Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:was surfing what to watch...saw this...
might interest ah bear.
Loads of interesting facts like: A Polar Bear's fur is not white, but transparent with a hollow core. The snow's reflection makes the fur appear white!
http://www.play.com/DVD/DVD/4-/3593579/Polar-Bears-Uncovered/Product.html
yah.. a polar bear's skin is black.. and the fur is a very efficient heat absorbing system.. the hollow core allows it to be a very good insulator just like a vacuum flask traps heat.. the fur is transparent to allow the light to be let through and the energy is absorbed by the skin..
in fact, polar bears may even be prone to heat exhaustion even in the arctic because of their super-efficient fur and skin..
Maybe that is why everyone is freezing in the office and you're ok ![]()
I heard that too and some ppl complained about puking all over
i like it
i played FPS last time and not the slow moving counter-strike. i was playing Quake 2
so the movement was too little for me actually
i said in the cloverfield post that i think i would find it difficult for my hand to be that stable with all the mayhem around me.
i think its just that the people who watch it can't tahan the motion
and i watched it in bangkok, i didn't see anyone running to the toilet.
I heard that too and some ppl complained about puking all over
GV actually put a warning sign about this at the ticket booth ![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VWDc9oyBj5Q
i want this puppy when i'm a confirmed bachelor ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:GV actually put a warning sign about this at the ticket booth
alot of singaporeans CMI man ![]()
who got the book?
Atonement by Ian McEwan
Keira Knightley and James McAvoy star in the adaptation of Atonement, based on the novel by Ian McEwan.
On the hottest day of the summer of 1935, thirteen-year-old Briony Tallis sees her older sister Cecilia (Kiera Knightley) strip off her clothes and plunge into the fountain in the garden of their country house. Watching Cecilia is their housekeeper's son Robbie Turner (James McAvoy), a childhood friend who, along with Briony's sister, has recently graduated from Cambridge.
By the end of that day the lives of all three will have been changed forever. Robbie and Cecilia will have crossed a boundary they had never before dared to approach and will have become victims of the younger girl's scheming imagination, and Briony will have committed a dreadful crime, the guilt for which will colour her entire life.
I heard Cloverfield is a very bad movie. How did you find it?So busy at work
hah? i havent watch the show....if the CLoverfield got the motion sickness, i cannot watch liao....
the weirdest thing is i love heights, i love roller coaster and all sort of "flung me here flung me there" rides at funfairs, and i am fine..
but i cannot watch movie (in enclosed area) or 3D movies...i will get headaches and puke too..
cant decide. ride to nat'l dental ctr.
or leave bike at home, take bus there.
but the bus journey will be too tiring.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:alot of singaporeans CMI man
dont tell this to the thai babes ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:cant decide. ride to nat'l dental ctr.
or leave bike at home, take bus there.
but the bus journey will be too tiring.
take the train....from your home...
it's next to the outram mrt leh..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:who got the book?
Atonement by Ian McEwan
Keira Knightley and James McAvoy star in the adaptation of Atonement, based on the novel by Ian McEwan.
On the hottest day of the summer of 1935, thirteen-year-old Briony Tallis sees her older sister Cecilia (Kiera Knightley) strip off her clothes and plunge into the fountain in the garden of their country house. Watching Cecilia is their housekeeper's son Robbie Turner (James McAvoy), a childhood friend who, along with Briony's sister, has recently graduated from Cambridge.
By the end of that day the lives of all three will have been changed forever. Robbie and Cecilia will have crossed a boundary they had never before dared to approach and will have become victims of the younger girl's scheming imagination, and Briony will have committed a dreadful crime, the guilt for which will colour her entire life.
sounds like an interesting movie to catch .....
i kinda enjoy Pride & Prejudice (Kiera Knightley) ![]()
i wanna ride up in december!!!!
i'm looking forward to the trip.
VK got any friends interested?
Originally posted by InnoHippo:dont tell this to the thai babes
must tell, i'm not singaporean anyway ![]()
ok off to the gym then work, bye bye~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i wanna ride up in december!!!!
i'm looking forward to the trip.
VK got any friends interested?
Errm....yes.....
wahhh......my neice is sooooo cute!
She is growing up so fast!
How huh VK
Later how
NM I just saw your sms.
Parkway is good
Ok it's confirmed
I have to go to Penang for a meeting early March >.<"
I was just chatting with a friend. She's telling me to remain here and not retire in Sg.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:wahhh......my neice is sooooo cute!
She is growing up so fast!
VK, your sister very hor mia, hor?
Originally posted by jetta:I was just chatting with a friend. She's telling me to remain here and not retire in Sg.
SG is not a place for retirement
It's a place to carve something for yourself and retire somewhere else
Originally posted by jetta:
VK, your sister very hor mia, hor?
Yah lor......
I also wanna be a tai tai![]()