Originally posted by the Bear:
*wonders if i should grow that beard again?*i looked like that maniac leader of the Aum sect in Japan when i let my beard grow for a month
but that was in.. uhh.. 1994..
Hmm... evil-looking bearded men can look quite sexy. Maybe, it'll give your love life a boost! ![]()
I just hit my pinky against the desk and it's bleeding from under the nail (the blood isn't pooling there but flowing out) - is there anything I should do apart from applying pressure?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Jetta: How about a rosemary and salt baked chicken?
Over here I like Sarpino's Pizza. It tastes better than Canadian or Pizza Hut and is still miles ahead of Koti pizza.
I'm hesitant because we had chicken parmesan last night and I had leftovers for lunch. I'm leaning towards pizza though. I have to decide now because pizza dough takes an hour to make.
Maybe I'll just make a quick sweet and sour chicken ? Keep the ideas coming though. Thanks!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I will marry a writer any day!
And then be an 'understanding wife' and let him hole up in his log cabin up in some funny-named mountain, all by himself, and wheee!! I have my own alone time!
I admire intelligent men.
i take it you've not watched Secret Window before ![]()
muahahahah ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow. That's good to know.
The competition should drive the fares down... unless the new operators are forced to adhere to some fixed pricing structure. Do you know if that's the case?
Speaking of air fares, I'm so shocked that SIA has increased the prices of return tix from Mel to Sin by about S$300!!! ![]()
That's it! I'm not going to return every year liao!! ![]()
i take it you've not watched Secret Window beforemuahahahah
That movie with Johnny Depp? I did! ![]()
I'm just talking nonsense... the brilliant writers could be one of them balding fat guys who have this sickly sweet sweaty smell to them who don't shower or shave for days and ... and... oh YUCKS!!!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I just hit my pinky against the desk and it's bleeding from under the nail (the blood isn't pooling there but flowing out) - is there anything I should do apart from applying pressure?
apply firm but not overwhelming pressure until it stops bleeding.. then bandage it..
just a light wrapping to prevent dirt from getting to the wound..
Originally posted by Rhonda:I will marry a writer any day!
And then be an 'understanding wife' and let him hole up in his log cabin up in some funny-named mountain, all by himself, and wheee!! I have my own alone time!
I admire intelligent men.
Are you sure this intelligent writer/part-time husband is holed up in his log cabin all by himself? He could very well be seeing another... guy.
Isolation does have its advantages! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I just hit my pinky against the desk and it's bleeding from under the nail (the blood isn't pooling there but flowing out) - is there anything I should do apart from applying pressure?
Just apply pressure. If you want, can stick that finger in a cup of ice cubes to help stop the bleeding.
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Speaking of air fares, I'm so shocked that SIA has increased the prices of return tix from Mel to Sin by about S$300!!!
That's it! I'm not going to return every year liao!!
Fuel surcharge?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh yeah, it does!!
Garish red, frizzy hair that has never seen hair conditioner in its lifetime... Awful yellow coveralls like the ones technicians wear... Out-of-date bought from cheap sale pull-up red-and-white striped socks, and huuuuuuuge red shoes, I mean, WHO in his right frame of mind would wear red shoes like those?
Obviously, you've never set foot in the IT department of a major corporation...
There was a Qantas promotion - $700 from here to Melbourne and back, not including taxes. I need to find a grand somewhere if I'm to visit Simsy.
It may be a long time too before I board an SIA plane again, because I delight in boarding a different carrier for every trip.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Are you sure this intelligent writer/part-time husband is holed up in his log cabin all by himself? He could very well be seeing another... guy.
Isolation does have its advantages!
Hmm... then oh well, get a big fat alimony! ... ... AND that mountain log cabin to rent / sell! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:That movie with Johnny Depp? I did!
I'm just talking nonsense... the brilliant writers could be one of them balding fat guys who have this sickly sweet sweaty smell to them who don't shower or shave for days and ... and... oh YUCKS!!!
hmm.. the cult leader has shades of Annie Wilkes ![]()
nurse... writer... obsession.. ![]()
AIEEEEEE!!! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
Those are low cost carriersIn fact MAS kpkb to KL govt say why liberalise the route cos MAS's passengers, 50% of them comes from Changi Airport
JetStar would use main terminal. Air Asia likely (Tiger Airways confirmed) to use Budget Terminal... so you gotta board the A-320 w/o aerobridge... macham like Paya Lebar days
Wei wei wei. Those the the good old days, man! Walking from the terminal to the portable stairs to board your flight. The smell of kerosene, the roar of APUs and ground support equipment, the picture-taking opportunities.... <sigh>.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Obviously, you've never set foot in the IT department of a major corporation...
