difference is that he wears a set of kit kat bars, right ? ...
this officer-men dichotomy in the forces is so uniquely Singaporean if you think about it .... it's something dear to the powers-that-be''s psyche ...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:thing is, the leaders at my place don't know much.
all full of theory, makes them even more useless.
tamade today i read the assforce magazine, this guy was talking about his job as an occifer and the job he had to do.
tamade, the job scope described is true but they make it sound its like such a big f*ck issue.
its like calling a toilet cleaner a lavatory engineer and he maintains the environmental friendliness of the lavatories.
it's like that..
we throw them at the ground level, they'd be lost...
but they throw us where they are, we'd probably do a better job.. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
i'm thinking of heading to this place to makan when i'm in bangkok
its called Vertigo and its located at the top floor on Banyan Tree hotel, about 61 storeys up.
opens at 6pm.
dinner for 2 is around 2000THB, that's about 90SGD.
hmmm..
*makes note*
they should promote officers from specialists who make good leaders.
Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm..
*makes note*
i'll come back with the food reviews. ![]()
maybe my penpal has gone before, i just sent her an email asking about the place.
but the view looks pretty good, pretty romantic.
apparently, i will never be promoted..
because i'm able to do the work of both our junior officers and the senior officers, and also the job of my bosses.. ![]()
that's what one of the old-timers told me ![]()
i'm just awaiting the hell when june comes. all the NSFs will ORD.
the smart thing the occifers sitting on their thrones did was to...
combine the men from the other squadron with ours.
WOW, that sure solved alot of problems. on paper now it looks like we have a lot of men.
then again they forgot that ALL the aircrafts are with us now, we still have to fufill the stupid flying hours with ALL the aircrafts. wah lao eh, i dunno what goes through their brain when they make decisions like that.
they shouldn't even have split us up at all.
home..![]()
ooi, Bear...your counter girl very nice, very patient......*applaude*
waiting time was 1hr.. i nearly dozed off...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they should promote officers from specialists who make good leaders.
Yah....
most are very nice..
but people still come to abuse them...
sadly, the management doesn't subscribe to my philosophy of being good to those who are good to us and totally destroying those who come to make trouble....
i feel like volunteering to move sections and go to our customer relations side...
cool.. Charles Manson on Discovery Channel now..
then again my current occifer is a specialist convert.
likes to run the system by fear.
but he knows who he scares and who doesn't care. lol~
hey you
you there
why premium buses to shenton way only one timing?
why why why??
Originally posted by kopiosatu:then again my current occifer is a specialist convert.
likes to run the system by fear.
but he knows who he scares and who doesn't care. lol~
here's how screwed up my senior management is...
all i need to do is to look out and stand up for my junior officers, and i don't even have to ask and they step forward.. while most others can't even threaten them into doing anything ![]()
my commander then saw this as a threat... why, i don't know.. and he's been tekaning me ever since.. even after i've left the place, and he's also left the place..
i think the most happening thing about your place is that guy in the news who kept foreigners
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think the most happening thing about your place is that guy in the news who kept foreigners
no shit.. ![]()
that fucker kena bad... he was suspended for more than 2 years.. before that, they were getting evidence against him..
somehow he found out.. and he became bo chup..
but we got him anyway...
he's going to kena, major bigtime.. the fucker..
we got him.. and we got him bad ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:no shit..
that fucker kena bad... he was suspended for more than 2 years.. before that, they were getting evidence against him..
but we got him anyway...
we got him.. and we got him bad
suspended for more than 2 yrs or kena fine + jailed?
u sound like u hate him. LOL~
i'd react like that if any of the occifers i knew kena-ed things like these

damn, i like this photo
no leh..
i happily chat with her, she patiently tell me what to do with passport... thank her, we both break into a BIG SMILE. that was very nice...![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:suspended for more than 2 yrs or kena fine + jailed?
u sound like u hate him. LOL~
i'd react like that if any of the occifers i knew kena-ed things like these
he kena suspended for the past 2 years.. then NOW he kena charged in the courts..
he's going to prison.. we got him cold..
well, i hate it when people like him get into positions of power and abuse it..
i'll say one thing.. if i was running CISCO or now called Certis Cisco at a certain time, i'd have promoted one of the guys.. one cisco fella was actually caught trying to smuggle an illegal immigrant, his fellow cisco guy was so bloody angry he wanted to go beat him up... i stopped him.. he said that the illegal immigrant runner disgraced the organisation..
now.. this is the type of people i will want in my organisation, not the stupid bean counters and asswipe bootlickers who throw their own to the dogs just to get promoted or noticed by fuckers up high..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no leh..
i happily chat with her, she patiently tell me what to do with passport... thank her, we both break into a BIG SMILE. that was very nice...
it's like that..
be nice to people, and people are nice back to you.. unless you come across the sociopaths..
those you tekan.. but the senior management too scared to tekan those..
was he paid during the suspension?
i don't understand these people. get paid more than people but still wanna do things like this.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:was he paid during the suspension?
i don't understand these people. get paid more than people but still wanna do things like this.
that time, half pay.. but then, i think even that, may be taken from him after he is convicted...
i think he kena kong tau..
Originally posted by the Bear:that time, half pay.. but then, i think even that, may be taken from him after he is convicted...
i think he kena kong tau..
kong tau? thai girl ah? LOL!

wah lau WTF man?!!?
i think i go at 1am better.
Originally posted by the Bear:no shit..
but we got him anyway...
we got him.. and we got him bad
is he the guy who helped pple in...?
i saw on newspaper that he is suspended from work, but still get paid 1/2 salary..
wah..so good..at home shake legs , do more contacts work...still get paid.
wah lao!