Originally posted by Fatum:first, you'd need to find someone with a set of jumper cables .... when you find that person, chances are, he or she will know how to use it ...
I think ah juice is right ... maybe it's best to call the AA guys .... there's a chance of your battery exploding if it's not properly grounded when jumping it ...
why will it explode? because the person helping to jumpstart my car isn't doing it correctly?
bluejuice, i called AA, they are asking me to sign up for membership then they'll come and help. if not, one time service is 50 over dollars. ![]()
what a way to start the week...
hungry... just tahan one more hour and i can go work to makan ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
ok. just wondering, even if my agent comes and jumpstarts the car, and manages to recharge my battery for me, what else should be done to make sure it is fully charged? i'm assuming it's just a battery problem now.
how do i charge car battery?
you don't charge, u drive to the workshop and get it charged.
but if your battery goes flat for no reason, then u might as well replace a new one.
if your battery went flat because u forgot to switch of the lights, then go ahead and charge it fully again.
and jump start doesn't charge your battery
I'm 

yelp...
anyone has paypal and buy things from ebay?
i need to buy a winter jacket..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:you don't charge, u drive to the workshop and get it charged.
but if your battery goes flat for no reason, then u might as well replace a new one.
if your battery went flat because u forgot to switch of the lights, then go ahead and charge it fully again.
ok, i think it is still under agent warranty so they are sending some driver to tow it away to the workshop and i can come along.
any other tips or advice when i follow them later?
i forgot to switch off the interior lights 2 evenings ago but did not think much of it. is it likely the battery is dead because of this?
thanks for taking the time to help out with the advice mate.
how old is the battery anyway?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yelp...
anyone has paypal and buy things from ebay?
i need to buy a winter jacket..
I think I have paypal.
But for clothes, its always much more better to buy from the shops because online stores, their sizes really differs, and most dont allow returns. Unless you are shopping in USA, then different story.
Important stuffs for travelling, like those inner wears, buy 2 sets so you can sleep in it.
Buy socks too.
Went for lunch.
Ate vegetarian.
Bought 4 strings of Jasmine flowers for offering to the dieties at the office.
And bought 3 CDs of Cantonese songs & Cheena songs. I realised that the moment I landed back in sg, I was listening to those CNY songs and not a word of cantonese & cheena song.
Tomorrow, plan to go back to that same make shift stall to buy Hokkien Songs & that Bon Jovi CD. Its cheap.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I think I have paypal.
But for clothes, its always much more better to buy from the shops because online stores, their sizes really differs, and most dont allow returns. Unless you are shopping in USA, then different story.
Important stuffs for travelling, like those inner wears, buy 2 sets so you can sleep in it.
Buy socks too.
i want this one...
it's my size, cos i wear columbia too.:)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how old is the battery anyway?
no freaking idea man... though the car is 2 years old.
Originally posted by soleachip:no freaking idea man... though the car is 2 years old.
probably due for change already.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:probably due for change already.
ok. my mate says i don't have to follow those guys to the workshop.
how long do these people usually take?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i want this one...
it's my size, cos i wear columbia too.:)
I've tried logging in and placing a bid at 2.90 pound. Not working. I think I need to recheck my password.
Who else can help LF?
VK, friday nite free or not? can accompany me to go walkaround..
i must go look see some stuff and take down the size of the stuff i want to buy.
then buy from ebay.
btw.. with paypal, be worried...
i saw a book the other day entitled "Hacking Paypal"
hey chippy, if you didn't turn off your lights and your battery went dead, just drive around for about an hour, it'll recharge your batteries..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:VK, friday nite free or not? can accompany me to go walkaround..
i must go look see some stuff and take down the size of the stuff i want to buy.
then buy from ebay.
Coming Fri nite should be free.
Where you plan to roam around?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I've tried logging in and placing a bid at 2.90 pound. Not working. I think I need to recheck my password.
Who else can help LF?
sob...
Originally posted by soleachip:ok. my mate says i don't have to follow those guys to the workshop.
how long do these people usually take?
depends on the queue, lol~
charging is fast. changing battery also fast.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
sob...
You can also create your own account mah....
then I tongpang you buy those egg yolk and boil egg moulds.
yeah, drive around but not to the market and back.
everytime i ask the workshop if i have to change my battery, the mechanic will always tell me
"you stay tampines, go to work at sembawang everyday, don't need to charge lah"