watching Guinness Records show..
some maniac just headbutted and destroyed 16 watermelons for a new world record ![]()
Speaking of airshows... this video never fails to crack me up
How the RAF does ground control
I like the part where the controller does the 'Worm' and 'Thriller'. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
you got free show horBlack Knights
Free distraction and irritance. You mean.
It got to a point that standing inside the ship during an announcment made on the PA, you could hear the jets in the background on the speaker.
i'm hungry again..
i think i'll go eat some fruit ![]()
Looking at the way the hostel's toilets are being used, it's not difficult to realise that what you said is true, Bear - education does not reflect intelligence. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Looking at the way the hostel's toilets are being used, it's not difficult to realise that what you said is true, Bear - education does not reflect intelligence.
nor intelligence a reflection of wisdom..
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Looking at the way the hostel's toilets are being used, it's not difficult to realise that what you said is true, Bear - education does not reflect intelligence.
Sad, but many S'poreans fail to see this.
mosquitos pestering me again
Here's a pretty good (and hilarious) example which I posted a few days ago:
Top JC boy attempts fire-breathing stunt... which backfired
He was lucky to have escaped with burns.... he could have easily torched his face to a crisp, considering how combustible ethanol is. And his neck would have been similarly burnt, severely constricting his air passages in the process.
Heck, that was the very reason why the Nazis used ethanol in their V2 rockets instead of kerosene.... ethanol is highly flammable.
On top of that, laboratory ethanol is often spiked with methanol to make it undrinkable... he could have literally become blind as a result of methanol poisoning.
He's an imbecile and a jackass.... and had he not been lucky enough to survive (which was a very real possibility), he'd be Singapore's entry into the Darwin Awards for the year 2008.
*buries face in hands*
i'm going to sleep..
goodnight everyone ![]()
Never has been.
me home ![]()
in a while, there's No Reservations... Bourdain is in Singapore, again! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
Here's a pretty good (and hilarious) example which I posted a few days ago:
Top JC boy attempts fire-breathing stunt... which backfired
He was lucky to have escaped with burns.... he could have easily torched his face to a crisp, considering how combustible ethanol is. And his neck would have been similarly burnt, severely constricting his air passages in the process.
Heck, that was the very reason why the Nazis used ethanol in their V2 rockets instead of kerosene.... ethanol is highly flammable.
On top of that, laboratory ethanol is often spiked with methanol to make it undrinkable... he could have literally become blind as a result of methanol poisoning.
He's an imbecile and a jackass.... and had he not been lucky enough to survive (which was a very real possibility), he'd be Singapore's entry into the Darwin Awards for the year 2008.
*buries face in hands*
Allow me to expire from laughter.
Bourdain's in Singapore.. eating disgustingly good Singapore food..
comfort food..
lovely food..
so far, chicken rice and bak chor mee ![]()
RIP Lydia Sum ![]()
yeah... we found out early today..
anyway, go watch Bourdain..
some Singaporean came up to him, gave him advice about food.. and said "that's the only fricken heritage we got" ![]()
and he's plugging Tiger Beer! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah... we found out early today..
anyway, go watch Bourdain..
some Singaporean came up to him, gave him advice about food.. and said "that's the only fricken heritage we got"
and he's plugging Tiger Beer!
wa liaoz... Tiger Beer isn't all lor
funny thing ... tiger beer doesn't really taste as good in Singapore ..... ![]()
Tiger Beer.. just a joke lah.. the guy is a joker ![]()
now he's with Russell Wong.. getting a photoshoot... drinking kopi from plastic bag and straw ![]()
now making references to Lost in Translation with the bottle of whiskey ![]()
fatum's getting the lousy stuff ![]()
now he's eating spicy prawn noodle soup with the Wongs..
he's heaped a shitload of spices in it.. and he's enjoying himself ![]()
poor bastard.. he's now going to a foot reflexology fella now ![]()
Now the kids are really ranting abt their posting
Originally posted by sbst275:Now the kids are really ranting abt their posting
screw 'em...
they need some spine.. ![]()
the reflexologist is giving him a litany of ailments ![]()
"i'm a total slut for foot massages"
he's hilarious ![]()
Wanna laugh
one got posted to Ngee Ann Poly - Nursing
Ranting can't take Medicine... When they're allowed to do so for NUS Medical Fac
he's at the Golden Mile Hawker Centre!! aka Beach Road Market aka Army Market
Sup Tulang!!
with Bobby Chin... ![]()
mmmmm... bone marrow.... ![]()
hmm.. he says the marrow bone is good for lowering bad cholesterol!
that's it.. i'm eating a couple of tonnes of the stuff ![]()