ya a friend wanted to get a wallet for a guy she likes..
I told her to check if the guy actually uses those with a build in coin pouch cos I think most guys don't like having that at all cos it makes it too bulky to put the wallet in their pants pockets!
Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:Puerile
that.. very cruel word leh... ![]()
Fireman wanted to give me an entire serving dish filled up with coins!!
He said he didn't know what to do with the coins, so here, you may have it! ![]()
I should have said ta and just taken it, hor? ![]()
i like this pic ![]()

Cuuuuuute!!! ![]()
0200 hrs and I should be off to bed! Afterall, tomorrow is shopping day!
Good night!
Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:Puerile
hehehehe that is what i secretly think
but since I supposed to be criticising .. that info which is on the ..*cough* MOE website...
and need to handup to lecturer... better.... don't.. be... too.....
sekali fail me :(
goodnight... ![]()
while on tv, they're showing the AC-130..
the scariest plane in the world
puerile drivel. sigh.
so apt. to describe what i am writing now.
thanks
B-1B would be at Singapore Air Show
Saw Zaobao
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
hehehehe that is what i secretly think
but since I supposed to be criticising .. that info which is on the ..*cough* MOE website...
and need to handup to lecturer... better.... don't.. be... too.....
sekali fail me :(
actually, those words there, to me (and i've used words like these it before) are outright lies..
no one with a positive IQ would believe those lines.. unless they're senior management...
and therefore, they should stop using those motherhood statements which are cliched to the point where no one believes anymore and serves no purpose other than to damage their credibility... so they're better of not putting any of those lines there...
of course.. the senior management wasn't happy with me.. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, those words there, to me (and i've used words like these it before) are outright lies..
no one with a positive IQ would believe those lines.. unless they're senior management...
and therefore, they should stop using those motherhood statements which are cliched to the point where no one believes anymore and serves no purpose other than to damage their credibility... so they're better of not putting any of those lines there...
of course.. the senior management wasn't happy with me..
its stupid la. It's on a website to promote parental involvement. But very unclear if they talking to school admin, or parents or what.
It's chirpy didactic statements - sounds good, tells u exactly what they want you to do, assumes u are brainless - what a lot of ..gahmen boards THINK very effective on population.
I wonder why really. Sigh mebbe by the time they reach senior mgmt, they become that type of people u know.. who like chirpy positive bossy stuff
Did you hear about the training program that made people kneel, crawl, beg, wrestle?
no.. sounds like a fiasco..
reminds me of the "Service Quality Boot Camp" thing i went to..
i destroyed one class of theirs by challenging their stupidity.. the whole class started to question everything they were trying to teach.. the trainers turned hostile, and so did the class..
at the end of it, everyone face black black..
in the night, we got some booze and had a good time.. the next day, the class turned into outright mutiny ![]()
the private sector people said that they are going back to their HR and recommending that no one in their organisation be sent there again.. because it is stupid and they taught rubbish..
i almost felt guilty... almost...
Originally posted by the Bear:no.. sounds like a fiasco..
reminds me of the "Service Quality Boot Camp" thing i went to..
i destroyed one class of theirs by challenging their stupidity.. the whole class started to question everything they were trying to teach.. the trainers turned hostile, and so did the class..
at the end of it, everyone face black black..
in the night, we got some booze and had a good time.. the next day, the class turned into outright mutiny
the private sector people said that they are going back to their HR and recommending that no one in their organisation be sent there again.. because it is stupid and they taught rubbish..
i almost felt guilty... almost...
training programs.. are.. generally like that. I cannot understand how people can just attend a workshop and get their lives 'transformed' or whatever. what's that famous speaker guy?? How people attend his workshop, walk on coals and crap. Maybe its just basic cynicism talking but.. really.. deliberately... learning... about... team...work....doesn't.....work.... <--
BUT HOR - recently i attended this training program w my colleagues. And for those who never attended before, they are quite enthusiastic leh.. so I also dont want to be too wet blanket la. as long as the games quite fun, the food good.. just take it like R&R loh.. hurhur
but if force me keep watching videos then I koon.
i usually sleep...
but if they try to inflict things on me, that's when the kid gloves come off..
i've destroyed a few classes in my time... in the end, everyone felt pissed off that the trainers were basically insulting the intelligence of the class... just that everyone was too courteous to tell the guy off..
all it takes is one.. and everyone is triggered.. and the class goes to hell..
they say i'm cynical.. anti-establishment... am i? or am i actually protecting my organisation from the puerile bullshit they try to make us eat?
in the end, they've taken their fat paycheque and have run off.. we pick up the pieces...
Originally posted by the Bear:i usually sleep...
but if they try to inflict things on me, that's when the kid gloves come off..
i've destroyed a few classes in my time... in the end, everyone felt pissed off that the trainers were basically insulting the intelligence of the class... just that everyone was too courteous to tell the guy off..
all it takes is one.. and everyone is triggered.. and the class goes to hell..
they say i'm cynical.. anti-establishment... am i? or am i actually protecting my organisation from the puerile bullshit they try to make us eat?
in the end, they've taken their fat paycheque and have run off.. we pick up the pieces...
I think it happens to people who kenna forced to attend too many of these type of training sessions.
probably first few times people attend things like this, they still 'bother' to debrief about the games... 'what did we learn from this game' stuff like this u know
hahah some people take it really seriously one leh! Hurhur...~~
And i mean, if it really DOES help them to become better people... good for them also la!
*yawns* okie.. yay finish liao my assignment. nice finale to finish w critique of moe website hurhur.
nite nite i go koon loh!
Originally posted by the Bear:i like this pic
cool cats
goodnight shro-cat ![]()
i'll go sleep too.. got a brutal day tomorrow.. the idiots are going to start haggling over money in parliament from tomorrow.. which means i'm going to be on standby until they finish with their charade....
is it time to open this one?
damn, gotta go pump petrol later... probably go around 11pm
i'm home..
i had to stop by the petrol station to put it through a carwash.. i could not see out the rear windscreen ![]()
that's usually the time to go to the carwash ![]()
long week.. but the weekend is here!! ![]()
Finally an end to my crazy week.
And ending so appropriately too, with duty on Sunday again.
i got a preview to the airshow tmr, but encouraged to wear rsaf shirt, plus my friend not free during the day, so i gave away my tix.![]()
Evening
This 3 weeks been bad for SBS... 2 complain on Bus 151 on PAP Times and now NUSSU wants to take action as well
Originally posted by sbst275:Evening
This 3 weeks been bad for SBS... 2 complain on Bus 151 on PAP Times and now NUSSU wants to take action as well
151 still getting complained?LOL. SBS doesn't learn their lesson, and yeah nsf gets 100 more thanks to parliament today.![]()