ahhh.. weekend jam.. lots going home for the weekend.. plus those singaporeans going to JB for the friday night out..
btw.. i think it was some PRC girl.. they also know kong tau one... ahahahahah ![]()
Singapore Household Incomes Up, So Ministers to Get Pay Raise
Posted on Thursday, February 14, 2008
Topic: Local News![]()
by K.K. Cheow
With the household incomes of Singaporeans up across the board by the
highest percentage in a decade, the Gahmen believes it should get
another pay raise.
“Fair is fair whaaaat,” said Finance Ministry
spokesman Mr. Ho Wah Looi. “It is because of this Gahmen’s policies
that Singaporeans’ household incomes have gone up. Surely we should
reward those behind this progress.”
Mr. Ho said it was important to always have incentives to attract and
keep the best brains in Singapore, and “we know that the best brains
only respond to money. I mean, we don’t care about the best hearts or
the best souls.”
When it was pointed out that the income gap had also increased, Mr. Ho
said it was another reason why Ministers should be paid more.
“Ministerial salaries should always be pegged to the private sector,”
he explained. “So if ordinary private sector salaries are much higher
than low income groups, then our income should be even higher than the
private sector. Again as an incentive. Did I mention we have to keep
the best brains? Because the best brains get easily distracted by jobs
with more money. What’s that? How much are they making at Goldman Sachs
now? Really?”
Mr. Ho denied that stratospheric Ministerial salaries made the Gahmen elitist and out of touch with the people.
“Why just look at how humbly our Finance Mini-star lives,” he said. “He
gets paid millions, but does he blow it on some toupee or hair weave?
No, he stays botak. That’s the kind of down to earth guy he is.”
In related news, Parliament has asked MediaCock to adjust the lighting
during their taping of parliamentary proceedings, because “the
spotlight always reflects off Tarzan’s head, and shines into MPs’ eyes,
so they can’t koon.”
Put Some Ice On It: Tarzan
Posted on Thursday, February 14, 2008
Topic: Local News![]()
by Khor Kway
Finance Mini-star Tarzan Shanmugaratnam found himself battling on two
fronts a day before his 2008 Budget presentation to Parliament.
On one hand, he faced critics who claimed the Gahmen had reneged on its
promise to freeze all fees for one year after the GST increase. Mr
Shanmugaratnam, then the Second Finance Mini-star, had made this pledge
before the GST hike to 7%.
Since
the increase kicked in, there has been an ever-growing public outcry
over the constant barrage of price increases, such as:
o New property development charges increased
o HDB flat prices skyrocketed
o Public transport charges raised
o Petrol pump prices increased
o ERP rates went up (twice)
o University fee hikes
o Special needs school fees increased
o Hospital bills increased
o Medishield premiums raised
o Electricity tariffs raised
o StarHub cable TV prices raised
o NETS announced price hikes for EFTPOS services
The Finance Mini-star, who was also previously the Mini-star for
Education, brushed off the critics as “uneducated whiners” who were
simply ignorant of physical reality.
Using a simple chemistry lesson format, the Mini-star explained, “An
unusual property of freezing water into ice is that the solid is some
8% less dense than liquid water. When you freeze water, its size
increases. Ice in a body of water will always rise. So it’s a law of
nature that when we freeze fees, they will increase and the cost of
living will rise.”
On the other hand, other Mini-stars and corporate big-wigs were dissociating themselves from the science behind price increases.
Health Mini-star Khaw Inkompetence took pains to re-iterate that means
testing is about reducing your hospital fee subsidy, NOT increasing
your hospital fees.
StarHub spokesperson Quah Chin Song was equally adamant: “The Barclays
Premier League is NOT the Gahmen, in fact it’s a totally different
league. Higher cable prices is NOT evidence for the theory.”
Faced with the ignorant masses on one side, and
ice-freeze-price-increase deniers on the other, Mini-star Tarzan looks
to be in for a bruising Budget debate. However, he was sanguine about
the aftermath, “Just put some ice on it.”
