Another young man just agreed that a certain description about me is apt.
That description: "You are very MAN."
Originally posted by the Bear:i've been taking breaks... each time i come in here
my brain hurts.. but i'm going to run off in a while.. hope your work's going well
thanks!
me too brain hurts...![]()
will try to run off early coz need to pack dinner....
u hv a gd evening....![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:thanks!
me too brain hurts...
will try to run off early coz need to pack dinner....
u hv a gd evening....
that's good ![]()
tomorrow, come to office, and then off i go on some kind of site inspection thing..
hope it'll be done by lunchtime..
Originally posted by the Bear:
that's goodtomorrow, come to office, and then off i go on some kind of site inspection thing..
hope it'll be done by lunchtime..
Oh shucks....I forgot that I have appt with Dental Centre to take out the stitches.
Sigh......
which reminds me.. got to go pump petrol..
site inspection is in Tuas.. don't want to run out of petrol on the way there ![]()
time to run off...
bye everyone.. back again maybe later ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:which reminds me.. got to go pump petrol..
site inspection is in Tuas.. don't want to run out of petrol on the way there
time to run off...
bye everyone.. back again maybe later
bye bye!!!![]()
I have nothing to say man
Just coz a Chinese serves the food doesn't mean the food is not Halal or prepared by a Muslim chef
Also can be Chinese Muslim what
They should just admit that they are racist and stop pointing their fingers at us
And I just came out of my meeting
time to run off for my site inspection...
back later.. maybe..
Hi morning,
Please help ![]()
I woke up to an empty fuel tank this morning and can't even start the engine. Now I'm mortified.
No indication light and there were several notches above E on the fuel gauge yesterday evening. Anybody knows what happened and what I can do about it?
I don't think it's the case of a fuel leak, is it possible someone is stealing the fuel?
What can I do now?
Originally posted by soleachip:Hi morning,
Please help
I woke up to an empty fuel tank this morning and can't even start the engine. Now I'm mortified.
No indication light and there were several notches above E on the fuel gauge yesterday evening. Anybody knows what happened and what I can do about it?
I don't think it's the case of a fuel leak, is it possible someone is stealing the fuel?
What can I do now?
call your mechanic and tell him the problem before he arrives.
it's probably not an empty fuel tank then ... ![]()
Maybe you should check whether its a fuel leak or not first.
weird....i am the one coughing and sick in the office and die die come to office to work.
yet...went on holidays are the angmohs who took precious off days during the chinese festive..and now one of my angmoh colleague rest at home... and one of my malay warehouse boy took a day off...
win liao lor.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
call your mechanic and tell him the problem before he arrives.
Is there a need to call a mechanic for an on field check? ![]()
Fatum, it is empty (shows on the gauge) and I can't even start the engine. Completely zero.
Bluejuice, if it's a fuel leak, then what happens next? Get some fuel on my own and drive it to a workshop?
what does it sound like when you couldn't start the engine ? .....
was it trying to turn over ? ...... or you dash lights flashes a bit and nothing else happens ? ...
if it's a fuel leak you'd see a big stain or puddle on the ground ....
yah because if its a fuel leak, you need to fix it so that it doesn't leak anymore.
Either you get your mechanic to come tow away, or buy fuel so that you can drive to the workshop yourself.
As what fatum said, check the floor to see if there's any puddle on the ground..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:weird....i am the one coughing and sick in the office and die die come to office to work.
yet...went on holidays are the angmohs who took precious off days during the chinese festive..and now one of my angmoh colleague rest at home... and one of my malay warehouse boy took a day off...
win liao lor.
hehe, they also want to snatch leave with the chinese..... seldom got such long weekend mah..
I think it's nothing more serious than a flat battery ....
I trust you have a set of jumper cables ? .... ![]()
moaning ![]()
Fatum, completely no sound when I tried to start the engine. Can't even turn my key to start. Completely zero. Nothing happened. No sound no action no lights absolutely nothing. It's as if I inserted the wrong key in the wrong car (if you know what I mean).
Is that what it's like with a flat battery. If it's a flat battery then what do I do and what are jumper cables?
Bluejuice, think I'm trying to avoid a tow away, most likely will buy my own fuel and drive to work shop myself. Will check for puddle when I get back.
yeap, might be a flat battery, because if the car can't start, i think the fuel tank will show as empty..
if you have AA, then call them, they will come and jump start the car for you..
Or if you have your own mechanics, they also can come and jump start the car..
Originally posted by bluejuice:hehe, they also want to snatch leave with the chinese..... seldom got such long weekend mah..
normal lah...they look into the entire year and pre-block the good dates liao lor..haiz..
anyway, oso dun care lah.. those dates for holidays are more expensive... i aint going anyway..![]()
How come Ah Juice have a vampire avatar ![]()
Originally posted by bluejuice:yeap, might be a flat battery, because if the car can't start, i think the fuel tank will show as empty..
if you have AA, then call them, they will come and jump start the car for you..
Or if you have your own mechanics, they also can come and jump start the car..
Shit, what is AA?