Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh?! What do I need then?
whatever AV had ![]()
No I convinced him to buy a digicam because I dunno how to use a DSLRI am still learning how to use this digicam too
Too many functions liao. Have an Aquarium function too but I dunno how to use
Then hor he say the digicam VK gave me and he was like saying I best bluff him buy a digicam when I'm getting one
Wah! Got aquarium function?
Have never heard of it, but then, I have never heard of many things. ![]()
Rhonda have you seen the vids of my sotong eating goldfish and greedy Gulper?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:whatever AV had
Eh... dunno what he had but ok, I guess this is out of my league!
I'd better give up before I end up with no savings! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, if I head to say, Korea or Japan or Thailand, I would buy the CD's of only the local singers.
How's your Thai language skills now? Did you learn to just speak the language or are you going full-steam ahead and learning how to write as well?
i can't write or read for nuts.
but i can speak and the thais think i'm thai.
until i get to a point where my vocabulary can't tahan anymore then they will be surprised...
i'm glad my teacher taught me to pronounce properly, lol!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Got aquarium function?
Have never heard of it, but then, I have never heard of many things.
I have never heard of an Aquarium Function too
But now it comes with it lor
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah, like that my hosting plan will cost how much more man...
i think i need AV to write up a business plan for this
i don't mind doing it... i'm just worried about not earning enough to cover the basic costs! lol~
I'm reselling hosting space also ... come speak to me ... it'll be cheaper than anything you can find .... ![]()
my rashes are back....(T.T)
each arms quite a few patch here and there....very itchy!!!
apply LIDEX cream oso no use....
and cny is juz 3 days away......![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm reselling hosting space also ... come speak to me ... it'll be cheaper than anything you can find ....
how 'bout u do my whole site (plus hosting) and take a percentage of every photo sold? ![]()
damn if there's a revamp, i'll miss my current design.
its so simple and complaint free ![]()
or maybe u can do an extra page for me which specialises in selling stock photos.
so that my main one is... untouched
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i can't write or read for nuts.
but i can speak and the thais think i'm thai.
until i get to a point where my vocabulary can't tahan anymore then they will be surprised...
i'm glad my teacher taught me to pronounce properly, lol!
That's very good already! Being able to speak until they think that you're one of them!
It means that you resemble them physically, plus you don't have a foreign accent when you speak, so you can blend in very well. No wonder the Thai girls are going crazy for you! ![]()
Say, out of curiosity, what do the Thais think of Singaporeans in general?
Originally posted by zoragirl:my rashes are back....(T.T)
and cny is juz 3 days away......
Pai si ask you not to eat seafood and other 'dirty' food you didn't listen.
During this stage, it's very easy for the whole inflammatory process to fire up again and any little thing can trigger it off.
You'd better head to the doc and perhaps, you really do need to have that injection. Hydrocortisone is usually given and it works wonders and acts almost immediately too. Sometimes, if the situation is bad, you need that booster jab.
Originally posted by zoragirl:my rashes are back....(T.T)
and cny is juz 3 days away......
Oh dear!
What are you allergic too?
Is it those patchy red rashes like have inflamation?
You might wanna try hydrocortisone to reduce swelling and itching
But cannot overuse coz got steriods inside and it will thin your skin but for fast relieve I u se that and it works for me when my allergies flares up
anything you want .... we can surely work something out after the CNY ...
better yet ... like I told you ... I need pro photographers for my current and future clients ... this can evolve into a good partnership ... I need the diving thingy shot asap after the new year, cos the client is rushing to launch before an expo in april ... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Pai si ask you not to eat seafood and other 'dirty' food you didn't listen.
During this stage, it's very easy for the whole inflammatory process to fire up again and any little thing can trigger it off.
You'd better head to the doc and perhaps, you really do need to have that injection. Hydrocortisone is usually given and it works wonders and acts almost immediately too. Sometimes, if the situation is bad, you need that booster jab.
I didn't see your post but I was thinking hydrocortisone too :P
It's my fav allergy cream coz it works so fast
if it's really bad just go get a shot from a dermatologist ....
Originally posted by Fatum:anything you want .... we can surely work something out after the CNY ...
better yet ... like I told you ... I need pro photographers for my current and future clients ... this can evolve into a good partnership ... I need the diving thingy shot asap after the new year, cos the client is rushing to launch before an expo in april ...
Hmmm..... the name of your partnership shall be....
... KopiFat Pte Ltd? ![]()
*runs* ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:That's very good already! Being able to speak until they think that you're one of them!
It means that you resemble them physically, plus you don't have a foreign accent when you speak, so you can blend in very well. No wonder the Thai girls are going crazy for you!
Say, out of curiosity, what do the Thais think of Singaporeans in general?
those that i know just don't like farangs (ang mohs)
no love / hate with asians
they don't like farangs because they are not "shy", in our words... they are rude, show-off, talk too loud... basically too full of themselves.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Pai si ask you not to eat seafood and other 'dirty' food you didn't listen.
sorry nurse....:P but i cannot resist the temptation of la-la when we went to eat at Pasir Panjang Food center....
now 'bao ying' already...
this morning started liao, went to see my company doc. I asked her if i need a jab...she said "no need, juz apply the cream and take the small yellow tablet can already...if more come out, tomorrow then give you the jab"
someone in the office told me to use calamine lotion....
Oh dear!What are you allergic too?
Is it those patchy red rashes like have inflamation?
You might wanna try hydrocortisone to reduce swelling and itching
But cannot overuse coz got steriods inside and it will thin your skin but for fast relieve I u se that and it works for me when my allergies flares up
few days back, i hv rashes and apply some cream and took the small yellow tablet, i m ok...
then last sat, we went to seafood together, i took la-la....which i think could hv trigger the rashes again...
but i am not allergic to any food all these while...
Originally posted by Fatum:anything you want .... we can surely work something out after the CNY ...
better yet ... like I told you ... I need pro photographers for my current and future clients ... this can evolve into a good partnership ... I need the diving thingy shot asap after the new year, cos the client is rushing to launch before an expo in april ...
ok, after CNY then!
Originally posted by fudgester:
Hmmm..... the name of your partnership shall be....
... KopiFat Pte Ltd?
*runs*
i'm really thinking about renaming my site and business...
if anything comes out of this, sekali i no need to go to USA to study!
Originally posted by zoragirl:sorry nurse....:P but i cannot resist the temptation of la-la when we went to eat at Pasir Panjang Food center....
now 'bao ying' already...
this morning started liao, went to see my company doc. I asked her if i need a jab...she said "no need, juz apply the cream and take the small yellow tablet can already...if more come out, tomorrow then give you the jab"
someone in the office told me to use calamine lotion....
Forget calamine lotion. It only feels soothing for that little while but doesn't help in any other way.
Go straight to your doctor for that hydrocortisone injection.
Originally posted by zoragirl:few days back, i hv rashes and apply some cream and took the small yellow tablet, i m ok...
then last sat, we went to seafood together, i took la-la....which i think could hv trigger the rashes again...
zora so diam jiak :P
Personally I love to eat la-la too and I doubt I can resist the temptation
Just hope you get well soon :) Just don't scratch! The most very itchy go home and put a ice pack on it
Originally posted by zoragirl:few days back, i hv rashes and apply some cream and took the small yellow tablet, i m ok...
It's not so much a food allergy as hypersensitivity during this period. Your immune system has somehow been triggered by something, and it's now on hyper alert status, attacking anything and everything it feels is 'not right'.
Seafood can be quite 'toxic' in a sense. So avoid seafood, and stuff like sambals, belachan, etc.