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
is he the guy who helped pple in...?
i saw on newspaper that he is suspended from work, but still get paid 1/2 salary..
wah..so good..at home shake legs , do more contacts work...still get paid.
wah lao!
he might have to pay all that back..
and he's going to prison.. for a long time..
Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. weekend jam.. lots going home for the weekend.. plus those singaporeans going to JB for the friday night out..
btw.. i think it was some PRC girl.. they also know kong tau one... ahahahahah
is he married?
damn, that means 1am is a better timing to go.
with the cash payouts given by the gahmen, that's not enough to pay shit. lol~
Mr. Ho denied that stratospheric Ministerial salaries made the
Gahmen elitist and out of touch with the people.
“Why just look at how humbly our Finance Mini-star lives,” he said.
“He gets paid millions, but does he blow it on some toupee or hair
weave? No, he stays botak. That’s the kind of down to earth guy he
is.”
In related news, Parliament has asked MediaCock to adjust the
lighting during their taping of parliamentary proceedings, because
“the spotlight always reflects off Tarzan’s head, and shines into
MPs’ eyes, so they can’t koon.”
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
married? i don't think so..
i think the bloody PRC girl was living with him..
well... the fucker deserves it if the judge throws the book at him..
bloody hell.. we're tekaning those who do that, and he's also doing the same thing...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Mr. Ho denied that stratospheric Ministerial salaries made the Gahmen elitist and out of touch with the people.
“Why just look at how humbly our Finance Mini-star lives,” he said. “He gets paid millions, but does he blow it on some toupee or hair weave? No, he stays botak. That’s the kind of down to earth guy he is.”
In related news, Parliament has asked MediaCock to adjust the lighting during their taping of parliamentary proceedings, because “the spotlight always reflects off Tarzan’s head, and shines into MPs’ eyes, so they can’t koon.”
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
we were talking about this.. the shiny bald ass head of his... while in the office too ![]()
oh ya!! wanna check with you
my encik said that Thais coming to singapore is not easy.
they gotta be above 21 or sumthing?
huh? got meh?
no such thing lah..
maybe their side..
there was a time when we had a lot of problems with Thai women coming to Singapore.. for the flesh trade.. i think they've been displaced by the PRCs..
no leh, their side they just get the passport and stuff done
when they come to singapore, they get asked alot of questions.
my encik told me if she's coming over i better fly in together so i can explain, hahaha~
my colleague's wife was questioned on her first trip here, my colleague got pretty pissed with the guys.
anyway just confirm there's no such thing as the age stuff rite?
no lah.. i think they suspect something lah..
lots of problems if they "fit the profile" if you know what i mean..
young and good looking? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
damn my senile encik. must go back stir him
like that if there's any problem i'll just ask her to call me, then then before the immigration officer can ask anything i'll just say 'she's not here for the flesh trade'
Originally posted by kopiosatu:young and good looking? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
damn my senile encik. must go back stir him
ahahahaha... ![]()
but it's like that.. there are certain nationalities which are kind of sources of certain types here..
we can talk about it when we meet up ![]()
i suddenly feel hungry for kuishin bo
if she ever comes over and she joins an outing, you'll be meeting another glutton
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if she ever comes over and she joins an outing, you'll be meeting another glutton
cool.. you can teach her to eat crab ![]()
i think i'll go get something to eat now ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:cool.. you can teach her to eat crab
i think i'll go get something to eat now
she can probably eat it raw!

wah tamade the jam is not letting up even at 10.50pm
oh, 2 days back i went to watsons with my colleague
and i purchased 6 boxes (all different designs) of condoms

hard casing, very nice! i'm gonna display it in my cupboard. hahahaha~
24 individually designed tins!In each tin there is three condoms, a flyer with pictures of all the tins in the collection and an explanation folder. The collection changes seasonally
ahahahaha..
looks absolutely nothing like condoms! ![]()
very designer looking.
when i was at the counter, i told the lady "i dun think i can finish using it within the week". lol~