Originally posted by stellazio:And also making everyone stay back on a friday night for some post cny event at the mess.
friday i just work then go home, lol~
Pilates is fun..
but don't underestimate it.. it's hard..
Going to Singapore Air Show on Sat ba
Maybe get to see the B-1
Originally posted by the Bear:Pilates is fun..
but don't underestimate it.. it's hard..
different from yoga?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:friday i just work then go home, lol~
Did your camp do anything for total defence day?
We had japanese soldiers mending the machines to scan card, and we all had a ration card to be stamped on.
Then we had porridge and sweet potato.
Followed by a 4 hour talk by the commander.
Argh fark, the RSAF even advertised themselves on TV!!
Why are they doing everything they can to remind me to book in.![]()
screw the air show... march hurry up come then when i go to brunei, i know i'll be 3 weeks away from 16 days of happiness.
Originally posted by sbst275:Going to Singapore Air Show on Sat ba
Maybe get to see the B-1
Many US aircrafts came to PLAB last week le.
Originally posted by stellazio:Did your camp do anything for total defence day?
We had japanese soldiers mending the machines to scan card, and we all had a ration card to be stamped on.
Then we had porridge and sweet potato.
Followed by a 4 hour talk by the commander.
Argh fark, the RSAF even advertised themselves on TV!!
Why are they doing everything they can to remind me to book in.
total defence day is what day? friday?
if its friday... we were all working, preparing aircraft, swapping roles...
tamade where got time to do all that childish crap.
only occifers feel that it builds up "esprit de crap"
Originally posted by kopiosatu:different from yoga?
very different..
you will ache at places you didn't know existed...
after all the NSFs ORD.
every shift will have... 2-4 regulars. hahahahahaha~
and they will still be flying the usual hours.
*clap clap*
Originally posted by stellazio:Many US aircrafts came to PLAB last week le.
PLAB would be their only stop upon arriving Singapore
Originally posted by kopiosatu:total defence day is what day? friday?
it was last friday...
KNN, all working like mad..
tell us.. we do the things.. just don't tell us to join in the fake choreographed "rejoicing"
we're suffering enough without getting our intelligence insulted..
Originally posted by the Bear:very different..
you will ache at places you didn't know existed...
which is worse??? lol~
Friday lor
somemore got tat siren...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
which is worse??? lol~
i'll say that pilates is better if you are not looking for the "meditation" stuff.. it will strengthen your core muscles..
Originally posted by the Bear:it was last friday...
KNN, all working like mad..
tell us.. we do the things.. just don't tell us to join in the fake choreographed "rejoicing"
we're suffering enough without getting our intelligence insulted..
there was this ball carrying guy who was servicing the aircraft in the open
and the siren went off
he went on the walkie talkie "is that cat 1?"
those in the office who heard it literally "toh" (fall)
"no, that's just a SCDF siren."
wah lao, macam u can't tell the difference!?!?!
Originally posted by the Bear:i'll say that pilates is better if you are not looking for the "meditation" stuff.. it will strengthen your core muscles..
i don't have to go for some lesson or something rite?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:there was this ball carrying guy who was servicing the aircraft in the open
and the siren went off
Yeah and now every course in AFS is stay in due to the Commander aim of bonding.
_|_.
But i did enjoyed events like life run, this tuesday games at Orchid Country Club, visit to an Old Folks home and blood donation drive.![]()
Only thing i didn't like was em squeezing our syllabus.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't have to go for some lesson or something rite?
there are classes lah..
go look at the Community Club walls.. sometimes they have..
i went to the Sewer Serpent Club one last time..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:there was this ball carrying guy who was servicing the aircraft in the open
and the siren went off
Cannot blame, most people in the Army are happy to hear Cat 1 siren. Air traffic controllers also no need to do any air traffic during cat 1 too.![]()
i just want a good thai massage now, lol~
and i'm hungry
actually a lot of people don't even 'hear' the SCDF siren...
Hope i can get my posting as a Sim Pilot in AFS.
But truth to be told, the best vocation seems to be the librarian in my camp, sleeping and does nth the whole day!![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:actually a lot of people don't even 'hear' the SCDF siren...
this year the volume not loud either