Gardenia sticky? Got sticky meh? Bread where got sticky oneMalaysia is stupid la. But I hope they remain stupid forever
Dunno leh
Dun wish to say but really their law enforcement too slack... tat time catch ppl bringing cooking oil out yet just gave warning for 'first time'
Actually the bottles did have "cannot be exported" label on the bottles... Saw it on 5 of the Knife 5kg oil bottles (5 all filled one, not opened yet) at my relatives places recently... Labels alrdy clearly stated liao
Originally posted by elindra:Malaysia is stupid la. But I hope they remain stupid forever
x100 ![]()
I still remembered last time Malaysian leaders said "In 20 years, we'll overtake Singapore"
20 years later, they still say the same word
Originally posted by sbst275:I still remembered last time Malaysian leaders said "In 20 years, we'll overtake Singapore"
20 years later, they still say the same word
today, they overtook Singapore 1988 ..... not bad liao lah ..... ![]()
Went and help out at Guan Yin Temple on CNY eve.
The smoke was horrible, the people trying to put in the 1st joss sticks were horrible, the ashes that dropped from those gigantic josssticks on our hair, skins and face is horrible and the general good wishes of a CNY is totally lost on me when I see ugly people doing ugly things in front of the dieties.
I am sticking to buddhism that does not advocate the use of joss sticks and giving good lucks to devotees.
1st day CNY, did some re-arranging of stuffs. Sleep and tried to heal my eyes.
2nd day CNY, work at WWW; meet up with bikers at chalet and eat their chivas marinated chicken wings BBQed by a sous chef. Rides to KTM to catch up with some folks.
3rd day CNY, work at WWW. Waited for more frens to makan but the crowd at the Satay Club was too big and I bailed out, went to Library to drop books and go home to sleep.
4th day CNY, work at WWW. Went to Changi Village to meet a biker for chilli crab & yam Ring. It was great to catch up.
Originally posted by InnoHippo:today, they overtook Singapore 1988 ..... not bad liao lah .....
Wah Hippo very 'poisonous'
Words dripping with venom
Wah Hippo very 'poisonous'Words dripping with venom
i told you he was evil ![]()
But I was surprised when my relative suddenly asked me abt availablilty of Malay food in Singapore
I said lots... they got shocked...
Originally posted by the Bear:
i told you he was evil
I think Hippo looks like
now
Arrrgh..... my flow visualization photos all don't seem to be turning out right today. For some reason I just can't seem to shoot clean and sharp with my sister's camera.
It's a Panasonic FZ20..... somewhere in between a point-and-shoot and a DSLR.
I hate to say this, but..... does anyone here have a spare DSLR that you're willing to lend me? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:But I was surprised when my relative suddenly asked me abt availablilty of Malay food in Singapore
Got more and more Halal food court sprouting out everywhere
Resturants too
And we had the Halal Deli Counter at Cold Storage before they had a Deli Counter in Malaysia ok
We were ahead of them in terms of halal range of Hams and Sausages from the Deli
bear has my old D70s, which he screwed up one of the buttons.
but the 18-200 covers for all that. lol~
i am sunburnt. didnt realised how bad it was till biker fren tells me and I checked in the mirror last night.
Even collegues mentioned about it today during the CNY start work lunch.
And I only wore bikini and went for the rides at WWW at 6pm....didnt know I could get burnt on the late evening sun.
I was fat fat fat in bikini.
Got more and more Halal food court sprouting out everywhereResturants too
And we had the Halal Deli Counter at Cold Storage before they had a Deli Counter in Malaysia ok
We were ahead of them in terms of halal range of Hams and Sausages from the Deli
hanor
Tat Cold Storage you mean the one at Menara Petronas?
Originally posted by sbst275:hanor
Tat Cold Storage you mean the one at Menara Petronas?
No la I mean our Cold Storage in Singapore had the Halal deli counter before Malaysia
That time when I was at CWP I see a lot of Malays from Malaysia go to CWP Cold Storage Deli counter
They even said they cannot get it in Malaysia
sorry fudgy.. going to need that camera of mine for the next few days for work.. and then the weekend too..
and if my vendors can't make do with the lousy pics the fellas at the site gave me, i'll have to go there and take pics somewhen next week too..
Originally posted by sbst275:But I was surprised when my relative suddenly asked me abt availablilty of Malay food in Singapore
Please lah..... they seriously think that Malays in Singapore are suffering/ maginalized/ oppressed..... to them, giving Malays equal rights as everyone else is the same as oppressing them.
I remember reading an article taken from PAS' magazine.... some of their leaders visited Singapore on a fact-finding mission, and were surprised at the mosques they visited, the wide availability of halal food and so on.....
They said something like 'Malay and Islam are both thriving in Singapore.... In direct contrast to whatever that we've been led to believe in.'
No la I mean our Cold Storage in Singapore had the Halal deli counter before MalaysiaThat time when I was at CWP I see a lot of Malays from Malaysia go to CWP Cold Storage Deli counter
I see
No la I mean our Cold Storage in Singapore had the Halal deli counter before MalaysiaThat time when I was at CWP I see a lot of Malays from Malaysia go to CWP Cold Storage Deli counter
I see
my penpal said she felt sad because i asked "why do u get sick so often?"
i really have no idea why :S
I think Hippo looks likenow
that looks like a badly sunburned bird ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
Please lah..... they seriously think that Malays in Singapore are suffering/ maginalized/ oppressed..... to them, giving Malays equal rights as everyone else is the same as oppressing them.
I remember reading an article taken from PAS' magazine.... some of their leaders visited Singapore on a fact-finding mission, and were surprised at the mosques they visited, the wide availability of halal food and so on.....
They said something like 'Malay and Islam are both thriving in Singapore.... In direct contrast to whatever that we've been led to believe in.'
They always live in self denial to the extent of brainwashing ppl
Recently Pak Lah said Singapore is a single ethnical society!
Originally posted by fudgester:
Pls lor the Malays in Singapore are not like those pea-brained Bumis you get in Malaysia and a lot of Malays in Singapore are wonderful warm people.
Are the shocked that the other races enjoy Malay cuisine and Nasi Pandang lots?
And that local mosques here have sharing sessions with people of other religions?
Their world is small so they think others are smaller than them
Originally posted by the Bear:sorry fudgy.. going to need that camera of mine for the next few days for work.. and then the weekend too..
and if my vendors can't make do with the lousy pics the fellas at the site gave me, i'll have to go there and take pics somewhen next week too..
No problemo..... I've been bugging some other fellas as well. I've shot a PM to the talking egg.... with any luck, he can lend me his.
Quite a lot of students here have to do flow visualization experiments, and the lab has a really limited amount of DSLR cameras..... grrr.....
Heck, I've had to beg another lab to lend me a green laser (another critical piece of apparatus that I need). We only have two lasers.... one of them is kaput, and the other is permanently affixed to some fella's experiment....
Ok Hippo is ![]()
Ya I remember that one about Singapore and HK being the same and that Malaysia is Multi-racial