Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. those things like the "as seen on tv power rider" thing?
pretty cool isn't it?
people don't use it because a lot of people don't even notice them..
yeah! i saw some old folks there.. i think its really great for the old folks
and people spend loads of money to go to gym... (which many don't even go after they spend the money anyway :D)
mebbe i shd resolve to .. uhh.. utilise it more often...
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. fully grown Liger..
very cool. looks like those fantasy animals that people can ride on...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
yeah! i saw some old folks there.. i think its really great for the old folksand people spend loads of money to go to gym... (which many don't even go after they spend the money anyway :D)
mebbe i shd resolve to .. uhh.. utilise it more often...
i always thought those "power rider" things were pretty cool... because they actually do help with strength and flexibility at the same time..
and since it's there, it's free!! no need to pay for it.. and don't need to clutter up the house too! ![]()
good right?
the "fitness park" near my neighbourhood don't have.. that one, scary.. got chin-up bars, rope climb.. those scary things ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i always thought those "power rider" things were pretty cool... because they actually do help with strength and flexibility at the same time..
and since it's there, it's free!! no need to pay for it.. and don't need to clutter up the house too!
good right?
the "fitness park" near my neighbourhood don't have.. that one, scary.. got chin-up bars, rope climb.. those scary things
yaaa !!! not just the power rider thingy.. got those.. err.. ski thing.. sort of ike low impact jogging/walking/sking machines. very goodah for the knees too..
err next to tt one, also got the 'hardcore' fitness corner.. got chin-ups (that I can't do even one).. and push up bars (that i give up never try)...
they even got a really cool children's playground with tt.. UFO plate thing. I think u can see it at Pasir Ris park and west coast park. It's this rotating 'plate' that uses momentum to keep going round and round and round from higher level to lower.. to high.. to low..
so fun :D
eh u write to your town council and request for one!!! heehee...
cannot lah.. mine is a private housing estate..
got those things in the park already very good..
and yah.. those "power walker/ski" rocker things... that one, quite fun.. ![]()
the disc at an angle.. that one also quite fun.. but you can get maniacs who spin it too fast and children get flung out ![]()
btw.. fishermen's village is no more ![]()
Tat Chin Huat Seafood buffet looks like moved to Novena
Anyway goodness abt that HSA press release... The drug is from PRC
Originally posted by the Bear:cannot lah.. mine is a private housing estate..
got those things in the park already very good..
and yah.. those "power walker/ski" rocker things... that one, quite fun..
the disc at an angle.. that one also quite fun.. but you can get maniacs who spin it too fast and children get flung out
btw.. fishermen's village is no more
yeah its really sad.. my sch's near there.. but the last i visited, i was confronted by CONSTRUCTION. very sianz.
It was one of my family's favourite places.. to go there and relack and makan....
I remember sitting at the beach pub with those chairs with sawn off legs...so shiok to just nuah there...
Originally posted by sbst275:Tat Chin Huat Seafood buffet looks like moved to Novena
Anyway goodness abt that HSA press release... The drug is from PRC
those perverts thought they got some cut-rate viagra ![]()
why the hell were they taking such "medication" is still beyond me ![]()
yeah its really sad.. my sch's near there.. but the last i visited, i was confronted by CONSTRUCTION. very sianz.
It was one of my family's favourite places.. to go there and relack and makan....
I remember sitting at the beach pub with those chairs with sawn off legs...so shiok to just nuah there...
sad thing is that it made way for things which have less soul, and costs more..
somehow, i think sometimes, we lose too much to "progress"..
but i don't blame the owners for selling.. i mean, they want their place in the sun too..
goodness knows, maybe if it was me, i'd sell too..
Originally posted by the Bear:sad thing is that it made way for things which have less soul, and costs more..
somehow, i think sometimes, we lose too much to "progress"..
but i don't blame the owners for selling.. i mean, they want their place in the sun too..
goodness knows, maybe if it was me, i'd sell too..
err what's happening to it huh?? ever since tt time I went I saw all the construction, i just never went back again. what plans are they happening for it.
yeah.. sometimes I feel quite sian, that everytime my friends and i go 'exploring', its always on army grounds. Looks like almost everywhere that's fun in Singapore is out of bounds. not that we care la... got once my friends came across a whole platoon having exercise there :O
friends and i went there.. and there was a restaurant there, selling overpriced booze, non-descript food and playing tacky "soothing" music...
still, kinda nice.. sea breeze, candles, alfresco dining, relaxing and uncrowded... not something you easily find in singapore anymore...
chances are, i might go there again, even when i live in the west ![]()
now.. if there are such places in the west...
