i think i'll just go sleep, wake up at 8am and go in later.
sibei tired..gdnight peeps.
Evening
Evening
i'm tired... slept so much and still kinda tired ![]()
oh well.. back to piracy ![]()
Kaoz.... I really have to shake my head at that '$4 angpow is inauspicious' thread....
People don't give ang pow, they make noise.
People give ang pow, they still make noise.
Don't like it then give me it to me lah!
Originally posted by fudgester:Kaoz.... I really have to shake my head at that '$4 angpow is inauspicious' thread....
People don't give ang pow, they make noise.
People give ang pow, they still make noise.
Don't like it then give me it to me lah!
It's really worrying for the new gen
living in too good condition
going to go take a look at tat Bus 151 thread... finally some sensible suggestions came out ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:It's really worrying for the new gen
living in too good condition
you see the idiots.. kpkb.. saying something like speed-dating on the MRT must pay money..
still damned funny.. should throw the two lots of idiots together and see what happens.. one - NS macam like scouts camping liddat.. the other - NS damned siong.. want to commit suicide..
stupid bastards never go through the time when the Israelis trained us.. i thought i got it good.. and my OC was a lunatic with a red beret.. who did almost everything, all kinds of training with us.. he even crawled up the bloody botak hill and then ran down.. told everyone that was the kind of crawl he wanted everyone to do.. then he did the SOC, route marches and everything with us..
now these days, i hear of NSFs crying when they have to prone on the grass, crying when they are dirty.. i don't know whether to laugh or cry about it...
No la, the $4 angbao they just think its unlucky cause of the number 4. Too believing in luck and auspicious numbers etc.
Originally posted by the Bear:you see the idiots.. kpkb.. saying something like speed-dating on the MRT must pay money..
still damned funny.. should throw the two lots of idiots together and see what happens.. one - NS macam like scouts camping liddat.. the other - NS damned siong.. want to commit suicide..
stupid bastards never go through the time when the Israelis trained us.. i thought i got it good.. and my OC was a lunatic with a red beret.. who did almost everything, all kinds of training with us.. he even crawled up the bloody botak hill and then ran down.. told everyone that was the kind of crawl he wanted everyone to do.. then he did the SOC, route marches and everything with us..
now these days, i hear of NSFs crying when they have to prone on the grass, crying when they are dirty.. i don't know whether to laugh or cry about it...
really???
Originally posted by stellazio:No la, the $4 angbao they just think its unlucky cause of the number 4. Too believing in luck and auspicious numbers etc.
stupid bastards..
then take $2 angpow lah.. since 2 = 'easy'
Originally posted by stellazio:No la, the $4 angbao they just think its unlucky cause of the number 4. Too believing in luck and auspicious numbers etc.
I know.... '4' sounds like 'death'....
But ultimately, people are already giving them money. Whatever the culture or beliefs, the correct thing to do is to say 'thank you' instead of KPKB about 'this amount is inauspicious' or whatever......
Originally posted by the Bear:stupid bastards..
then take $2 angpow lah.. since 2 = 'easy'
Thats why i say, make a choice between getting lesser or getting sth inauspicious.
And the worrying thing is that the youths are so superstitious in this generation, it should be slowly dying out already
!!
Originally posted by stellazio:Thats why i say, make a choice between getting lesser or getting sth inauspicious.
And the worrying thing is that the youths are so superstitious in this generation, it should be slowly dying out already
!!
no.. i think it's just that they are so mollycoddled that they suffer from what i term the "supermassive black hole syndrome"
they think the whole universe revolves around them and that everyone owes them a living...
Its actually funny how the youths are still so affected by the superstitions of our grandparents days.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Its actually funny how the youths are still so affected by the superstitions of our grandparents days.
it's not.. because they are not as tough as the people of the grandparents' days..
they're worse than cream puffs.. little bit only kpkb..
i mean, look at SC.. kpkb that the gabrament don't give out help.. and when the gabrament give out $$, they kpkb about it anyway..
the world owes them a living like that...
Just like this Whinehouse thread....
Kaoz.... I had to endure much worse conditions during my medic training.... my post in that thread pretty much sums up the living conditions there.
By the way, Bear..... did you get your training at Ulu Pandan Camp? I was in the last batch there before it shifted to Nee Soon.
Originally posted by fudgester:Just like this Whinehouse thread....
Kaoz.... I had to endure much worse conditions during my medic training.... my post in that thread pretty much sums up the living conditions there.
By the way, Bear..... did you get your training at Ulu Pandan Camp? I was in the last batch there before it shifted to Nee Soon.
I'm in a 2 man bunk..![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Just like this Whinehouse thread....
ulu pandan? only for refreshers.. ![]()
mine was in the old SAFTI where the Discovery Centre is now.. or whatever the heck it is called.. i think it's now called Pasir Laba Camp or something..
it was just beside School of Physical Training, OCS Support and very near the School of Infantry Weapons... it overlooked the AOC and we were made to clear a pile of obstacles on both the SOC and AOC during stretcher bearing training...
In other news, our ministers are really POOR.
That must be the reason why 33% of the extra 2% increase in GST went to them.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:In other news, our ministers are really POOR.
That must be the reason why 33% of the extra 2% increase in GST went to them.
keep them corruption free
Originally posted by 淋雨:
keep them corruption free
When they're already one of the world highest paid?
They gave the reason to compete with the private sector which makes me wanna laugh.
btw.. don't concentrate on blaming the mini-stars..
we can spit at them and all that.. but ultimately, we are the masters of our own fate.. they are just a pointless and hopeless side-issue...
when we treat them with the disdain they deserve because of their actions, is the day the people take the power back for themselves...
ultimately, if we keep harping on all these things, and keep putting the asswipes back into power, we're giving them credit where it is not due...
which is why i've always said it.. my vote is sacred.. if both sides have not earned it, no one gets it by default... you want the vote, earn it.. don't depend on how bad the other side is... depend on how good you are...
unfortunately, people abuse me for treating my vote with the respect they don't even know existed..
Oh well.... time to get down to studying.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*