Originally posted by sbst275:Tonight Giant opens 24 hrs.. think so
i don't think that's going to help fatum ![]()
Why don't you buy something off amazon or something and than have them send to her address
arrrgghhhh ! .. I can sit here and talk till the cows come home .....
I guess I should just move my ass ....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:earrings ~! .. yeah ! ... earrings ! ...
but ... would it be safe to send over by mail ? ...
buy air-ticket and give her a hug on Valentine ![]()
home..![]()
talking about Bible, I've got one given by a friend called Awan in 1993, with a sweet take-care note in it....a precious gift which will stay by my side forever .. ![]()
I wanna laugh off my chair liao.
Boi, you anywhere near to Parkway Parade? Come tonight and I bring you shopping.
Its for Valentine, so lets pick something along that theme.
I still like that dragon pheonix ring or thin bangle cos its traditional, and her family could be impressed with such a traditional thingy.
Originally posted by elindra:Why don't you buy something off amazon or something and than have them send to her address
I can't touch it, kiss it, bless it, cuddle it to my heart and spray it with scent first before sending it over on it's mission mah ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:arrrgghhhh ! .. I can sit here and talk till the cows come home .....
I guess I should just move my ass ....
Honestly... Just go with your gut feeling. You know her best. You know her likes and dislikes. No point thinking so hard for a gift.
Keep in mind, "the most simplest of gifts". Never has to be anything flashy, expensive, standing out, etc etc.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I wanna laugh off my chair liao.
Boi, you anywhere near to Parkway Parade? Come tonight and I bring you shopping.
Its for Valentine, so lets pick something along that theme.
I still like that dragon pheonix ring or thin bangle cos its traditional, and her family could be impressed with such a traditional thingy.
no ... I'm west side .....

Originally posted by Keii:
Honestly... Just go with your gut feeling. You know her best. You know her likes and dislikes. No point thinking so hard for a gift.
Keep in mind, "the most simplest of gifts". Never has to be anything flashy, expensive, standing out, etc etc.
I agree... as long as the gift comes from your heart.. she'll like it..
Originally posted by Fatum:I can't touch it, kiss it, bless it, cuddle it to my heart and spray it with scent first before sending it over on it's mission mah .....
I'm not a romantic and I think the best gift is cold hard cash
And I just buy whatever I like ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:earrings ~! .. yeah ! ... earrings ! ...
but ... would it be safe to send over by mail ? ...
shld be safe if not u can order online...
and pls include flowers and a message
Originally posted by bluejuice:I agree... as long as the gift comes from your heart.. she'll like it..
Precisely. Valentine's was never a day of 'gift-giving' to begin with.
And getting a gift for the sake of giving a gift. It's just wrong.
From the heart. Remember that.
call her...and tell her u love her very much and u really missed her with lots of *sniff sniff*..
its for the lady, the assurance of your love.![]()
not all ladies want material stuff lah..
Originally posted by bluejuice:I agree... as long as the gift comes from your heart.. she'll like it..
And even if she don't like it she will treasure it ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:call her...and tell her u love her very much and u really missed her with lots of *sniff sniff*..
its for the lady, the assurance of your love.
I call her every single day ! ... my phone bills can cause a heart attack in some people ... ![]()
Actually hor a mushy card works very well one
I think I got snared by MPB coz of this mushy card that touched me ![]()
hah...got an idea..find your baby clothes (the one u worn when u were a baby), send to her..tell her this is your most valued treasure and u want her to keep it for u..
your token of love, your seal...
1st...ultimate love
2nd ...u want babies...![]()
time to run off.. ![]()
back tonight ![]()
The significance of Valentine's Day is where lovers express their feelings to each other.
Gifts are just a bonus.
:P
A pashmina shawl to line the box.
A small trinket box containing a ring/bracelet/bangle/earrings.
Taka jewellery itself have relatively cheap white gold stuffs that will be perfect in the mail/courier.
You can also include in a small asian material made bag, with matching heels if you think she might appreciate them & even a watch, one which you have the same but its a men's range. And of course your sun dress thingy, but I kinda think that wont work, because of the weather in Canada.
(BTW, earrings.....I threw a fit at my ex last time because he bought me a pair of earrings. I have 4 earstuds holes and I hate blue sappire stones. :P So I think you know what I am warning you about.)
arggghhh ... I best get moving ... will report back tonight on progress ...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:call her...and tell her u love her very much and u really missed her with lots of *sniff sniff*..
its for the lady, the assurance of your love.
or better still...send her a clip with u saying how much u miss her and love her....
sometimes its the tots tat counts not material....
After some time you will end up like MPB and me
Dunno what to buy for each other and figure out quality time with each other is the best
We already decided what to do on V'Day
Go Medi-ya buy Kobe Beef and Black Pig and air-flown Japanese egg and make Sukiyaki at home on our Tatami
We have the sukiyaki iron cast pot too
Originally posted by elindra:After some time you will end up like MPB and me
Dunno what to buy for each other and figure out quality time with each other is the best
We already decided what to do on V'Day
Go Medi-ya buy Kobe Beef and Black Pig and air-flown Japanese egg and make Sukiyaki at home on our Tatami
We have the sukiyaki iron cast pot too
That's nice. :)