But... but... I saw more than one camera leh! You know how Club 30 has shutterbugs!
Hmm... think that overall, it's a 'good' dream! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:This is madness...they might as well save the metal used to make each gantry and turn every overhead bridge into one!
shhh!!
don't give the MIW asshats any ideas ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
you're a regular dark cloud of despair lurking within the silver lining, you know?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Art & Design...I'm still in foundation year.
I just read it and it seems like something straight out of a doomsday movie.
Are you happy you were in my dreams?
Somehow, nobody died and there was no mortal threat although the floodwaters were rising. It was quite a peaceful dream... ![]()
Wow... didn't know you had that creative streak in you!
Take photos and show us your works sometime!
Mmm...I love cheese - I can never get enough of it for lunch on campus.
I even like blue cheese and dressings made from it...but not the maggot infested Sardinian goo! ![]()
I love cheese too!! But the other night, when I bought Macca's new Deluxe Chicken Burger or something, the cheese slapped on the burger looked sooooo... plastic and inedible, that I dug it all out and threw it away. Instead, I put on a slice of Kraft cheese, which looks synthetic too but less so.
I think Macca's used some kinda Swiss cheese thingy... but I was worried that that particular cheese wasn't meant to be semi-grilled and got concerned about chemical reactions within the cheese because it certainly look like some... some... gruesome genetical experiment gone wrong!
Bleah! I don't know how they can manage to make cheese look plastic! And I certainly am NOT putting that THING in my mouth!!
Bah!!
Originally posted by the Bear:shhh!!
don't give the MIW asshats any ideas
Today's PAP Times cartoon appeared this
ERP gantry at the car park exit
Originally posted by Rhonda:Are you happy you were in my dreams?
Somehow, nobody died and there was no mortal threat although the floodwaters were rising. It was quite a peaceful dream...
Wow... didn't know you had that creative streak in you!
Take photos and show us your works sometime!
I am...it's been a long time since I was last told that I was in somebody's dream.
I'd love to know which city that was.
I usually get outclassed by my classmates, but I will. One of them sees strange, surreal things in her dreams frm which she derives some inspiration.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I love cheese too!! But the other night, when I bought Macca's new Deluxe Chicken Burger or something, the cheese slapped on the burger looked sooooo... plastic and inedible, that I dug it all out and threw it away. Instead, I put on a slice of Kraft cheese, which looks synthetic too but less so.
I think Macca's used some kinda Swiss cheese thingy... but I was worried that that particular cheese wasn't meant to be semi-grilled and got concerned about chemical reactions within the cheese because it certainly look like some... some... gruesome genetical experiment gone wrong!
Bleah! I don't know how they can manage to make cheese look plastic! And I certainly am NOT putting that THING in my mouth!!
Bah!!
It should be Monterey Jack or American Cheddar.
And there are only 4 more days til the my first big concert (as part of the audience). :D
McCrap's "cheese"
no.. it's probably sourced from China.. pulped cardboard with lead paint mixed with antibiotics and some toxic waste...
supposedly goes well with the reconstituted chipboard and roadkill which makes up the "meat" patties and the baked ground up weeds and thistle which they bake to give you their "buns"
Originally posted by the Bear:McCrap's "cheese"
no.. it's probably sourced from China.. pulped cardboard with lead paint mixed with antibiotics and some toxic waste...
supposedly goes well with the reconstituted chipboard and roadkill which makes up the "meat" patties and the baked ground up weeds and thistle which they bake to give you their "buns"
What should I make for dinner? It's not easy coming up with dishes to cook for the family each and every night. Mothers don't get the respect and credit for everything they do. I'm going to call my Mum right now and tell her thanks for everything she's done for me.
It's funny because it tastes that way. ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:What should I make for dinner? It's not easy coming up with dishes to cook for the family each and every night. Mothers don't get the respect and credit for everything they do. I'm going to call my Mum right now and tell her thanks for everything she's done for me.
Give us something to go by...why did you make over the last few evenings? I was thinking of a baked pasta dish. :)
Originally posted by the Bear:McCrap's "cheese"
You fool! You just gave away the McDonald's Corporation's most closely guarded secret!!
(As I type this, red-haired clowns in black suits and sunglasses are covertly making their way to your house to take you away....)
Originally posted by jetta:What should I make for dinner? It's not easy coming up with dishes to cook for the family each and every night. Mothers don't get the respect and credit for everything they do. I'm going to call my Mum right now and tell her thanks for everything she's done for me.
That's nice of you but it's still not going to make your Mom cook your dinner...