Originally posted by the Bear:friends and i went there.. and there was a restaurant there, selling overpriced booze, non-descript food and playing tacky "soothing" music...
still, kinda nice.. sea breeze, candles, alfresco dining, relaxing and uncrowded... not something you easily find in singapore anymore...
chances are, i might go there again, even when i live in the west
err.. seabreeze, overprices food, reasonably good food?
I guess u can try RSYC in clementi side? Its' nice.. and they have this BBQ thing on fridays I think.
West coast macs is ncie too but u hate macs heehee.
that's why i love to live in the east. even though I never lived here all my life, it was really the only place I really want to live in. Sometimes, when free, could just go drive thru a couple of burgers from BK then.. picnic at the beach fuss-free...
Originally posted by the Bear:friends and i went there.. and there was a restaurant there, selling overpriced booze, non-descript food and playing tacky "soothing" music...
chances are, i might go there again, even when i live in the west
i think a quiet place to go to now is
bottletree village
it's Singapore.. everywhere is near ![]()
for three years, i lived in a place where the closest place was about an hour or more away.. and if you didn't have a car, you're pretty much screwed...
so, i am thankful for singapore.. we do take it for granted for perhaps familiarity breeds contempt
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think a quiet place to go to now is
bottletree village
last I went.. about 3-4 years ago.... the food was crap.
But I heard they changed management so .. hopefully things better now.
bottletree village
which one?? the one at sembawang or the one at yishun??
Originally posted by the Bear:it's Singapore.. everywhere is near
for three years, i lived in a place where the closest place was about an hour or more away.. and if you didn't have a car, you're pretty much screwed...
so, i am thankful for singapore.. we do take it for granted for perhaps familiarity breeds contempt
its..relativity la....
its like when I live overseas.. i can accept taking 60 minute train rides regularly and all
but in Singapore.. even when I rationalise that that's about as far as it can get from one point to another... cos of the pace of life.. that 60 minutes can be 60 minutes too long.
so even though I feel damn guilty about driving my van (environment bla bla can't afford hybrid or smart car).. think really need to be very determined to give up driving completely. Hmm.. well we'll see how in 1-2 years time when I pay off the van.
bottletree village
yeah.. that's the place i want to go to.. when i find out where it is ![]()
its..relativity la....
its like when I live overseas.. i can accept taking 60 minute train rides regularly and all
but in Singapore.. even when I rationalise that that's about as far as it can get from one point to another... cos of the pace of life.. that 60 minutes can be 60 minutes too long.
so even though I feel damn guilty about driving my van (environment bla bla can't afford hybrid or smart car).. think really need to be very determined to give up driving completely. Hmm.. well we'll see how in 1-2 years time when I pay off the van.
yeah.. i guess so..
when i bought the car, the hybrid was insanely expensive.. i figure i'd get one the next time i buy a car.. which means.. around 7 years' time because i'm the type who will use the car until it dies or the COE dies.. ![]()
Car... siiiigh... *dream bubble expands...
I want a Toyota Yaris! ![]()
a Yaris is a good idea.. a little 1.5 litre engine which is pretty responsive (i know.. it's the same engine as my car)
but you get zero boot space so lugging back the groceries will take the rear seats...
if you want to drive interstate, you should get something with a minimum 2 litre engine.. the little 1.5 can make it but it'll be taxing on the car...
If given me, I still want a manual transmission vehicle
Originally posted by sbst275:If given me, I still want a manual transmission vehicle
yeah.. me too.. but i figure me, now injured, pretty okay with the auto...
i think i'll still have no problems with the manual even after 2 1/4 years of driving my little auto ![]()
I would like a Smart car or a Mitsubishi i.
I don't know why they don't give better subsidies for environmental friendly cars!!!
For that matter, I don't know why they don't build bicycle friendly paths!!!
anyone know where the chingay is tomorrow?