Oh, interesting aside ... my last corporate job was with Compaq!
I loved hanging out in the IT section, esp the section for emergencies and all that because when something goes awry, the red lights in there go flashing, and I mean, the BIG red lights like the ones you see atop police cars!
There'll be a siren going off too!
And then you see them scurrying around like frenzied rats! ![]()
OK... I shall stop being evil... ![]()
hmm.. the cult leader has shades of Annie Wilkesnurse... writer... obsession..
AIEEEEEE!!!
Why are you so worried and fearful? You're neither a writer, nor the object of my obsession leh! ![]()
Speaking of air fares, I'm so shocked that SIA has increased the prices of return tix from Mel to Sin by about S$300!!!
That's it! I'm not going to return every year liao!!
Can you get a cheaper ticket on another airline?
Wei wei wei. Those the the good old days, man! Walking from the terminal to the portable stairs to board your flight. The smell of kerosene, the roar of APUs and ground support equipment, the picture-taking opportunities.... <sigh>.
Eh... good old days? Actually, not too long ago, on a flight from Baltimore to New York City. I HAD to go through all that. Worse, the plane was one of them with four exposed windmill-like thingies on the wings... don't know what model, but I remember thinking, is this for real?! ![]()
The best bit was when we flew into the airport. I think I chose La Guardia because someone told me the view when you fly in is much better. True enough, whoooaaaaaa...!!! Saw the Statue of Liberty on one side, and then the famous New York Skyline!!
Think next time, hopefully I have a husband or partner or whatever you call them, one of us snap photos with the digicam, the other use a videocam to film the entire thing!
For the sake of good photography, we sacrifice sitting together side-by-side cause both must have access to the windows! ![]()
Oh, interesting aside ... my last corporate job was with Compaq!
I loved hanging out in the IT section, esp the section for emergencies and all that because when something goes awry, the red lights in there go flashing, and I mean, the BIG red lights like the ones you see atop police cars!
There'll be a siren going off too!
And then you see them scurrying around like frenzied rats!
OK... I shall stop being evil...
When the red lights start flashing and sirens begin blaring at my place of work, it can only mean one of two things: fire drill or quitting time.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Can you get a cheaper ticket on another airline?
If I fly Tiger Airways, yup, I save about $500... BUT, I have to :
- travel 2 hours by road or more by train to Geelong, cause that's where some of the budget airlines fly from... not sure but Tiger Airways might fly from the Melbourne Airport...;
- transfer in Darwin; and
- a flight which would otherwise take only 7 hours will end up taking 10.5 hours!!!
Erm... thanks, but no thanks! ![]()
But we gotta upgrade
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... good old days? Actually, not too long ago, on a flight from Baltimore to New York City. I HAD to go through all that. Worse, the plane was one of them with four exposed windmill-like thingies on the wings... don't know what model, but I remember thinking, is this for real?!
The best bit was when we flew into the airport. I think I chose La Guardia because someone told me the view when you fly in is much better. True enough, whoooaaaaaa...!!! Saw the Statue of Liberty on one side, and then the famous New York Skyline!!
Think next time, hopefully I have a husband or partner or whatever you call them, one of us snap photos with the digicam, the other use a videocam to film the entire thing!
For the sake of good photography, we sacrifice sitting together side-by-side cause both must have access to the windows!
Err... C-130 still use those engines
Why are you so worried and fearful? You're neither a writer, nor the object of my obsession leh!
one day, i may be called up to be a "character witness" in an unlawful imprisonment and GBH case involving you...
and.. hmmm... that'll be good.. coz it'll just add to my disreputation ![]()
muahahahaha ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Are you sure this intelligent writer/part-time husband is holed up in his log cabin all by himself? He could very well be seeing another... guy.
Isolation does have its advantages!
Brokeback's back. ![]()