Originally posted by Rhonda:Lotus, when I'm back home, we go on makan outings together, k? Just you and I...
We can eat like
and nobody here would be any wiser!
yes yes..we shal...
but if my tibet trip is confirmed, i can only be back say 7 april...
then we go HAVE FEAST everywhere.....everyday...
I am home. And cooking.
MSN hates me.. ![]()
does not let me log on at all ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:MSN hates me..
does not let me log on at all
tried everything else ?
few "else" for an iMac..
oh well.. i'll go play Off Road Velociraptor Safari...
clicky here for it => Velociraptor Safari
i wanna sleep liao....zzzzz.......
Just woken up.![]()
*me peeks inside*
while everyone is off visiting, i'm being a hermit in the house ![]()
i think i'll go back to sleep
Originally posted by the Bear:while everyone is off visiting, i'm being a hermit in the house
i think i'll go back to sleep
Aren't you going to visit any of your relatives at all?! ![]()
OK... I shouldn't ask... not the first year I've known you! ![]()
eating the new year cake or whatever u call that.![]()
the bear is trying to avoid questions on when he is getting married.![]()
Gong Xi Fa Chai....Happy Lunar New Year...
Good Morning...![]()
I just gaffered a tripod given by my dad...
it's so much lighter and i can bring to Tibet..just nice can hold the weight but not wind proof..no choice ...must improvise.
gaffering it cos the weather is very cold and icy there....it may stick onto my fingers (and cos skin peel and blisters) as it is aluminium...must be careful lor.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Gong Xi Fa Chai....Happy Lunar New Year...
Good Morning...
I just gaffered a tripod given by my dad...
it's so much lighter and i can bring to Tibet..just nice can hold the weight but not wind proof..no choice ...must improvise.
gaffering it cos the weather is very cold and icy there....it may stick onto my fingers (and cos skin peel and blisters) as it is aluminium...must be careful lor.
Wah! You're so cheem I don't know what you're talking about! So professional too! Wah!!
Wei, sitella! Did you go pai nian or not? Collecting ang pows, right? ![]()
Later around 2+ then go. I am quite nua one, i prefer to get ang pao when ppl come to my hse rather then i go there for it.![]()
But actually i am just thankful for this break.
I got too many things i want to buy also.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:MSN hates me..
does not let me log on at all
adium adium adium!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Wah! You're so cheem I don't know what you're talking about! So professional too! Wah!!
Wei, sitella! Did you go pai nian or not? Collecting ang pows, right?
bear and av always laugh at me when i gaffer (masking tape type) my camera and tripod.
i use it because it helps to "protect" my eqpt cos i always accidentially scratch or damage them....so i have to Mask it up to protect it.
last trip was at Sabah, exposing to very hot weather, and salty sea breeze and water. At least I gaffer (mask) the eqpt, the wind kana the tape, not the surface of my actual cammy and tripod. thus at least they are protected by the film of the masking tape. Plus it is hot there, the tape acts as "blocK' from the sunlight, which shines directly on my poor cammy. even with the tape, my cammy become very hot after 2 hours under the sun, in some remote, forsaken island. Dun want to "overheat" my cammy as the electronic chips inside the cammy will be affected too.
This time at tibet (hopefully going), the weather is very dry and very cold (-15*c) and some place it is very sandy/dusty. One is to protect sand scratched. and another important one is for safety. The metal at the tripod stand/legs is aluminium...my skin from my fingers might stick to it.. and it can tear my skin, like finger stuck to ice-cube (dry ice type) and kana torn.
.. i have to be careful lor...just in case...![]()
i think i kaisi is better than no prevention. later kana injured no joke leh...it's at remote places like the sabah islands and to the holy land of tibet. there is zero medical facility especially if i am at the very ulu places.
$706 for Airfare + Accomodation
SG > BKK > Manila - Clark > SG
15 days stay in Thailand, 3 days in Clark
I think for this trip i'll prepare $2K
watching this again in my HDD stash.. i love this movie.. Delicatessen
one of the funniest bits in the movie is this
=> Bedsprings!
the whole movie is a riot and then some.. and in it, is a sweet love story amidst mayhem, cannibalism and a post-apocalyptic hell ![]()
ooo... i am awake...
downsizing pics is a tedious job... i spent last 3 hours choosing my viet touristy pics..and they are so-so only...paiseh...din put in much effort this time...
i only managed to choose 2 days out of 5 days shots...
argggh....![]()
at relative's place. using my cousin's mac.
really can't wait for april!! ![]()
btw.. gaffer tape = matt
black matt black = absorbs infra-red
absorbs infra-red = heats up the camera damned fast
besides, if you tape up the camera and your lens too much, the glue kinda sticks to your camera and lenses, causing them to be icky and gross when you take the tape off
Originally posted by the Bear:watching this again in my HDD stash.. i love this movie.. Delicatessen
one of the funniest bits in the movie is this
=> Bedsprings!
the whole movie is a riot and then some.. and in it, is a sweet love story amidst mayhem, cannibalism and a post-apocalyptic hell
My brother just brought this movie back from HK :D!!!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
My brother just brought this movie back from HK :D!!!
go watch it.. it's hilarious.. probably one of the funniest things i've watched ![]()
The Australian! ![]()
Wrong post ignore