Originally posted by zoragirl:fatum,
when u step into the shop selling dresses, the sales assistant will help you...
but i tot u bought dresses for her as christmas present....
why not get her something else...
pendant, bracelet, bag etc
Ya lor it is safer if you get for her jewellery or a bag
or even her fav cosmetics
You don't have to worry so much about size for one
Actually hor I love to eat potatoesWe bake or mash potatoes frequently at home
Haha I know ang mo jiak
But rice is not our fav form of carbo
I do like potatos... but dun really know how to mash it...so LLST
Originally posted by Fatum:okie ... how about a watch ? ....
Watch is good
You don't really go wrong with watches :)
Originally posted by sbst275:I do like potatos... but dun really know how to mash it...so LLST
Err our fav unhealthy version is
Boil the potatoes till well cooked
Melt butter over a pan on low heat
Mash potato on the pan and add in some milk and some salt and pepper to taste
Can add in some chopped fresh herbs if you like or dry ones if you prefer those
Add in more butter ![]()
aiyoh ... but she's already wearing a rolex from dearling mommy ! ... >.<
woe woe woe ! ....
Originally posted by Fatum:okie ... how about a watch ? ....
Clothing items very hard to match lah.
She likes square face, round face, oval face watch?
Roman Numerals; digital or normal numbers?
Gold, silver, colour face & rims?
Allergies to metal? Leather? Brown or black?
Your best bet was to buy both, one for you and one for her. Take a pic and send her the ladies wan.
what about a bag ? ... would that be expensive ? .... I'm a struggling self employed after all ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:aiyoh ... but she's already wearing a rolex from dearling mommy ! ... >.<
woe woe woe ! ....
Wah liao buy her a Coach Bag or Mui Mui lor
At least they are in the affordable range
Or if she likes something more quirky get her a Kate Spade
Err our fav unhealthy version isBoil the potatoes till well cooked
Melt butter over a pan on low heat
Mash potato on the pan and add in some milk and some salt and pepper to taste
Can add in some chopped fresh herbs if you like or dry ones if you prefer those
Add in more butter
I see
Can no weevils somemoreJust that they don't taste as good and kinda brittle
wow.
oooo how do u keep em without weevils breeding ?
Originally posted by Fatum:what about a bag ? ... would that be expensive ? .... I'm a struggling self employed after all ...
You said you have no budget ><"
Give us a figure so we know
Even watches the price range is crazy
Originally posted by Fatum:what about a bag ? ... would that be expensive ? .... I'm a struggling self employed after all ...
U haven told us the budget... ?
Originally posted by Ferret:U haven told us the budget... ?
no budget ... if it's something nice ... I'll just sign card and eat bread and drink water for the next month lor ...
Wah liao buy her a Coach Bag or Mui Mui lorAt least they are in the affordable range
Or if she likes something more quirky get her a Kate Spade
raffles city - coach and kate spade there...
or can go tiffany to get her a pendant or ring....
grrrr...
why is the boss delaying the thing.. i want to run off soon ![]()
anyway, told her already.. will run off no matter what ![]()
and i'm done with my shopping ![]()
I can finish the 10kg of Golden Phoenix in abt 1 month... lol
Or maybe a quad band mobile phone?
My sister was grumbling that USA has limited choice of mobile phone that is cheap. Especially those with camera & radio functions.....
And.....do you know her ring size?
Originally posted by zoragirl:
raffles city - coach and kate spade there...
or can go tiffany to get her a pendant or ring....
Ya ya Raffles City is a good place to shop
If not you can go CityLink to buy her bags and stuff made from real vintage kimono fabric (forgot shop name but it is near the exit to Suntec)
Or go to Marina Square or Suntec to look see
Originally posted by Fatum:no budget ... if it's something nice ... I'll just sign card and eat bread and drink water for the next month lor ...
keke...
U still have to let us know whats ur range till u r on bread and water...
Besides, A great V day gift does not neccesarily means super expensive.
A thoughtful gift of say... $100 - $400 should be more than enough...
If ur talking abt this range... then elindra and zora mentioned the bags all fits in nicely...
If course, if u wan to go higher... there's always long champ...
I know her ring size of course ...... but I'm not going to get her a ring ..... yet .... not till I can afford van cleef and arpels .... I'll buy her anything else ... but only van cleef and arpels rings ...
hmmm but wouldn't hand bags be even more of a fashion grenade ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:no budget ... if it's something nice ... I'll just sign card and eat bread and drink water for the next month lor ...
You still need cash to post those items over.
Postage isnt cheap, and you need to buy postage insurance and stuffs. Do be prudent.
Or you can go to Vic's Outlet which is at Capitol Building which is a consignment shop selling various geniune branded handbags
They have brands like Luella too and the usual Gucci, Miu Miu and LV
i was about to say you send over about 3kg of bak kwa by fed-ex... but with you bringing them to the fed-ex office, they'll never make it there ![]()
how much would a bag cost ? ... and how big should I get ?...
Originally posted by Fatum:I know her ring size of course ...... but I'm not going to get her a ring ..... yet .... not till I can afford van cleef and arpels .... I'll buy her anything else ... but only van cleef and arpels rings ...
hmmm but wouldn't hand bags be even more of a fashion grenade ? ...
Not really coz you can get her a classic looking bag that goes with everything
Don't get her fad bags like the Hermes Jelly Birkin