Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. pay is pay.. house is house.. transportation is transportation..
let's see lau lee's accursed son and his husband travel on public transport for a month.. eat at the hawker centres for a month.. live on $2k a month... stay in HDB flats for a month... without their bootlickers around helping them at all..
i think they'll be curled up in a fetal position crying to themselves after a couple of days..
Err let's not talk about LHL and his husband
MPB and I cannot survive on 2k a month too ><"
Originally posted by Fatum:the girl who was supposed to go shopping with me for dearling flew a plane .....
now I'm stuck ! .... I have to get dearling her V-day stuff by today !!! ....
How about send her some abalone? ![]()
For those ppl who cannot afford realyl LPPL
So far my house only have Japanese Rice and high grade Basmati Rice
And our 1kg of rice is can eat for 1 whole year one
So pay more it's ok
1kg ? 1 year ?
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm trying to buy her a dress ....... and you know .... it's embaressing for me to go to a female boutique alone ...
Buying dress or buying lingerie???
Pls don't ever give a lady clothes
1. You might get the size wrong
2. You might get the style wrong
For those ppl who cannot afford realyl LPPL
So far my house only have Japanese Rice and high grade Basmati Rice
And our 1kg of rice is can eat for 1 whole year one
So pay more it's ok
Japanese rice? me dun like one de la
But of course one thing, he did mentioned something clear... No way govt going to subsidise food items, and we're a open market
But "bread is bread, rice is rice" is really...
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm trying to buy her a dress ....... and you know .... it's embaressing for me to go to a female boutique alone ...
sheesh! just go in there..
and when your dearling comes over and meets us lunatics, we'll tell her that you went in there despite your absolute horror and terror, and braved it all for that dress..
after which, the homophobia jokes reinforced by the Norman Mailer quote about homosexuals will come into play ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:
1kg ? 1 year ?
Ya seriously
When we cook at home it's usually noodles or bee hoon or tang hoon or mee sua
Or if we cook other dishes we eat with bread
We prefer to eat bread than rice and usually for rice we ta bao from outside if we order economy rice or chicken rice
Rice is cooked once in a blue moon or for porridge
Babe, what kinda dress?
Whats your budget and why a dress?
Buying dress or buying lingerie???Pls don't ever give a lady clothes
I second that.....
Ya seriouslyWhen we cook at home it's usually noodles or bee hoon or tang hoon or mee sua
We prefer to eat bread than rice and usually for rice we ta bao from outside if we order economy rice or chicken rice
saya tak ada nasi makan tak boleh tahan
Originally posted by the Bear:sheesh! just go in there..
and when your dearling comes over and meets us lunatics, we'll tell her that you went in there despite your absolute horror and terror, and braved it all for that dress..
after which, the homophobia jokes reinforced by the Norman Mailer quote about homosexuals will come into play
it's just not done lah ! ... besides, I'm clueless about women dress sizes and women's fashion .... I don't know brands either ...
Buying dress or buying lingerie???Pls don't ever give a lady clothes
hanor
Ya seriouslyWhen we cook at home it's usually noodles or bee hoon or tang hoon or mee sua
hmm.. can it keep for a year ?
Seriously Fatum why a dress?
MPB tried buying pants for me once and never again because he got the size wrong and I gave them all away to the rag and bone man without wearing at all
The only clothes he will buy for me are t-shirts. Heck he won't even get me jewellery when I'm not around because he always ends up with something I hate or will never buy
Originally posted by sbst275:saya tak ada nasi makan tak boleh tahan
ahh.. you're one of those...
i can live without rice..
heck.. i can live on totally different things every day of the year! ![]()
sama sama ![]()
Rice bin here...
Originally posted by Fatum:it's just not done lah ! ... besides, I'm clueless about women dress sizes and women's fashion .... I don't know brands either ...
Lagi worse
DON'T EVEN BUY HER A DRESS
If not you will get the size wrong, style wrong, cutting wrong, or something she will hate
Anyway Thai rice prices been going up recently
Originally posted by Ferret:
hmm.. can it keep for a year ?
Can no weevils somemore
Just that they don't taste as good and kinda brittle
Hmm....national libaries are opened till 5pm tomorrow and opened on 9th Feb again.
I think I should go stock up books tonight.
Ladies at the east. Marine Parade Library wanna join me? I will park my bike at Parkway parade again i think.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Babe, what kinda dress?
Whats your budget and why a dress?
no budget .... and I'm thinking one of those pastel sun dresses ....
a dress cos I suppose it's one of the most practical .... I don't want just another teddy bear and what not ...
fatum,
when u step into the shop selling dresses, the sales assistant will help you...
but i tot u bought dresses for her as christmas present....
why not get her something else...
pendant, bracelet, bag etc
Originally posted by the Bear:
ahh.. you're one of those...i can live without rice..
heck.. i can live on totally different things every day of the year!
else the alternative is hor fun
Actually hor I love to eat potatoes
We bake or mash potatoes frequently at home
Haha I know ang mo jiak
But rice is not our fav form of carbo
Lagi worseDON'T EVEN BUY HER A DRESS
If not you will get the size wrong, style wrong, cutting wrong, or something she will hate
okie ... how about a watch ? ....